We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass

Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 5 miles
8Attractionswithin 5 miles
102Reviews
41Photos
2Q+A
24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 10
  • 17
  • 22
  • 13
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My original booking on this via Booking.com (the route through Summit Inn's website for reservations goes there) gave me a billing fee of $245.22 for 2 nights. Somehow, a bit later and unknown to me, my bill got "modified" to $275.22! ($29.70 more) Unfortunately, this was the
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Al, We appreciate your feedback, and we're glad you had a comfortable night's sleep. Regarding your final charges, it is clearly stated that reservations made through third-party sites like Booking.com do not include taxes and fees. Please accept our apologies for any confusion. In addition, we apologize for any disappointment with the age of the property. Your feedback helps us improve, and we hope you'll allow us the chance to offer you more suitable accommodations.
Read more
Front desk clerk was rude. room was disgusting. bathroom floor was stained with what looked like something sticky but dust and black stuff had stuck to it heater did not work. sheets were torn and did not fit. I have stayed at hotels that nobody would ever think to look at
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass
Responded Jan 7, 2019
Feedback from our guests helps us to understand how we might improve, and we thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are very sorry to hear about all of your concerns, from our service to our accommodations. We will discuss these matters with our team and work to uphold our high standards. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
Absolutely no customer service from the night clerk. Very rude. Unwilling to help a stranded motorist with a room even though there were rooms available. Would not even look up from his computer and make eye contact through out the entire conversation.
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass
Responded Dec 31, 2018
Dear LaVinia, Guest feedback is a great way for us to improve our facilities for future guests, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Providing excellent service is a top priority, and we apologize that our team member was not helpful upon your arrival. This is unacceptable, and we will use your comments to work on addressing this issue. Please consider returning in the future so we can make sure you enjoy the wonderful visit you deserve.
Read more
+2
I read the reviews but decided to give this place a chance as the reviews were 50/50. Not my best idea. When you walk in, the Lobby smelled of stale smoke. The gentleman checked us in and we proceeded to the elevator. When the elevator doors opened it was dark. This was my first
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Dear Sue, Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it helps us continue to offer the best possible experience. We were happy to accommodate your early check-in request. However, we apologize for the issues that you experienced and will review it with our team in order to make positive changes. We'd appreciate the chance to offer you the high-quality accommodations you seek. Safe travels.
Read more
The room we were given was freezing. Heater wasn't working in there. When we pulled down the sheets, there was a hair and small mark on the fitted sheet. They provided a different room. In both rooms the upholstered chairs had holes and stains (see pic). They have shampoo but no
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Summit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass
Responded Oct 11, 2018
We value all feedback from our guests, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience, and we will speak with our housekeeping team about your concerns with your room. In addition, we apologize that you did not receive the friendly service that you deserve. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you all the best in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementSummit Inn at Snoqualmie Pass
Deluxe Room
PreviousNext
12
I stayed there in the summer, but it looked like you could walk there. The ski area is right across the street.
0 votes
"Don't use this hotel"
"Do not stay here"
"Keep the lights low, don’t look at anything too closely."
"The north side of the building faces I-90 so there is traffic noise all night."
"VRBO..... I had to fight to get my room and then the clerk kept saying I'll give you a room."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
summit lodge at snoqualmie pass hotel snoqualmie pass
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Summit Lodge at Snoqualmie Pass
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSnoqualmie Pass
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing