We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shelburne Inn

217 reviews
Save
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (17)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good21%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“sea view”(24 reviews)
“long beach”(24 reviews)
“wild mushrooms”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Shelburne Inn
Special Offer: 15% OFF - Book Direct
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Shelburne Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
137
47
15
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
137
47
15
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewlong beachwild mushroomsantique furnituregourmet breakfaststep back in timedelightful stayclaw foot tubguest roomswashington statechina beachthird floorno elevatorthe staff was friendly and helpfulcape disappointmentpeninsulacottage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 217 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2015

This was our 4th night of a 3 week road trip from Victoria to San Francisco. We were greeted warmly and with humour and shown to our room with all appropriate explanations for our stay. We were introduced to the owner, an interesting person (also...More

1  Thank Brian S
Reviewed April 15, 2015

We just returned from a trip up the Oregon and Washington coastline. We stay at Unique Inns whenever possible, so we were really looking forward to our stay at the Shelburne Country Inn. The pictures were warm and inviting, and the reviews of the food...More

1  Thank DavisSunflower
Response from Coast14, Owner at Shelburne InnResponded April 17, 2015

We're truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us, and that you weren't able to experience the full offering of our dining room when you were here. Our Chef was on his day off and we are currently training his relief person....More

Reviewed April 3, 2015

We stayed at the Shelburne Inn last weekend and had a wonderful, peaceful, quiet getaway. Everyone on staff was warm and friendly, our room was cozy and comfy, and we enjoyed the sense of getting away from tv, work, computers (though they do offer free...More

1  Thank Cynthia S
Reviewed March 4, 2015

While working our way back up the coast to Canada, we overnighted at the seriously historic Shelburne Inn. This was our second visit, which tells you that it's a favorite. We stayed in a room on the second floor with a little balcony overlooking the...More

3  Thank Judy N
Reviewed February 23, 2015

My wife & I spent 3 nights at the historic Shelburne County Inn in Seaview, WA over the Valentine's/President day weekend. We loved our Victorian-style room, complete with 4-poster bed & claw-foot tub/shower, along with a semi-private deck right off our room. Included in the...More

Thank soccerdad_9
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161744
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$184 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
$184 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WA frequent traveller
December 15, 2015|
Answer
Response from Joseph S | Reviewed this property |
I have no idea you need to call them
0
Votes
Sue H
January 9, 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Coast14 | Property representative |
Thank you for your inquiry. Tier 1 rooms are all located on the second floor. Tier two rooms are located on the first, second and third floors. Tier 3 rooms are our suites and we have one on the second floor and one on the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Suite 17 is very highly recommended!! Was so beautiful and cozy!"
Read review
"This cottage is a stand alone building with two bathrooms and a small kitchen"
Read review
"check in advance to make sure you have the right room. Only a few have a balcony."
Read review
"We chose Room #14 with a balcony over the garden. Great way to relax!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing