We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very pleasant facility and staff. It was also close enough to whatever we had to do or wherever we had to go. I had appointments at the VA hospital. It was a 20-minute commute, depending on the traffic! I didn't mind the traffic, though, because I knew I would be returning to this facility. A chair is great when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm glad to see you valued our convenient location close to the VA hospital and that the amenities in you room, especially the couch, were beneficial during your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was good experience in extended stay America clean spacious room and friendly staff. My son enjoyed chocolate muffins there. This is only 20 minutes form seattle center.it was convenient to go any time

Helpful?
Thank Saurabh R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you and your family where able to enjoy your stay and you found our location convenient. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

Only stayed one night. Dirty, smelled, and they charged a $300 non refundable pet fee for two pets. We were there less than 24 hours so my room ended up costing $500 for the night. Unbelievable!! One very unsatisfied customer. Didn't even offer to refund the pet fee. Stay away.

Helpful?
Thank theltkid1

Travelers are raving about these Renton hotels

Orem,UT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

I read some negative reviews about this place but I thought I would take a chance. I'm sure glad I did. Only 9 minutes from the airport and 35 minutes from downtown Seattle ( even on heavy traffic days) this was a great stay for me for 5 days while attending a business conference. It is located in a commercial... More 

Helpful?
Thank kirbyglad
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your experience. I'm thrilled to read that you enjoyed our location to the airport, downtown Seattle, and other venues in the area. It is also great to see that our accommodations were to your liking. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

Stopped here for one night at the start of a two week vacation. We really just needed a place to stay for the night. We weren't expecting much...but we didn't expect what we got. Room was dirty, there was a pacifier and old candy on the floor. The bed linens and towels were thread bare, the hall carpets were smelly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Randi C
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here. Pool was not working and it was the main reason we booked this hotel so the kids could play in the pool. Our room smelt like cat pee!. No items available to eat with (plates cups utensils) even though there is a full kitchen. Air conditioner leaked. Manager was a mess. Looked like she came from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
tieton wa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here about 7 times since April with each stay worth a return visit. That all changed on my last visit. Frist I had to wait 15 minutes for the front desk clerk to appear and I was second in line with several other people behind me also waiting. Then during registration I noticed my key card envolope... More 

Helpful?
Thank BSNRN
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

I have stayed on and off for business purposes. I am satisfied with the room and the customer service, as they have been nice, helpful, and have gone out of their way to help me. I was grateful for the breakfast. But, one night I did have a problem with a fawcett and no help was available, there was only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jimenezromeroja
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We appreciate you letting us know that you had an issue with your faucet. Unfortunately, our maintenance engineer had already gone for the day and I sincerely apologize that we were unable to resolve the issue in a timely manner. I will work with... More 

tieton wa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean the bed was nice to sleep in. Albert at the front desk was very professional which made a great start to the stay. My only complaint is there was no coffee pot in my room which would of been since I was leaving at 4:30am. I will stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank BSNRN
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind comments about our hotel. Please accept our apologies that we did not communicate our dishware policy to you at check-in. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items, including coffee pots, are available upon request at the front desk for... More 

Colbert, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2016

We stayed there on Feb. 23, the night before we flew to Iceland. The room was comfortable and clean. We also stayed there again the night we got back. We live in Spokane so we didn't want to have to drive home at night across Snoqualamie Pass. The front desk person Deanne ?? called our room to ask if we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barb B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that our shuttle service was not running during your stay. Still, I am so pleased to read that we were able to quickly accommodate your needs and provide you with exceptional customer service. Your feedback is very important to us, so... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton

Address: 1150 Oakesdale Ave SW, Renton, WA 98057-5218 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton)
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $91 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Seattle-Renton Hotel Renton
Renton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Renton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay