We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Airline put us up here and it wasn't bad. It is a little ways from the Seattle Tacoma airport but the shuttle was quick. Shuttle driver was nice. Main lobby was updated. Room and bathroom felt/looked clean. Place connects to a restaurant that has a buffet breakfast at a price, not included in hotel stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sevy P
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our property. We appreciate the visit! We do our best to keep them clean, and ensure our team provides you with friendly service, I'm glad you noticed! We appreciate your comments again, and welcome you back. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was dated, rust on some areas in the bathroom around the ceiling, hold in the chair at the desk, spider webs, bedding had some holes, hallway was dirty, door key didn't work 2 times after check-in. I had to ask for a microwave which seems to becoming the norm at some hotels, but no refrigerator...I had to ask... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jewell E
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear of the cleanliness issues, and will address this with my team. We are gearing up for a much needed, large scale renovation. In the meantime, our service SHOULD outshine our short-comings, so I am so sorry this was not the case. I am glad you liked the beds, I hope... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Small room, cheap furnishings, dirty hallways that look and smell VERY much like a college dorm room. Cheap linoleum flooring in some areas. The door to the back dock was bent to heck and back and didn't come anywhere near closing, much less locking. I could hear everything in the hallway and beyond. Just don't bother - unless you're really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kathy A

Travelers are raving about these Renton hotels

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'll admit I didn't choose this place. I was one of 75 or more people whose flights were cancelled. This is where we were sent with voucher in hand. But I feel it's worth writing this if only to warn others. The hotel is really basic. No frills. Rooms are no very welcoming. Some people complained that their rooms smelled... More 

Helpful?
Thank TimVictoria
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is in the process of planning a large scale renovation, targeting ALL the areas noted in your comments. I apologize that the hotel was not up to your standard, but I am pleased the airlines were able to find accommodations for your cancelled flight. I appreciate the time you took, & while we... More 

Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Here on business. Hotel and rooms all smell musty. Was on 5th floor which is considered "executive floor". Room is basic, old and needs updating. Bed is hard and not comfortable, however room is clean. Towels in bathroom look old and in need of replacement. In room wifi is good. If this is "executive" dread to think what other floors... More 

Helpful?
Thank RockwoodRoo
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

I must thank you for your feedback, as we try to improve upon our hotel, until our planned large-scale renovation is complete. There is definite opportunity in our guestrooms, however, we try to make it up in service and cleanliness, so it bothers me that the bar service was lousy. I will address this with my Director. I apologize that... More 

Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
208 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alaska Airlines put us up here due to a missed flight. The rooms were better than expected, but they are dated. Bathrooms are cramped. Location is great. We did a 3 mile walk through the neighborhood and it was delightful. Bed was a little soft to my liking. The staff was very accommodating and the shuttle drivers were very animated.

Helpful?
Thank lowemanc
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

So sorry you missed your flight, but glad we were able to accommodate you. I appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments. Please pay us a visit if you are visiting in the future. More 

Syracuse, New York, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we got this for a night stay on a bump, so who am I to complain...the area is a bit remote, but shopping and such are nearby...the conference area felt a bit dated...and we had some strange smells in the room...but the staff was friendly, and it was a very serviceable stay...but an uber into seattle downtown will be around... More 

Helpful?
Thank tmalley2177
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you had the opportunity to visit. Yes, we have a great location, and understand there is opportunity for a renovation (dated/smells), so we do have a plan in the works to update the hotel soon. I am sorry you were bumped from your flight, however, appreciate the comments, as they allow us... More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
500 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on trip from Florida to Anchorage, and one flight delay led to another throughout the day and so by midnight we ended up in Seattle with a next morning flight out at 9:30 am. Usually Seattle has plenty of hotel rooms but for some reason this night I could not find a room anywhere. Tried for hours and... More 

Helpful?
Thank elindoo
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

I am so glad we were able to accommodate you. What makes this even better, is that you took the time to write this review, and for that, we are extremely appreciative. Please consider us the next time you happen to land in the Northwest. Thanks again! More 

Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was near the airport and was practical for us. Didn't stay long & it was raining so I don't have much to say. Common grounds needed some updating. The rooms were clean. Honestly, don't remember much about it. Had kind of a sad bar. I think overall they needed some updating.

Helpful?
Thank MonaQuin
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests. We do have a large scale renovation in the works, so looking forward to the updates. Definitely going to finds some ways to spruce up our Bar. Thanks again! More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were delayed and missed our connecting flight so we were put up in this hotel. The room was okay but needs some updating particularly the bathroom. The shuttle drivers were nice and readily available. We walked to the mcdonalds for breakfast (short walk).

Helpful?
Thank lauralizzy76
Angela M, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the feedback, and are currently working on renovating our property soon, so definitely excited about the much needed update. I am glad we were able to accommodate you. Have a great Summer! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 10 in Renton
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Renton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel located convenient to Sea-Tac Airport, Bellvue, and downtown Seattle. Experienced and friendly staff eager to assist in making your stay at the Rainier Hotel and Conference Center one to remember. The Yankee Grill is located off the lobby, and is one of the areas best dining venues; serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner with a variety of handmade, delicious, creations! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton

Address: 1 S Grady Way, Renton, WA 98057-2500 (Formerly Rainier Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $126 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Red Lion Hotel and Conference Center-Seattle-Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle-Renton Hotel Renton
Holiday Inn Renton
Renton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay