We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge Renton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Choice Hotels to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok yes it is an ecolodge hotel so you get what you pay for?????? But the staff was horrible there all family members who work there ? I'm sure cause they all look the same , trust me that's fine, but never have been treated so ridiculous rude like me and my family , ok it was Fourth of July... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanondavis
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This motel is ok. Would not normally stay here, but it was good enough for one night. We literally just needed a place to lay our head before moving our daughter home from college the next day. This motel is a little run down on the outside, but our room was a pleasant surprise, relatively. There is a good sized... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon entering the hotel the front desk staff were arguing about hotel issues and barely acknowledged us. We were exhausted and were told there was a payment issue that was discussed in front of other customers in line. When the manager appeared he simply pressed a few buttons on his computer and we were good to go, however, they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank gottaluv2ri

Travelers are raving about these Renton hotels

East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

This place was horrible. Front desk staff dressed unprofessional, wearing gym shorts and an unbuttoned dress shirt with econolodge name tag. Right away they said there was a $100 hold on my card for damages. Pictures are of the room when we checked in. I took the bedspread and my pictures to the front desk to prove I didn't cause... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

I have stayed in plenty of hotels in the Washington area and this was definitely the worst one. The night time front desk clerk (lady with blond hair) was rude and didn't seem to know how to do her job. I was traveling with two kids (4 & 2 year old) and the noise at the hotel was horrible, thumping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie k
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Got to hotel late at night with a 2 & 4 year old, both sleeping in the car. Ran inside to get the keys because I booked the hotel online the night before, receptionist was rude and disrespectful. Obviously seemed like she knew nothing of what she was doing. I was honestly tempted to not even stay there but considering... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliekanon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Worst experience ever, from attitude from the employees to overcharging for my stay. I was with my fiancé in Bellevue for a short trip and decided to stay here. It was nice until the end of our stay. No earring or heads up when check out time was just a knock on our door around noon with a woman yelling... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis G
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

This property was quite inexpensive and as the old adage says; you get what you pay for. I was neither impressed nor bugged by the exterior or the interior of the lobby. The rooms are on the small side and the walls are pretty thin. I could hear my neighbors talking for most of the night. The prevalent smell of... More 

Helpful?
Thank SSTJames
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I used one of the handicapped rooms, and I didn't notice that the shower stool's rubber feet had worn through when I sat down for a shower. At the end of my shower, one of the feet went through the bath shell. I guessed that they wouldn't be able to fix it and I would have to swap rooms. As... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank handicappedtravel
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Arlington Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

The walls are paper thin so if you get stuck next to a "busy" room you will absolutely hear it. If a car drives by playing loud music you will be able to hear and understand the words playing too loud on the radio. The one thing that really surprised me however was the general manager, he kinda reminded me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#22 of 26 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
4.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renton

Address: 4710 Lake Washington Boulevard, NE, Renton, WA 98056
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $84 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renton 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay