We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canterbury Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Canterbury Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
220 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed on a Wed. night in Sept. $121 total for a 3rd floor ocean view room with a bedroom, kitchen, and living room. The elevator was nice. Great deal. Very comfortable. We'd definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip E
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

As we approach our off season we are definitely trying to encourage people to keep visiting the Washington coast by offering excellent deals. We are glad that you got to take advantage of it and that you had a good stay. We hope to have you again! More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2016

Had room #314/top/corner. Had sweeping 180 views of beach and ocean. Views are from living, dining and king bed rooms. Watched full moon setting on ocean. Nothing more beautiful! There were deer on the back lawn as well as all over the peninsula. The room was spotless and had all amenities. The indoor pool was warm and hot tub was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
Gig Harbor
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although older, accomodations were pleasant and comfortable and at very reasonable cost. As is true of much of the Washington coast, the resort is quite a distance from the water, not really close enough to see well or hear the surf crashing. Staff was friendly, and the unit was very clean and well equipped. Would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Pat D
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

We definitely hope that there will be a resolution to the Dune grass so that visitors can see and access the Ocean better in the near future. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to touch it. We appreciate the feedback on your stay and are glad to hear that you would come again. More 

Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to get away for are anniversary to the are last minute planning all of Ocean Shores was booked. We stayed one night here and it was great. Great view of the Ocean. when we first got to are room someone left the heat on and it was 85 in the room. the nice thing was that they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank spew8589
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your anniversary trip. We are glad you booked with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We are working with our individual owners to try to encourage them to update and comments like this are definitely notated and passed along. We hope you will be back! More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family stayed her at least once a summer for as long as I can remember, and I enthusiastically did the same with my own family. After 30+ years, never again. The rooms are dated but hey it's a coastal town, and it's nostalgic for me. And I like having a kitchen - it's fun cooking breakfast in the mornings.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nicdds
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

We apologize that we had a plumbing issue that interrupted your shower. There was in fact notifications on the front entry and exit door so that guests could be alerted when checking in the day before. Unfortunately because this repair was beyond our control, we did not have a choice as to when to shut down the water for the... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a suite at the Cabterbury for the weekend and it was a lovely stay. The hotel is actually individually owned condos operated by a Manager, The outside of the building seemed a bit weathered, and we were a bit concerned, but once we got to the suite, it was beautiful. It was well appointed with living room, dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank OldandBusted
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

We definitely appreciate you posting a review about your stay. As a new manager, I have a lot of projects ahead on the exterior. We are working with our individual owners to update the interior as well but we are definitely pleased that you didn't encounter a spec of dust. Our housekeepers certainly have been working hard to keep up... More 

Port Orchard, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

AMAZING!!!!This place was wonderful! There were 5 of us, so we got the 2 bedroom suite. Very clean and friendly staff. Can't wait to return next year. The swimming pool was nice just a bit over board on the rules. The cameras were gigantic!! Other than that it was great

Helpful?
Thank hippytravels3
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your stay. We are happy to hear that you can't wait to come back and look forward to having you next year! More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

We had a 3rd floor 1 bedroom unit. Has a private balcony, full kitchen with all accessories you could ever need. Dvd/Vcr combo in living room and a vcr in bedroom, you can rent dvds and vhs tapes from the desk for a nominal fee comparable to a Redbox rental. The kids enjoyed the views and we saw the sunset... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eddie E
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing such great feedback about your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again! More 

Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

The Canterbury Inn was a great place to stay at Ocean Shores. We had 2 two bedroom condo's on the 3rd Floor. Both rooms had views from their balcony(s). We brought our dog & the room came with dog bowls & a blanket. Short walk to the beach & restaurants. The only complaint I had was spotty Internet .

Helpful?
Thank Saram4017
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. We wish we could get better internet and hope that the local providers catch on to how important that is! We do hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

We had the best ocean getaway with my family this past weekend, and the Canterbury Inn was perfect!! We had room 102, a corner 2 bedroom suite on the ground floor, with 5 adults and 3 kids ages 5, 7, and 2 and it fit us perfectly!! It was so nice to be able to prepare our meals and eat... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeanette L
canter3317, General Manager at Canterbury Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are thrilled that you had the perfect family getaway. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay a few more days so that you can enjoy the deer and beach even more. We look forward to having you again and thank you again for staying with us! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#10 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On Washington's coast, The Canterbury Inn is the distinct waterfront lodging that brings the comforts of home and a beach vacation together. Right on the Pacific Ocean The Canterbury Inn features beach access, manicured grounds, BBQ areas, indoor swimming pool, spectacular ocean views, hot tub, guest laundry, pet friendly rooms, kitchens, flat screen TVs, gas fireplaces and more. Everything you need to kick back and relax. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Canterbury Inn

Address: 643 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, PO Box 310, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $81 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canterbury Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Canterbury Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canterbury Hotel Ocean Shores
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay