We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Lucky Mud

Booking.com$140*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Inn at Lucky Mud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Lucky Mud
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I spent a long weekend over Presidents' Day at the Inn. I had been wanting to check it out for a while after hearing about the disc golf course. Unfortunately, the really wet weather prevented us from taking advantage of the course, which looks to be a challenge. The new owners were great. Very accommodating and available,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilan631
Redlands, California
Reviewed September 10, 2016

My wife and I had the best night of sleep at The Lucky Mud Inn. This place is amazing. As we traveled down the road to the inn, we were treated to a drive through rural Washington, off the main highway. Sara and Adam were excellent hosts and the room was wonderful. We woke to deer on the lawn in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rmfrederick
luckymud, Manager at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this review

Great having you guys, hope you enjoyed the coast on your drive home! We look forward to seeing you again! Adam and Sara

BELLINGHAM
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We were in a tight spot and Jessica came to our rescue. Had to return to Skamokawa for a memorial for my cousin that had passed away and Jessica made everything so easy for us. Such a wonderful place to go and get lost. We were sad to hear that she is going to retire but we're happy that Adam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LANA M
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this review

Thanks for all your stories, Lana. I enjoyed your visit.

Chehalis
Reviewed March 8, 2016

We have just returned from a delightful stay at the Inn at Lucky Mud. What a pleasant place to spend a week end! It is definitely off the beaten path at the end of a county road which follows a meandering creek. The inn was designed by the hostess. It has an elegantly styled entry and a sitting area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this review

Thanks, Mary. And I enjoyed your visit!

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Jessica was a wonderful host! The food was amazing (especially the French today the first breakfast). The property was so wonderful and relaxing. Perfectly situated for kayaking. I even got a mousing lesson from the resident 23 year old cat. (I failed miserably) (picture below is the view from our room, The Audubon Room)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J A
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Tucked away up the road from the mighty Columbia River sits an oasis of tranquility named for a quote from a Kurt Vonnegut novel. The B&B sits in the middle of lush acreage with a tranquil pond in view and several apple trees which keep the deer happy. Our hostess Jessica always greeted us with a smile, plenty of coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 675Ginger
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this review

Thanks, Ginger. A fabulous group to end the season.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed October 9, 2014

I stayed at the Inn at Lucky Mud for a week in early October. Jessica met me at the door with a smile on her face. Mother deer and her two babies were there as well. I stayed in the Cedar room. Good size with a double bed and a queen sized bed. French doors open to view the pond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbr93001
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this review

And you were a delightful guest! Tell your husband he is much admired by my friend.

Ellensburg, Washington
Reviewed September 22, 2014

We'd been sitting on a gift certificate for this inn for almost 2 years and finally made the long drive there. It was totally worth the effort. Jessica is a gracious hostess, and first-time guests are in for an unexpected treat. Beautiful house, nicely appointed rooms and beautifully cared for acres (40+) to roam. Plus, one of the more challenging...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BanSlug
luckymud, Owner at The Inn at Lucky Mud, responded to this review

I enjoyed your stay, too. You are good company!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed August 30, 2014

The Inn is in a rural, rustic setting down a winding road several miles from the town of Skamokawa (pronounced Ska-mock-away). We were there recently when enjoying kayaking on the Columbia River, and found the experience delightful. The rooms are large and airy, and all have a balcony or door to the out-of-doors. Jessica is the owner/manager and looks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lzrdoc
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Nicely decorated and comfortable hideaway. Jessica, the inn owner is a good cook and sweet soul. The inn is away from the rush, with deer and their fawns walking through the yard at dawn and dusk. Humming birds frequent the feeder outside and the Tree Swallows did their captivating dance of dives over the pond every evening. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Lucky Mud, a hidden paradise in the remote Willapa Hills of SW Washington. Dine on locally-grown food in a home that was custom-designed for bed and breakfast privacy and comfort. Our 40-acre homestead is groomed for an 18-hole disc golf course and/or a wonderful hike. It's yours to explore. "This is seriously one of my favorite places on this planet. The course is absolutely amazing, views are gorgeous, and the hosts, Adam/Sara and family, are some of the nicest people I've ever met. If you've never been, make the trip out to LUCKY MUD! I fell in love with it the first time I was there, you will too!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Lucky Mud

Address: 44 Old Chestnut Dr, Skamokawa, WA 98647-9703
Location: United States > Washington > Skamokawa
Price Range: $152 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Lucky Mud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Lucky Mud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Each room has a unique decor and usually a queen bed and a twin.”
  • View of the pond from the Fern Room.
675Ginger, Oct 14, 2014 | Read review
“Cedar room is wonderful, on first floor. Occasionally the was a problem w wifi”
lbr93001, Oct 9, 2014 | Read review
“The pond room is on the corner of the house and has a great view, of course, to the pond.”
  • The view of the pond and chestnut tree
BanSlug, Sep 22, 2014 | Read review
“We had the only first floor room and it was lovely.”
Z1455CUstevec, Jul 19, 2014 | Read review
“My favorites are Cedar and Audubon rooms”
310katk, May 25, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$140* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates