We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 822: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
 Click to rate
SEattle, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a beautiful room with a great view of the ocean. The staff was amazing. The hotel was undergoing some renovations but they did an amazing job to make our stay great during this time it did not cause any issues. We would definitely stay here again. We are planning a family vacation in the summer and plan to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Kim - I'm glad our renovation didn't cause you any inconveniences and I agree that our staff is awesome! It is never an easy thing for our team to go through the various phases of this long renovation, but our group has kept the goal in mind of a beautiful place for all of our customers and try to...

Tumwater, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 4, 2017

Good for the price, walkiing convenience to beach. Great pet friendly room on the ground floor. Nowhere near other hotels and easy and fast exit out of town. Basic breakfast foods but swimming pool too close to the front desk.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilma S
About Hotel's Favorite Review
LarryBWManager, Operations Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations we have to offer, and that you were able to bring your four legged friend along as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm Regards

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, spacious and comfortable. Right on the beach, with great views. This was our second time staying here and we'll definitely be back! Good breakfast with lots of choices.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank korib474
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Glad to see that you got out here again for a family vacation! Thank you for letting everyone know about our hotel and proximity to this beautiful beach. Now ... if only the weather could cooperate a bit more this year, eh? That would be great! We do have an ample complimentary breakfast buffet and appreciate your mentioning this.

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my fourth times at this hotel and every time it seems to get better. I would recommend it highly. This Best western has become one of my favorites. The views are amazing and the fireplace is great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Julie! I'm delighted that you enjoy us being your beach home away from home. We appreciate this very much and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Shelton, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful beach views and fun lighthouse you can climb up and view even more. Always stay here when I'm in ocean shores. The manager Suzanne goes out of her way and all.the staff are awesome. Great big family suite can sleep 8 comfortably! Pool sauna hot tub and full hot continental breakfast in the morning. Best value in town can...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonnie Or Forre... L
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Than you Sonnie and Forrest - we appreciate your kudos and glad you enjoyed being here. It was fun having you here and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Vancouver
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location to the beach! Good pool and once the restaurant is remodeled it will be great to have that option at your finger tips. Friendly and helpful staff. We will go back in the summer for a warmer time. First time at the coast further north than we normally go so it was a lot colder than we expected....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gayles742
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

It has been a cooler year this year but when the sun is out, it is stunning, that is for sure! We do not know when/if the restaurant will still be here once all of our remodeling is done, so I can't guarantee that part of our renovation at this time but we hope everyone is enjoying what we have...

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is currently being remodeled, but we were not bothered with construction noises either in the morning or evening. We were disappointed that the lighthouse observatory was closed due to storm damage. Also, our hallway on the 4th floor smelled of smoke. The clam cleaning station in the parking lot was very helpful in cleaning up our sand toys....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah_SQ6334SQ
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah for giving everyone your feedback! I appreciate your patience with our renovation as we try to improve our look and feel for everyone. We do have larger rooms than most and our breakfast buffet is rather ample with more items than usual. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here and that our staff was helpful to you...

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Paid an arm and a leg to stay in a newly renovated room that looked as if it was designed by a colorblind designer. Blue/grey carpet, purple couch, gold curtains and bed skirt with a brown throw pillow and some sort of brown fabric draped across the bottom of the bed. It was rather hard on the senses. Aside from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Hello Fred: I'm sorry to read that you did not like our renovation so far .... we did not indicate that everything in the room has yet been renovated; we are letting guests know when they ask that this winter/spring has been the major part of the face lift with the new flooring and bathroom tile, new wall colors, new...

Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is remodeling New carpet and marble floor tile around shower and bathroom floor . New comfy bed, did I say new comfy bed ......We stay here once or twice a year This is one off our favorites We stay at one other this is be coming much nicer

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam Hal H
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how you feel! Yes, we have re-done the guest room bathrooms and entry with all new tile and are just completing the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th room floors with carpeting. The first floor has been done with Special Pet Flooring (a vinyl, cork-base, antimicrobial material) and we are glad you like our changes!

Reviewed March 19, 2017

Filthy pool, incorrect room, unfinished room, front slider reception door broken. Not again. Pool was so unhealthy, cloudy and brown. Babies in the hot tub?? Under construction room. Cannot open screen doors, breakfast good. Front manager good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimsI4893GP
Suzanne F, General Manager at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review

Hello Kim - I'm delighted to have been of assistance when you were here - although this wasn't the room you originally booked, I'm happy we had a full ocean view available that last day of your stay (the one full ocean view left since the weekend was almost sold out!). I'm not sure if, when you were in the...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
243 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 14 in Ocean Shores
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Ocean Shores
267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 14 in Ocean Shores
488 reviews
1.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#9 of 14 in Ocean Shores
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Rd, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9341
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $121 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“None of the rooms have AC so that may be a problem in the summer”
FredC518, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Book ocean front view is stunning”
celtic1916, Feb 27, 2017 | Read review
“A Double Queen Room is Very Spacious and it has a Gas Fireplace”
Inspector-Jim, Feb 1, 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you climb the spiral stairs on the fourth floor to the "lighthouse" or lookout deck. It has wonderful views!”
398darrylc, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Up high with ocean view is the best.”
aark2947, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question