We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel

Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#5 of 14 hotels in Ocean Shores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Nestled in the sweet grass of Ocean Shores, Washington, the Quinault Sweet Grass hotel boasts gorgeous ocean views. Located close to area attractions, the hotel puts you just minutes away from fabulous beaches, artisan shops, great dining and family fun. After catching some waves, rent a bike, fly a kite or check out the local fun center. It's all within a short distance of your hotel. After a day of fun-filled area excitement, spend some time relaxing in our luxurious hotel. Our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub can help you unwind after a day of area fun. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi or unplug and watch one of our on-demand movies. Or, better yet, ramp up and check out the nightlife. Quinault Beach Resort & Casino is just a short hop away. Enjoy fine dining in Emily's Oceanfront restaurant, live entertainment in the lounge and Vegas-style gaming in the casino. Play some of Quinault's great new slots, or try your hand at great table games. Let Quinault's shuttle be your DD for a night of fun. The Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel, formerly the Ramada, is the Quinault's newest property acquisition. The Quinault observe a long tradition of providing superior customer service to its' customers. We look forward to serving former visitors of the Ramada and friends of Quinault.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business

Location

Full view
65Somewhat walkable
Grade: 65 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
16Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
518Reviews
9Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 190
  • 181
  • 87
  • 34
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is a former Ramada Inn that was purchased by the Quinault tribe to operate as a subsidiary of the Quinault Beach Casino, which is a couple of miles down the road. Shuttle service is available for the asking. From the screw holes in the wall it's obvious that Ramada pretty
Read more
Response from Quinault Beach ... M, Supervisor at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our staff as well as our amenities and apologize for the issues you experienced while on your vacation. We have been working hard to renovate and remodel the property for our guest's experience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
I tripped and fell from a throw rug that is placed over another rug in the foyer. The desk clerk said the owner would not remove. The pool was not available, the claimed to have breakfast on set, we had to go else where. the room was very shabby, thread barren carpet and nick in
Read more
Response from Quinault Beach ... M, Supervisor at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Judy, thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. We are so sorry about the issues you experienced during your stay. We are working hard at this time to remodel certain areas of the hotel to better suit our guests needs. thank you again for your feedback.
Read more
+1
My husband and I checked into the hotel for one night and we are so glad it was for just one night. The hotel looks very nice from the street, as do most hotels in the area. However, as is the case with so many hotels, all of the money is put into the facade/first impression and
Read more
Response from Quinault Beach ... M, Supervisor at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review with us. We are currently working to update our property to better accommodate our guests needs and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
Read more
Live in Grays Harbor and stayed night to avoid drinking and driving. Xmas party was at the casino. ( look for that review). Check in easy, but have to ask for coupon for free $2.99 breakfast. Had I not read reviews I would not have known to ask. Was told have to ask for it in
Read more
Response from Quinault Beach ... M, Manager at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Responded Dec 18, 2018
We really appreciate hearing back from you regarding your stay! We usually inform our guests of our breakfast vouchers during our check in process. We began having guests pick up the vouchers before breakfast for a number of reasons. We did remove wall sconces off our walls and we replaced them with lamps on the nights stands. We will have our housekeeping team look into why you did not have any lamps in your room. We provide a microwave in our lobby/coffee area for our guests to use anytime they need. We offer our guests the option to use the pool and hot tub over at our Quinault Beach Resort and Casino property during the time that our onsite pool and hot tub area are unavailable to our guests. We do hope that you enjoyed the rest of your visit and the Christmas party! Thank you,
Read more
The hotel is operated by the Casino. They advertise an indoor pool, it is not operational. The breakfest is offered but you have to go to the casino to get it. I called for service at desk multiple times and no one would answer. So I called an outside line and they said they
Read more
Response from Quinault Beach ... M, Manager at Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Responded Dec 13, 2018
Lonnie, Your feedback is very valuable to us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a beautiful view of the ocean from your room on our third floor. During this time that our onsite pool is unavailable we are offering our guests the option to use our pool and hot tub over at our Quinault Beach Resort and Casino property. Many of our guests will use the pool and hot tub when they go over to enjoy our Olympic Special breakfast we offer to our guests free with a voucher they can pick up at our front desk. We will look into the situation with the phones and see how we can better help all of our guests. Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We do hope that you see changes for the better on your next stay. Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada ocean shores hotel ocean shoresocean shores ramada innramada inn ocean shores
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada Ocean Shores
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonOcean Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing