We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Hotel Pasco
See the most recent reviews
Showing 297: English reviews
Steilacoom, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

Stopped for dinner in the main dining room.......Should have been suspicious when only two tables were occupied at 7:00 pm on a Saturday night. Less than enthusiastic server. Basket of bread and butter but not a sign of cutlery or b&b plate. $22 entrees, (steak with morel sauce) and chicken scallopini with morel sauce. The chicken looked more like stir-fry... More 

Helpful?
Thank babe10021942
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear this was your experience while dining with us! Please know our Food and Beverage manager and chef will be following up on this immediately! I hope we see you again to provide you a much better dining experience! Zac Carter, Front Office Manager More 

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
331 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

Attended Elks Convention here. Nice hotel with good facilities for our needs. Room floors have all been redone with Pergo type flooring. Makes it easier to clean but give the rooms a cold feeling. Not enough rooms available for our convention needs so we may have to move the venue in the future. Overflow was at a nearby hotel.

Helpful?
Thank JackfromGigHarbor
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Jack I am happy to hear you had such a great convention! We love having the Elks with us and are looking forward to it for many more years! Zac Carter, Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The Seasons restaurant gave me a glass with lipstick on it, a fork with gum and all that was said was sorry by the wait staff. We got a room since we were flying out and they do park and fly, but the room was hard to find and still dirty.

Helpful?
Thank Nichole G
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Nichole I am so sorry that this was your experience with us! Please know this is unacceptable by our standards and I will be following up immediately. We pride our property in being a clean, friendly and helpful hotel. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are flying out so we can change your impression... More 

Travelers are raving about these Pasco hotels

Spokane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

This hotel was very accommodating for a very large group. However it has seen better days. Being in the industry I realize that day after day traffic/wear is hard on carpets - however a good shampooing would help as well as some attention to detail in corners (cob-webs) in the hallways. The room felt very clean, just well used and... More 

Helpful?
Thank RamadaGMgr
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful detailed review! We are excited as we are having our hallways shampoo'd this week! I am very happy to hear that the desk was doing a great job with the large check-in. I will follow up with our restaurant staff immediately so we can work on the service training you mentioned above! As you mentioned... More 

Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016

Room layout was not standard "rectangle" due to 6-sided (polygon) hallways and therefor a bit unique. Very comfortable and clean; amenities were standard. Not osure when hotel was built, but it has a '70s vibe (not all bad) with three story lobby and distinctive brick/wood décor - I'm glad they haven't gutted interior to make it more "modern".

Helpful?
Thank Mary Kay R
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Mary Kay. We appreciated having you and love being a unique location here in Pasco! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Zac Carter, Front Office Manager More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
83 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Room was filthy, food on floor, hair in shower, fridge smells like rotten food, bed was horrible. Even carpet in halls is worn and smells. Onsite restaurant is overpriced and poor quality. Staff did not really give a damn.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tizmyn
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that this was your experience with us! Please know we absolutely do care and take these issues very seriously. I will be immediately following up with my staff as this is not the level of service or cleanliness we provide. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so we can take swift action... More 

Seattle, Wa
Level Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Hadn't stayed at a Red Lion in a long time and simply has not kept pace with the competition. Property has become dingy, fixtures worn and generally disappointing. Had to stay there because other options were booked. Only advantage is that it's close to the airport.

Helpful?
Thank King06
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I apologize for the disappointment during your stay as we strive to make sure our guests are taken care of. We do love being only a block from the airport and appreciate you noting that! Zac Carter, Front Office Manager More 

Washington State
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

Not much has changed since my really bad experience in 2008 staying at this same Red Lion. This room had a mini fridge and microwave, however the mini fridge didn't work. When I called the front desk to ask what setting it got cold at she said "I dunno, just play with it". Never got things cold at all just... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank flwrgrdn
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about all of the problems that you experienced. My team and I will be following up on each of these as this is not the level of quality we provide. I apologize for the issues you experienced and am confident about getting them resolved. I am happy to hear that Damien was great and... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
464 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the true form of a traditional Red Lion with the large windows and high ceilings. Pros Fridge Microwave Large Room Friendly check in Great shower and pressure Price Cons: Large building - had trouble finding our room Hot tub off for the season in April No breakfast included Internet connection was very slow COULDN'T GET THE... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff and much more! Please come see us in the summer as our outdoor pool and hot tub is a great place to relax! I will have our team see why the heater was unable to warm your room and I apologize about that! We look forward to seeing you again... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

The room is GIANT. I probably could have fit another king sized bed in there. That's pretty much the end of the nice things I have to say. The room was FREEZING when I checked in. I turned on the heat, and two hours later, still freezing. So I called the desk. They sent up a very nice handyman (ok,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeattleReebs
Zac C, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your guestroom! I assure you that is not the level of quality that we provide. I am going to have our engineers dive into that room to get this fixed and I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for your kind words on our giant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pasco
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pasco Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
My Place Hotel-Pasco, WA
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 11 in Pasco
4.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pasco/Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 N 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301-3305 (Formerly Doubletree)
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Price Range: $106 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay