We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Olympic View Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Olympic View Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What a pleasant surprise! Don't hesitate to book here. Hotel is on the main street in town and is rather unassuming. Much less expensive than the "name brand" hotels in the area and our room was great! We were in the building behind the building that you check in at. Not sure if all rooms are in the same shape,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellybD1161QK
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

Good day - Wow 5 stars!! Thank you so much for your lovely review. We do have a great group of people that I get to work with everyday! Please stay with us again when your travels bring you to Sequim, WA. Warmest regards - Renee Rux General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very mediocre hotel. Small rooms, no breakfast, few TV channels, curtains didn't keep the light out, pillows not very comfortable. Plus the city seems to roll up the sidewalks at 5:00. Look elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Tom M
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

Would love the opportunity to talk to you further about what you experienced. Please feel free to give me a call at your convenience so I can see what room you were in and address the issues you have mentioned. We take constructive criticism seriously and do our best to take care of short comings. I look forward to hearing... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The owner has made improvements to this hotel and aims to please guests. There are two buildings and we have a king room in the back building. Granite counter tops, Direct TV, new mattresses in 2015. Very clean. Table/desk, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, coffee pot in room. Very quiet. Lots of stores and restaurants in the area. Close to Port... More 

Helpful?
Thank KathyMcG25
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

Very pleased to read your nice review. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on trip advisor. Look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Warmest regards - Renee Rux General Manager More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
352 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove through the Olympic National Park and had an overnight stay in Sequim before catching a ferry over to Victoria. Most of the other hotels & B&Bs in the area were booked due to the July 4th holiday; so i was relieved to get a reservation at this Inn! The rooms are large & clean, the bed is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldranger81
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

Glad you had a good visit at our little Inn. It is a great location for exploring Olympic National Park and taking the Ferry to Victoria. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your patronage. Warmest regards - Renee Rux General Manager More 

Calif.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night on our trip around Washington. The room was comfortable and clean with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Even though our room was not on the street we slept with both windows open and it was very quiet. This inn is near all types of shopping and places to eat. I would definitely stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calif_Cheri
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

Yeah! Another happy guest. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It is always nice to be able to share kudos with our team. We hope to have you as our guests again in the future. Best regards - Renee Rux General Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night before setting out for a few days in Olympic National Park. The room was very clean and the bathroom looked newer. The room was an excellent value, especially when compared to similar options in Port Angeles. If you're looking for nice accommodations without a lot of frills, I would definitely recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Mike L
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

What a nice review. Thank you for the 5 stars and the compliments regarding our cleanliness. It takes a team of great people to maintain our high standards of cleanliness and customer service and this team here ROCKS!! Thank you again - see you back here while you are exploring ONP in the future. Warmest regards - Renee Rux More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First, I read a lot of the reviews for this hotel before making my reservation. I think many of the reviews are fairly accurate in the respect that you probably want a room that is not right on Washington Street. But, though an older hotel, it has been recently remodeled, and the beds are new. It is also clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time writing a review about our hotel. We are very fortunate to have a good team of housekeepers and front desk agents here and we all take personal pride in providing excellent customer service and clean rooms. I will share your kind words with our team. Please stay with us again when you are visiting Olympic... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason we stayed here is it was the only room left in town because of events in town. That being said...we liked it. It was clean, furnished nicely and comfortable which is about all you want in a mote. The staff was very nice. The TV didn't work so the manager gave us a nice discount and everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank 0993
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

Good day - We appreciate you taking the time to write a nice review. So sorry about your TV. It was the cable box and we had to replace it. Unfortunately not a quick fix on a busy weekend. You were so kind about it - thank you. We look forward to having you as our guests in the future.... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were visiting Olympic National Park and then taking a ferry to Victoria, British Columbia. We also enjoyed visiting lavender farm around Sequim. This inn was conveniently located for all our activities during the few days we stayed. The room were nice and clean with rooms recently renovated. The bed was comfortable. The downtown Sequim area with shops and restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank AaronI
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

Greetings from the rain shadow - Thank you for taking the time to write a review. we appreciate the time and effort of our guests critiquing us. Dully noted regarding the curb appeal. We did some extensive landscaping that turned out lovely and do have plans to repaint the parking lot as well as to employ a landscaper during the... More 

Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was clean and modern with a low flow toilet with two flush options. It felt a little strange to use but flushed quickly and efficiently. We bought deli food from the Safeway down the street and ate dinner at the table. The King size beds were comfortable and soft. My only complaint would be hard pillows. I wished... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bookbade
livelifenow2, General Manager at Olympic View Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thrilled to hear you experienced a clean room and liked our renovations. I would love to know what room you were in so I could inspect the pillows as all of our pillows are brand new. We do have a couple of different types available in housekeeping and would have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sequim
12.8 mi away
Olympic Lodge
Olympic Lodge
#1 of 15 in Port Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Sequim
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Olympic National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sequim Bay Lodge
Sequim Bay Lodge
#8 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Sequim
Econo Lodge Sequim
#7 of 9 in Sequim
3.0 of 5 stars 80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Sequim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Olympic View Inn's Team strives to exceed our Guests' expectations by providing newly remodeled and beautifully appointed rooms at a value. Our spacious comfortable rooms will surely ensure a return visit when in Sequim, WA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olympic View Inn

Address: 830 W Washington St, Sequim, WA 98382-3263
Location: United States > Washington > Sequim
Price Range: $80 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympic View Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Olympic View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay