We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

754 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 729: English reviews
Spokane
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Bathroom in bad condition with pealing wallpaper, bad water control & drain. Water temp hard to control and water comes slowly out of shower head even when shower not activated, very annoying. Drain slow so standing in water, toilet takes 2 flushes. Just a bad bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
Seattle
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The stay, park and fly program is what originally took us to the Red Lion SeaTac. Since then we have made a point of staying at this location due to the ease, friendliness and room value. Best value at SeaTac.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvinm584
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for the recent comments you shared regarding your stay with us. We value your feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay was convenient and that you found our large room relaxing. We truly understand the value of airport convenience. Master Park, our shuttle service, is very consistent and offers a good value. We agree with you...

Benton City, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

I am very happy with this stay tho there was an issue with getting a receipt printed out. And the one emailed wouldn't open I am waiting for another one to be emailed to me. One thing that is a bother is this review and having to put in a minimum of words.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMerlinator
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Your constructive feedback is most important to us as it allows us to evaluate areas of strength and opportunities for improvements. I apologize for the difficulty in printing your receipt. I will follow up with the front desk to ensure you and other guests don’t experience...

Hoquiam
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at the red lion usually at least once a week for the past year. It's not luxury but it's clean and consistent. I wish the toilet would flush better and the water in the shower would drain quicker. Seems like that's a problem in certain rooms. Restaurant service last night was not what I expected. Slow and the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoebeo2017
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We truly value your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you stay with us on a weekly basis. Thank you so much for your business! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the toilet and shower issue. I’ll work with the Maintenance team to ensure that your concerns are...

Grapeview, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time staying here. We chose it for the reasonable price. It is an older hotel but has been updated and felt very comfortable. We were impressed by the huge room. It was quiet considering its proximity to the airport. Only issue was the room stayed too warm even with the heat set to minimum, so we slept with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your post and for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff and for mentioning our large rooms. I will make sure to pass your feedback on to our staff. I’m happy you noticed our strong internet connection. We have made big changes this year increasing bandwidth! I do apologize that the inadequate heating...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Due to weather delays we got stuck in Seattle for a night and were desperate for hotel. The Red Lion is VERY close to the airport and that's it's major plus. I mean it's an airport hotel....the hallways are loud and not sound-proof; the bed and pillows are too soft. Staff were friendly enough. Smells...well....like an airport hotel. The no-smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. Weather delays are never fun but we hope our convenient location provided some relief from frustration during the delay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the pillows and noise levels you experienced during your stay. We truly understand the importance of a comfortable night's sleep. I have met with...

Reviewed December 14, 2016

Great location and convenience when park and flying with Master Park Lot A. The service was friendly and when we spoke of dinner down the street they produced a coupon. Rooms are huge with a bit of an eighties flash back but, very clean and comfortable. The beds were large and dressed with soft flush bedding. Good overnighter for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pridehill
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Your feedback is appreciated! I’m thrilled to hear that your experience with our parking partner was friendly. Convenience is critical to our guests and Masterpark certainly offers that. It’s been a while since we’ve made changes to the appearance of the guest rooms, however; we’re looking forward to a renovation in 2017 and it sounds like you are too. The...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed December 12, 2016

We've stayed at the Red Lion Sea Tac at least 4 times. We don't expect more than 3 stars based on our past experience; which was perfectly acceptable.This past weekend, however, was the last time we will stay here. Downhill doesn't describe this property, and management should be ashamed for renting rooms in this condition. The TV didn't work, so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ravengal
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We always seek to improve and better understand the guest experience. We appreciate the opportunity to make our property better from the customer’s eye. I will work with the maintenance team regarding the concerns you have shared. I will also share your positive feedback with Tim and the maintenance team. They work hard to provide exceptional...

Fairbanks, Alaska
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Stayed 12/8 - 12/11 in room 120. We traveled with others who stayed in room 123 and 126. All rooms were so cold that we needed space heaters to keep warm. Even with 2 space heaters, our room was still very cold. We had to lay towels down on bathroom floor because the floor was ice cold and almost painful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jswitter
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing comments regarding your stay at the Red Lion Seattle Airport. We take all feedback received seriously. The Seattle area is experiencing a colder than normal winter and I will work with the Engineering team to make sure that we’re planning ahead as the winter progresses. I will also work with the team to address the concerns...

Reviewed December 12, 2016

It's an accident for us that our flight suppose arrive Seattle at 8:20 am, but it arrived at 12:19 pm. It makes us miss the only flight to Japan at 11:28 am,however, thanks to Red Lion Hotel especially Cathy--she is the best for our trip; she is so sweet to take care us to make us feel much better for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
rlseattleairport, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I’m so sorry to hear that your flight was delayed but am thrilled to hear that your choice to stay at the Red Lion Seattle Airport worked out so well. We pride ourselves on exceptional service so your confirmation of the treatment you received is great to hear. We will ensure that the Guest Services...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coast Gateway Hotel
Coast Gateway Hotel
#4 of 34 in SeaTac
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Price Range: $106 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane
over a year ago
East Wenatchee, Washington
Yigo, Mariana Islands
Moses Lake, Washington

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back of hotel for a quieter night.”
 of 5 bubbles Pridehill, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“No more Delta”
 of 5 bubbles vanessaw182, Dec 12, 2016 | Read review
“5th floor, south side, to the east end. I could go to the stairway, and get some some air on the landing”
 of 5 bubbles S5495IKsusanr, Nov 15, 2016 | Read review
“take a king room,”
 of 5 bubbles Kaylee4848, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“In the summer I would stay away from the rooms that face west, they're too hot”
 of 5 bubbles TrvlJunkE, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay