We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 85: English reviews
tieton wa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here about 7 times since April with each stay worth a return visit. That all changed on my last visit. Frist I had to wait 15 minutes for the front desk clerk to appear and I was second in line with several other people behind me also waiting. Then during registration I noticed my key card envolope... More 

Helpful?
Thank BSNRN
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I have stayed on and off for business purposes. I am satisfied with the room and the customer service, as they have been nice, helpful, and have gone out of their way to help me. I was grateful for the breakfast. But, one night I did have a problem with a fawcett and no help was available, there was only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimenezromeroja
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you had an issue with your faucet. Unfortunately, our maintenance engineer had already gone for the day and I sincerely apologize that we were unable to resolve the issue in a timely manner. I will work with... More 

tieton wa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean the bed was nice to sleep in. Albert at the front desk was very professional which made a great start to the stay. My only complaint is there was no coffee pot in my room which would of been since I was leaving at 4:30am. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank BSNRN
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind comments about our hotel. Please accept our apologies that we did not communicate our dishware policy to you at check-in. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front desk for... More 

Colbert, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

We stayed there on Feb. 23, the night before we flew to Iceland. The room was comfortable and clean. We also stayed there again the night we got back. We live in Spokane so we didn't want to have to drive home at night across Snoqualamie Pass. The front desk person Deanne ?? called our room to ask if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our shuttle service was not running during your stay. Still, I am so pleased to read that we were able to quickly accommodate your needs and provide you with exceptional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so... More 

Colbert, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2016

Property was at 1150 Oaksdale Ave. S.W. Renton, Wa. Initially booked at this hotel because of the airport shuttle. Upon arriving we were very impressed with the quality and value of the hotel. Our room was large and very well appointed. Grab and Go breakfast was as advertised. Not a meal but an ample number of choices to get you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vince B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such pleasant things about your stay at our hotel. It’s great to read that you enjoyed our reasonable rates as well as all of the convenient amenities our hotel has to offer! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

I can't say that I'll stay here again. Was not the cleanest place. When they say they have breakfast it's some granola bars and muffins. No juice. There were things missing from our room (toilet paper, hair dryer) and the toaster didn't work. No maid service. We never found the trash room and you have to go get your own... More 

Helpful?
Thank PLK89
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will make sure we are thoroughly... More 

Travelers are raving about these Renton hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

As with most extended stay Americas in the greater Seattle area there is absolutely no customer service. It is simply non-existent. They don't even stop for it so don't even ask for it. Yet they price themselves as a four star hotel which they are not even a hotel let alone a four star hotel. This location is by far... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric N
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It was disheartening to read about the service issues you experienced. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will use your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. We continually work to improve... More 

Renton, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

We have been here for over 14 months and it feels like home. The manager (Kelly) is super friendly and attentive to all our needs. Internet is a little slow, but manageable. We will be staying longer as we love it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly customer service. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit... More 

Yelm, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile

The room was very clean. Breakfast was grab and go with little fresh foods but lots of coffee. The room has a kitchenette but nothing to use in the kitchen - I guess it is being your own motto. Just a little info the walls are thin - can here those walking outside and in the room/hall.

Helpful?
Thank Sasha Y
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Your comments in regards to our hotel are much appreciated; yet, I was disheartened to read that we neglected to offer you our complimentary dishware at check-in. To uphold our company's high standards, we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our team... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

Great service, especially the front desk. The manager Kelly Smith was very nice, some of the team was welcoming. The young girl deonna that checked my family in was wonderful anything extra we needed she made sure to bring it down to our room. The gentleman in the morning was very helpful with some sightseeing ideas due to us being... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sky J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so proud of our staff for providing you with outstanding customer service! I’m thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport Tukwila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Address: 1150 Oakesdale Ave SW, Renton, WA 98057 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton)
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $105 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton Hotel Renton
Renton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Renton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay