We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Econo Lodge Renton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 80: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was clean, that was about it. Internet in and out, breakfast was terrible... you had a choice of waffles, cereal or muffins and there wasn't any hot water in the morning for showers. There is a small pool with a few chairs, refrigerators in the rooms and about 10 cable channels. You diffinetly get what you pay for. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillallen15
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel facilities are good and room is clean. Other good thing is food and bar neighbor building. They provide breakfast and it's not bad. I suggest this place for 1night stay as the price is higher and not worth for this price. It's business trip anyway my company is going to pay. If it's individual pay find low price hotel.

Helpful?
Thank sherif83
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is fine for one night, no AC some noice at the bathroom ventilation. Breakfast was crowded with people, small area. Wafles were ok. It was not spectacular, but do have some restaurants, starbucks, nailstudio, massage and hairdresser closeby which makes it perfect to stay overnight. The pool was nice with the summer weather, however it was still very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
Castle Rock, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Check in took 30 minutes because they only put one clerk on duty when an entire sports team came in. As a single traveler they refused to check me in. I am still waiting and I will never ever stay at an econo lodge ever again. Shame on this company.

Helpful?
Thank D P
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Ok yes it is an ecolodge hotel so you get what you pay for?????? But the staff was horrible there all family members who work there ? I'm sure cause they all look the same , trust me that's fine, but never have been treated so ridiculous rude like me and my family , ok it was Fourth of July... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shanondavis
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

This motel is ok. Would not normally stay here, but it was good enough for one night. We literally just needed a place to lay our head before moving our daughter home from college the next day. This motel is a little run down on the outside, but our room was a pleasant surprise, relatively. There is a good sized... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

Upon entering the hotel the front desk staff were arguing about hotel issues and barely acknowledged us. We were exhausted and were told there was a payment issue that was discussed in front of other customers in line. When the manager appeared he simply pressed a few buttons on his computer and we were good to go, however, they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank gottaluv2ri
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

This place was horrible. Front desk staff dressed unprofessional, wearing gym shorts and an unbuttoned dress shirt with econolodge name tag. Right away they said there was a $100 hold on my card for damages. Pictures are of the room when we checked in. I took the bedspread and my pictures to the front desk to prove I didn't cause... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy J
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

I have stayed in plenty of hotels in the Washington area and this was definitely the worst one. The night time front desk clerk (lady with blond hair) was rude and didn't seem to know how to do her job. I was traveling with two kids (4 & 2 year old) and the noise at the hotel was horrible, thumping... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie k
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Got to hotel late at night with a 2 & 4 year old, both sleeping in the car. Ran inside to get the keys because I booked the hotel online the night before, receptionist was rude and disrespectful. Obviously seemed like she knew nothing of what she was doing. I was honestly tempted to not even stay there but considering... More 

Helpful?
Thank juliekanon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 120 reviews
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#22 of 26 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
4.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
6.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renton

Address: 4710 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Renton, WA 98056-1669
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $83 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renton 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay