We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bishop Victorian Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bishop Victorian Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bishop Victorian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

Spent one night at the Bishop Victorian. It was a short but terrific stop. The hotel has history and is very charming. The rooms are large, I think they may all be suites as building was once an apartment building back in the day. Be was very comfortable, had a good night sleep and they leave a picnic basket at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Liam C
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, You must definitely return for an extended visit! Thank you for the wonderful review, and so glad to hear you chanced upon some of our “townies” lounging in the garden. Best regards More 

San Diego, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

We began our visit with the rooms being available early. We had just driven from Seattle and really needed a place to relax for a bit. Our second floor king suite was beautiful and spacious, a step back in time and we enjoyed having an attached bath . We did not need the convertible couch for sleeping but we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate that you enjoyed the ambiance of the Bishop Victorian. Our guests are like family to us, so we hope to see you again real soon! Best regards More 

Raymond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

Our room was very charming and delightful. We had an upstairs room at the very top. We where greeted by very nice, friendly staff, breakfast was at our door in a cute basket for us in the am. Their pumpkin muffins are outstanding.

Helpful?
2 Thank holcombmeadows
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Our staff thanks you for the lovely comments. The next time your travels bring you our way, a different & also exceptional “seasonal muffin” will be for the offering. Best regards More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

We stayed at the King Suite with a well equipped kitchenette as it was the only one available, very spacious for 2, nicely renovated and decorated. Love that nothing "squeaked" and no "old place" smell : ) Front desk lady was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for walking around town and to nearby restaurants. The only suggestion... More 

Helpful?
Thank yr66
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and much appreciated idea. On any given day, Port Townsend visitors can enjoy a lovely stroll through town . . . nice to hear your stopover was a pleasant one. Best regards More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Stayed for only one night. We arrived later than anticipated and the front desk was kind enough to email us to make sure we were OK. They greeted us by name when we walked in the lobby and took the time to make sure that we had everything we needed. It's located in the heart of downtown and within walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julierows
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we appreciate the time spent sharing your experience. The next time you travel this way, please stay a little longer! Best regards More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

We just love this place. AJ at the front desk is so kind to us, especially to our kids. This place is cozy, easy for managing a vacation with little dogs, and a nice convenient location. We mostly walked around town, watched movies provided by the hotel, and enjoyed the grounds for walking the dogs on little breaks. I love... More 

Helpful?
Thank griffinz
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely comments to our hotel and staff! We see our guests as family and always hope to have them feel right at home while staying with us. Best regards More 

Kennewick, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

Great place to stay! Very charming. Nice Welcome at check-in. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful in recommending restaurants. Good location, only one block to shops and waterfront. Continental breakfast delivered in a basket outside your door each morning. Nice not to have to go down to a dining hall. Rooms had a cozy feel. Our only complaint was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzan G
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review of the hotel and staff is quite complimentary. We appreciate any, and all recommendations that will help in making our guest’s visit the best possible ~ Till next time. Best regards More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

The location is perfect for walking the town. The hotel is decorated using vintage furniture and styling. The room was pleasant and clean. The stairs to upper levels would not be ideal for the elderly.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Bishop Victorian for your lodging, and for appreciating the ambiance. We hope to see you on another visit to Port Townsend. Best regards More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile

I was put off by this hotels online photos. However, after looking at rooms in person, finding musty old smells and a need for renovation, we checked out the Bishop Victorian in the heart of downtown. It's clean, reasonable and warm. I would skip the free breakfast basket and go for one of the many local restaurants. The king size... More 

Helpful?
Thank Funandfabover50
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the time spent sharing your experience of staying with us while visiting Port Townsend. We appreciate all comments from our guests, and look forward to seeing you once again. Best regards More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016 via mobile

We just got back home after a lovely last-minute weekend in Port Townsend. Beautiful town, and having a room in the heart of the action made it even better! The staff at the Bishop Victorian hotel were friendly and helpful, The continental breakfast delivered to your room was more filling than expected and a nice treat. We ended up booking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mobile_Mirandas
Cindy F, Owner at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that your spontaneous visit to our charming seaport town ended with an evening at the Bishop. Thank you for the lovely compliments to our hotel and staff. Best regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fort Worden
Fort Worden
#10 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aladdin Motor Inn
Aladdin Motor Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The top rated TripAdvisor hotel in Port Townsend is the Bishop Victorian, located in the heart of the Historic District with easy access to shops, restaurants and activities. The Bishop Victorian offers 16 suites, including ground level and two bedroom accommodations. Suites feature Victorian ambiance, private baths, fireplaces, convertible sofas and a continental breakfast delivered daily to your door. Each suite is outfitted with a mini or full kitchenette, including microwave, fridge and coffee service, and all guests have access to wireless or DSL connectivity from the comfort of their suite. High definition TVs, DVD players and a DVD library add to your enjoyment. The Bishop Victorian also offers meeting facilities for groups up to 35 people, and the outdoor tented garden venue provides a spring and summer location for weddings and other celebratory events for up to 200 guests. Preparing for an important event is effortless, with Touch of Health Massage Therapy and Izadora’s Tanning, Day Spa and Salon, both of which offer a variety of relaxing and rejuvenating services, conveniently located right next door. Children welcome and dogs are permitted in some designated suites and in accordance with our dog policies. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Three-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bishop Victorian Hotel

Address: 714 Washington St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5718
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Price Range: $159 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bishop Victorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Victorian Port Townsend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay