We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup

Visit hotel website
Traveler (79)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
289Restaurantswithin 5 miles
35Attractionswithin 5 miles
708Reviews
102Photos
3Q+A
70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 442
  • 179
  • 47
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Alot of door slamming noise. The Elevatores not working well or at all. Good breakfast. The beds are nice. Close to noisy roads. Great location for Puyallup fairgrounds. Nice and clean. Above average.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from FarAway01775257544, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Responded yesterday
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup for your most recent stay. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive a good night's sleep. Yes, I certainly agree with you in regards to our hotel being built on the main thoroughfare of Puyallup. However, I can understand with the hospital being up the street from us, ambulances can be driving by at different times of the day and night. Again my apologies. Please let me know should your travels bring you back to the Puyallup area, I will be more than happy to find a room in a quieter area of the hotel.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here for 4 weeks on a business trip. Staff is great. Front desk is great. Daily breakfast is pretty good to start your day off. Suites are great and spacious. King beds are comfy. Pool and spa are perfect to wind. Elevators are slow.
Read more
Response from FarAway01775257544, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a great review of our hotel. I am very glad to hear that you had a good experience with us! We do our best to ensure our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay! I do hope when you are in the Puyallup area, you will think of the Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup again.
Read more
During the Seattle snowpacalypse we got a room that was maybe 35 degrees and even after reporting it and having some one come in and fix it, it never reached passed 50. It was a most difficult night to get through.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Hamptons are typically innocuous. Solid place to stay with a quick whatever breakfast and decent rooms. This one in Pullayup meets that billing but it had a few issues. One is the digital key that didn’t work on some of the exterior doors and interior stairwells. This has become
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from FarAway01775257544, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you very much for your survey response regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Puyallup, WA! We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced regarding the status of your room. I will address this issue with our housekeeping and maintenance staff to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please don't let this experience discourage you from staying with us again.
Read more
Terrible bed. Heavy shower door off its track and fell. Front front people will lock you out of your room, Multiple times, while you are trying to move out because you complained about the hole in the bed and the shower door. Just don't stay at this location. Do Airbnb. Cheaper
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from FarAway01775257544, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Puyallup
Responded Jan 11, 2019
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about the good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. This is very disappointing to hear, but we hope you give us another chance to make it up to you. We do hope to see you in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
King Suite
PreviousNext
12345611
yes they do
1 vote
Show all answers
I'm not sure, but I've stayed there several times and was never bothered by any noise. I think they must have good insulation between rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
I did visit Mount Rainer, but I drove from the military base. It was about an hour drive. The drive from Puyallup would take about 45 minutes, primarily using secondary roads. Once you leave the city area, about 20 minutes drive, its all country roads, relatively flat surface.
1 vote
Show all answers
"Stayed on the 4th floor, above the street and didn't hear a thing, so possibly no bad rooms at all"
"2nd floor is actually ground level around back-close to pool."
"I asked for a quiet room not facing the traffic. There were woods outside my window."
"At a different hotel!"
"We did the king size one bed - it did not have a tub though... just sayin'"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonPuyallup
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing