We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkspur Landing Renton

Show Prices
#3 of 11 Hotels in Renton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Larkspur Landing Renton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Larkspur Landing Renton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 375: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed April 27, 2015

I have stayed at the Larkspur at least 3 times. Each time I have had a good experience and a comfortable stay. I particularly appreciate the airport shuttle driver (Muhammed?)who has always gone out of his way to make sure I get my plane on time. As I use the conference rooms there I really appreciate their care in setting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSt_go
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear LSt_go, Thank you for the kind review. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the team. Our shuttle is also available to take guests out for dinner if they choose not to rent a vehicle and we look forward to your next visit as well. Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed April 23, 2015

The Providence shared services center is less than a mile away and the mall is a 5 minute drive. The room was small but had a good sized kitchen area with stove, microwave and fridge. The room was clean. The bed was hard. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast had the usual assortment of cereals, yogurt, toast and juices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RhondaAS
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear RhondaAS, Thank you for the review. Without comments from guests such as you we do not know where to focus our improvement efforts. For those guests that need a little more space we offer several upgraded suites with a living room and separate bedroom. Kind Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I went to Seattle for a Mariners game. We read the hotel reviews and we were originally going to stay at the Red Lion. SO glad we changed our mind. It was very clean, had a good breakfast (daily changes for one offered item), and the front desk was very helpful. No one was rude. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank icanseerussia
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear Icanseerussia, Thank you so much for the great review. We are more than happy to have you as our guest for any future Mariner's games as well as anything else that may bring you to the area. Thank you for giving the team the opportunity to quiet the noisy neighbor too. We hope to see you again! Regards, Thomas...

Reviewed March 26, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights, staff was very pleasant, amenities were adequate, this hotel caters to the business traveler. If you are looking for a recreational stay with the kids, it's probably not the place place for you. Great comfort, lots of outlets for electronics, kitchen with full size fridge, pots, pans, food processor, and a nice desk. Good location with access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob I
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear Bob !, Thank you for the informative review. Providing the business traveler with everything they need for a productive stay is definitely one of our top priorities. We look forward to your next trip. Regards, Thomas Hughes

Orange County, California
Reviewed March 21, 2015

We spent 8 days and 7 nights at this Larkspur hotel here in Renton, Washington for New year 2015. Not much amenities. Gym was small. Hot tub outside of the gym broke down. We used only 2 times out of the 7 nights we were there for. Besides that, everything was alright. Room is cleaned in an appropriate timing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun Morning L
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear Sun Morning L, Thank you for the review and the recommendation. I apologize for the fact you were unable to use our Spa. The problem was fixed shortly after your departure and the hot tub is operational once again. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager

vancouver
Reviewed March 15, 2015

Its not often you get a reception with staff worthy of any five star hotel, but then again the Larkspur Landing Renton is not your normal hotel. The front desk staff were polite and accommodating, the suite was clean and well put together, and the bed very comfortable. Of course it is a bit of a hike to drive into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenwayplanner
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear Greanwayplanner, Thank you for the kind review. The team takes great pride in delivering great service, and was pleased to see this. Thanks again and we can't wait for you and your dogs next visit. Kind Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager

Vancouver, BC
Reviewed March 4, 2015

We recently used the stay and park special at the Larkspur in Renton. When reserving over the phone, we were advised that by booking a Grand Suite for our family ( two of us plus our two adult children) we could save some money versus booking two rooms. Great idea, right? The Grand Suite is nice-spacious and comfortable, except when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cannuckk
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear Cannuckk, It was a pleasure speaking with you the other day and I look forward to your next trip. Once again I am sorry for your sleepless night and appreciate your comments. Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed February 18, 2015

My experience started horribly before I even set foot in the door. My friend dropping me off parked in a The only spot open near the entrance late at night. The hotel came out to yell at us not to park there. We told her she was dropping me off. She goes inside. I am already thinking great I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane D
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear Jane, First I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, during your recent stay at my hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to inform me of your experience, as your comments are vital to our continued improvements. In reviewing our service requests, it is clear that we did not meet your expectations. The problems that you...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed January 31, 2015

LOVE this place. Came here for a last minute meeting and mini vaca for me and my hubby. I found a great deal on a travel site and we stayed two nights. CLEAN, smelled great, wonderful ambiance and great front desk staff. We had a suite with a full fridge, micro, stove and kitchen. It has a nice, free, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jewlz2963
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear Jewlz2963, Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear your husband found our shuttle to be convenient. You should never have to lose a sleep-in opportunity while on vacation. Thank you for leaving your room number as well. We have replaced the feather topper in the room which should make it much more comfortable. We can't wait...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed January 26, 2015

I've stayed here twice because it's close to my company's corporate offices. The hotel is an easy drive from the Seattle airport. The hotel looks like an older building, but it is clear they have done a lot of work to update the rooms and bathrooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was nice, and check-in/check-out was easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elosoceloso
Thomas H, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Renton, responded to this review

Dear Elosoceloso, Thank you for the review. I will let the maintenance staff know you appreciated the work they do on improving our hotel. We would be happy to have you again on your next business trip, and will certainly have those fresh cookies ready. Regards, Thomas Hughes General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Renton
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Seattle South/Renton
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle South/Renton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 11 in Renton
128 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Renton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Larkspur Landing Renton hotel is centrally located near four state highways and the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. This Seattle extended-stay hotel is not far from the Seattle Center & Space Needle, Safeco Field, Pike Place Marketplace and Qwest Field. Boeing's corporate offices are also located just 5 minutes from this Renton lodging destination. At the Larkspur Landing hotel in Renton, WA, vacationers and business travelers alike will enjoy superior service and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Renton

Address: 1701 East Valley Road, Renton, WA 98055
Location: United States > Washington > Renton
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Renton 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Larkspur Landing Renton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing Renton/Seattle Hotel Renton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Larkspur Landing Renton staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Larkspur Landing Renton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Make sure you ask about ALL charges up front!”
TJsCookie, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floor in back are the quietest but no bad rooms.”
X8195NFsandym, Feb 22, 2017 | Read review
“one without someone already in it”
, Jan 1, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the rear of the hotel facing other hotels and not the Highways, are quieter.”
Carpediem808, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor and up as can be noisy on the first floor although overall, was quiet and the building is convoluted so noise would be dispersed”
  • room was kind of dark but multiple lamps available with eco friendly dim lightbulbs
  • Living area with pull out couch in rm 321
  • Private bedroom
  • Kitchenette...
richandjenh, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question