We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

We are residents here; Review is for the bar Ripples. Lured in by menu specials posted outside, we found the burgers very tasty and good! The tap beers are sparse but acceptable, the bartender Daylene is not! As close to rude as possible without being overtly fireable; told us she knew nothing about the beers as she didnt like beer,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly99353
Elke S, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I apologize for the rudeness you experienced...both times. That is not how I expect any member of staff to behave. It is quite contradictory to the industry we have all chosen to work in. Please be assured there will be re-training provided to all bar staff. I sincerely hope you will... More 

Shasta Lake, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

When I go to Richland, Washington. I like to stay @ the Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, it is very clean & Quiet & the staff is very Friendly, it is easy to get to from the Freeway & back onto the Freeway

Helpful?
Thank 417christya
Elke S, Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the kind words! I look forward to meeting you on your next visit! Take Care ~ Elke Silvey, Operations Manager More 

Eatonville, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

My husband and I booked a room at the Red Lion Hanford House for a quick getaway in the sunshine, although we had never spent any time in Richland. We were VERY pleasantly surprised with everything about this hotel!! The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well-maintained and attractive, and our room with a balcony and view of... More 

Helpful?
Thank mamacitaray
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I was so glad to read enjoyed it so much you have booked again already. We are truly blessed to have such a great location and pride ourselves on our grounds and the facilities nearby. We are looking forward to your next visit, but in the... More 

Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

We really like the easy location access to the best park around on the river. The front desk staff was fast to check in and helpful. We also loved the bar staff, beds and buffet breakfast in the morning. They are upgrading the TVs and yes it looks a little dated outside but nothing that really detracts from the experience.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fank-Diane
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I have to agree we certainly have a super location and I was so glad to read you found the staff to be helpful. Our new TVs will be up and running very soon, I can assure you these are the best displays out there!! Come... More 

Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

We stayed overnight enroute to another destination. We were thrilled with the location as it was just off the Colombia River. The room was ground level and you could walk up to a nice little patio where you could sit and view the local park and river. The room was spacious, as it is an older facility when they were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I was so glad to read you were thrilled with the location and found the staff to be nice, I did however read of the issues you encountered with the patio, bathroom and smell and do apologize for these. Corrective action has already been taken to... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

When you look at the King room on the website you will see a comfortable soft lounge chair in the picture. I have yet to get a room with that chair in it. The rooms have been updated , but the building is old. I woke up to a big bite on my leg, no regular coffee for the coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank John S
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! I am sorry to read of the issues you had during your visits and I do apologize for the inconvenience they may have caused you. I can assure you follow up will be taken regarding all of the problems you listed. We would love to see you back again... More 

Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

The exterior of the building is tired and old. The room we stayed in looked recently remodeled and was nice. We had booked through expedia and were very disappointed to realize breakfast was not included, we hadnt brought a copy of our itinerary so we were at their mercy but we always book a hotel that includes breakfast. We had... More 

Helpful?
Thank fiveakids
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I was glad to see you found your room to be remodeled and nice, but do apologize for seeming to be overpriced. I read you had booked a room without breakfast, we do have these rates available and I'm sorry this caused you inconvenience. We would... More 

Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting PNNL. This is an older property but is very clean and the hotel grounds are attractive. The restaurant on the property has good food and the prices are very reasonable. The bed was as comfortable incredibly comfortable and the climate control in the room was perfect. The hotel staff were all very nice. A big... More 

Helpful?
Thank AppNeer
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I am so glad you found the hotel to be clean, attractive, friendly and comfortable. We enjoy seeing our friends from PNNL and always look forward to their visits. We hope to see you again soon but until then safe travels. Ian General Manager More 

Mercer Island, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Fabulous property sited location on the banks of the mighty Columbia River with easy access to the bank side park of gorgeous large trees and walkways along the river. Problem is this hotel is worn and under maintained out and needs to be replaced! Staff is great and deserve more to offer their guests. Off my list of Tri City... More 

Helpful?
Thank JimDykeman
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I am truly sorry you have taken the hotel off your list of hotels for this area however I will be passing along to all my staff your comments about them, they always like to get positive feedback. We are going through a slight refurb right... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

Everything super clean. Nice bathroom. Nice TV/Entertainment area. THE COMFIEST BED I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN!! I thought I loved my bed, well my husband and I joked about staying another night just to sleep in that bed again. Overall, a wonderful experience.

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
HHCC, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay! I was so glad to read your comments and will be passing them along to staff today. Everybody takes pride in what they do here and are always super excited to read reviews like yours. Come back and stay real soon, we cannot wait to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richland hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Richland
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Richland
0.6 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel Richland
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Richland Columbia Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House in Richland Washington is located right on the scenic Columbia River, 10 minutes from the Tri-cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. On downtown Richland's main arterial, the hotel offers convenient access to the Hanford Nuclear Reservation and all of the businesses located there including Battelle, Energy Northwest, Bechtel, Framatone, and HAMMER.Our 149 spacious guest rooms, including seven suites, feature all the amenities you'd expect of a first-class hotel, including Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and room service. We also have laundry and valet services and a fully equipped business center.For fun and relaxation, enjoy our outdoor pool and whirlpool or work out in our fitness center. Nearby you'll find Howard Amon Park with a 7-mile path along the river for walking or jogging. Golf, tennis, boat rentals and shopping are close by as are some of the area's 20 wineries and the Columbia River Exhibition of History, Science & Technology. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House

Address: 802 George Washington Way, Richland, WA 99352-3538
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Richland
Price Range: $97 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Richland Hanford House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Richland
Richland Red Lion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay