We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center

Save
Share
620 South Hill Park Dr, Puyallup, WA 98373
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$189
Hotels.com$189
Travelocity$189
BestWestern.com$189
Priceline$189
Lol.travel$223
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 7 hotels in Puyallup
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Best Western welcomes you to the Premier life. At the Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center, our biggest priority is leaving a lasting impression, long after you check out. You'll notice our Premier's distinct style the minute you walk in. Our elegant hotel offers the highest quality amenities and service, sure to win over even the most refined traveler's favor. Located in Puyallup,WA the Premier lifestyle comes with a fully equipped fitness room for the active traveler, an exquisite on-site dining experience for the culinary aficionado, and ample amounts of meeting space suited to accommodate any large gathering.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
45Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
761Reviews3Q+A66Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 508
  • 164
  • 43
  • 30
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
dormerkate wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We were so excited to be staying here again as our last start was great. Walked into the room, covered with ants along the baseboards. Went to the front desk, Amanda was very unhelpful. Said they had no rooms, they were full because no one in Washington has A/C and it was 100 degrees out. She also said there were no other hotels within 50 miles that had rooms. We got on the phone, within 2 calls found an amazing hotel 15 minutes away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joshua Goshorn, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Responded 6 days ago
Dear dormerkate, Please accept our apologies for your unpleasant experience at our hotel. We hold ourselves to a high standard and failed you in this case. I hope that the rest of your stay in the area we pleasant and safe. We hope you will give us another chance to get it right in the future. Wishing you a safe and fun summer.
Read more
SKalaeb S wrote a review Mar 2021
Bonney Lake, Washington2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
Elegant place does not look like you walked into a.hotel that is beautifully decorated love the light fixtures but disappointed that with covid the swimming pool is still closed next time I guess. And both employees were very nice and helped out with my kids being loud and obnoxious thank you!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wimpyym53 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Clean, comfortable rooms. Efficient AC on a super hot weekend. Bed was comfortable. Yummy breakfast. Great location. We stayed here with a wedding party. It was just a few miles from the venue do very convenient for our purposes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Christa M wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions
We have stayed at this hotel for MANY years... but this year... BW KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK! The security measures that they put in place for the car show participants was PHENOMINAL! Night time security and dedicated parking for car owners made us sleep very peacefully! The staff was amazing in getting us checked in early and meeting the high demands of our elderly Dad! Thank YOU! We will be back again!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
manly2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
When I arrived at the hotel and checked in to my room the door was slightly open. I looked to make sure that no one was in the room. The front desk tried to help me but he said it was broken. He offered to let me check out without penalty or I could just deadbolt the door. There was no other available rooms.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joshua Goshorn, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Jun 27, 2022
Dear manly2022, Our sincerest apologies for the lock malfunctioning on the guest room door when you arrived. That was a huge inconvenience and we did our best to make it right for you with the options we had available to us. We have taken the liberty of refunding 50% of your stay back to you card that you used for payment. Every guest should expect their room to be in working order from the moment they arrive and we strive to provide just that. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to get things right. Thank you.
Read more
garyleechapman wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We arrived during a time multiple events were occurring. Yet staff was always available and accommodating. They were even able to keep plenty of food and drink during breakfast available for all. They ensured we were comfortable by giving us additional pillows, after we made one off hand comment about how they did not match what we have at home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lisaH819YA wrote a review Jun 2022
Eugene, Oregon1 contribution
We were attending a surprise retirement party with 3 grandchildren. The hotel accommodations met our needs very well. There were plenty of snacks. The pool and fitness center were appreciated by the grandsons as was the onsite restaurant. The full bar was a nice treat as was the gracious front desk staff who met every need for our 5 person family immediately and cheerfully. The customer service was outstanding.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hang le wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
I stayed 3 nights at the hotel the last day before check out I went downstair for breakfast and someone entered our room and stole my money in my purse. I did put the do not disturb sign on.Contact the hotel still no answer
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Joshua Goshorn, General Manager at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Jun 14, 2022
Dear Hang L, We have been in contact with you since 6/8/22, which was two days prior to when you posted this. We are actively investigating your claim and will resolve this with you as soon as we conclude the investigation. Please accept my sincerest apologies for you being made to feel unsafe. We pride ourselves on taking care of our Guests. It is painful when we fail to do so.
Read more
Brian K wrote a review May 2022
Abbotsford, Canada19 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice hotel easy access from the highway. Lots of parking. Room was clean and inviting. Staff was very friendly and helpful Was able to suggest restaurants close by to have dinner as their lounge and restaurant wasn't open
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
jeffmikeweaver wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Overall, very satisfied. We were looking for a location close to a retirement party venue. It was 8 minutes away by car. Easy hotel to find. Plenty of parking. Nice facility. Friendly, helpful staff. I would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$194 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western park plaza hotel puyallup, best western puyallup, puyallup park plaza, puyallup best western, park plaza puyallup
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonPuyallup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Bradley Lake Park (0.7 miles) and South Hill Mall (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ram Restaurant & Brewery - Puyallup, Ayothaya Thai Cuisine, and BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Premier Plaza Hotel & Conference Center?
Many travelers enjoy visiting W.W. Seymour Botanical Conservatory (9.8 miles), Tacoma Armory (9.3 miles), and Thea's Park (9.4 miles).