We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Econo Lodge Renton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's an okayish accommodation. Bed & shower are ok nothing great. Breakfast is also very basic. A microwave can be available on request. The swimming pool is also too small. It would be better to move in a hotel in Tukwila if you are with family. If you are alone, it's ok to stay...just o k nothing good & definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brijeshmh
Reviewed September 27, 2016

The front desk was accommodating with us needed a later check out time. We were grateful to not be placed near the little league team that was also staying there. There is a convenience store right next to it. Pool outside and breakfast included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Astin M
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed September 22, 2016

This motel was not that bad considering the cost of other places in the Seattle area. Your only 10 highway miles from downtown Seattle and there are a number of restaurant choices within walking distance so you can avoid all that traffic. Nice landscaping around the motel, but it is showing its age in some places. Our room was facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We just drove down with the folks for the Toronto Blue Jays game. We spent money for game tickets and decided to stay here to save a few bucks as opposed to staying downtown Seattle. It's decent. I'm not expecting much but our room was clean, bed was comfortable, and really we're just sleeping here. Staff were polite and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

The bed sheets were dirty n the heater u turn it on,it smells like it's burning,the breakfast was good though,waffles. Check out time ok.shower peeling over all it was ok.the coffee pot didn't have a holder for coffee,was disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylie1208
Econolodgewa148, Manager at Econo Lodge Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

It was clean, that was about it. Internet in and out, breakfast was terrible... you had a choice of waffles, cereal or muffins and there wasn't any hot water in the morning for showers. There is a small pool with a few chairs, refrigerators in the rooms and about 10 cable channels. You diffinetly get what you pay for. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jillallen15
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Hotel facilities are good and room is clean. Other good thing is food and bar neighbor building. They provide breakfast and it's not bad. I suggest this place for 1night stay as the price is higher and not worth for this price. It's business trip anyway my company is going to pay. If it's individual pay find low price hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherif83
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed August 4, 2016

This hotel is fine for one night, no AC some noice at the bathroom ventilation. Breakfast was crowded with people, small area. Wafles were ok. It was not spectacular, but do have some restaurants, starbucks, nailstudio, massage and hairdresser closeby which makes it perfect to stay overnight. The pool was nice with the summer weather, however it was still very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
Castle Rock, Washington
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

Check in took 30 minutes because they only put one clerk on duty when an entire sports team came in. As a single traveler they refused to check me in. I am still waiting and I will never ever stay at an econo lodge ever again. Shame on this company.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D P
New York City, New York
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Ok yes it is an ecolodge hotel so you get what you pay for?????? But the staff was horrible there all family members who work there ? I'm sure cause they all look the same , trust me that's fine, but never have been treated so ridiculous rude like me and my family , ok it was Fourth of July...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shanondavis
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
126 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
6.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 10 in Renton
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
Days Inn Bellevue Seattle
#22 of 26 in Bellevue
655 reviews
4.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
4.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Renton

Address: 4710 Lake Washington Blvd NE, Renton, WA 98056-1669
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $72 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Renton 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Renton staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Renton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms not facing the highway are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 451PaulL, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“It a quite area to stay, with some great facilities around that hotel”
 of 5 bubbles G7865DTwendyf, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“The south facing rooms are across from the local pub, could be noisy if you don't use your AC unit or Fan.”
 of 5 bubbles 115tamaram, Jul 27, 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay near the pub.”
 of 5 bubbles travelsalotaplaces, Sep 27, 2014 | Read review
“Not main floor very loud”
 of 5 bubbles leelee6789, Aug 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay