We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Polynesian Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
615 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Polynesian Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 115: English reviews
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Nice basic motel. Appreciated that they allowed pets. Breakfast was descent. Room was clean, but somewhat outdated. Lady at front desk was very hepful and friendly. Overall, I would recommend staying there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Polynesian. We appreciate your feedback. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We will be back again. We did have one issue with the room on arrival. We mentioned it to the manager on duty and they stepped up and handled the issue. They went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable. Bonus points: + resort features: pool, park, movie rentals + room features: DVD players, kitchen, suite Constructive feedback: -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 2442163577
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. It is our goal to make your experience the best it can be! We will see you again and Thank you for choosing The Polynesian Resort More 

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

PROS: We didn't love this place, but rooms where clean, it was family friendly. People where nice. The Pool is nice. There are deer that come up close to you, beach I easy walk away. Location is good. CONS: But you had to put a deposit on everything, example for use to play pool table in the game room, they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie_Rocks
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I hope that we will see you again. We are working to resolve the hot water issue in the few rooms which have the smaller hot water heaters. We are a condominium hotel, therefore, the rooms have their own source for hot water. Sometimes there can be problems, which we are diligently trying... More 

Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a big issue at the very start of the stay. Spoke with management and they fixed it right away, no hassle, just apologized and fixed the problem. Front desk staff was very friendly, Ken and Kim at night are amazing. Look forward to our next stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank blah47
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Polynesian Resort. Never a problem, just a small challenge and we thank you for your patience in allowing us to fix the issue. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Ocean Shores! More 

Rockdale, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had a very good time at the Polynesian Resort. The employees here are the best . Thank you Renee, Ginny,Gina and Becky, you ladies rock!! Our rooms were spotless and very well furnished. I can't wait to come back next year with the whole family. There is so much to do on site for children and adults. Thanks again,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Misty H
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. You girls were wonderful to get to know! We look forward to meeting the family next year. Thanks again! Ginny More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

Although somewhat dated the place was very clean and the kids enjoyed the pool. The deer in the backyard made it really fun for the kids, but please do not feed them. They had a nice area with BBQs and picnic tables and our apartment had a full kitchen which would made it fun for a long stay. The food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MRpolite01
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to write a review. We truly appreciate your visit and hope to see you again in the future. When you call to make your next reservation, please let the agent know you are a repeat guest! Thank you again enjoy the summer!!! More 

Medina, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We have stayed at The Polynesian about 20 times over the past 20+ years. A couple things that has always been consistent, are the great staff, and the upkeep of the grounds. Up until the last 2 years, we've never really had a complaint aside from wishing there could be a few updates made. This last stay, a few weeks... More 

Helpful?
Thank beachgirl98039
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. Obviously, your stay was not what you had hoped it would be and I would like to follow up with you on these issues. Who did you speak with during your stay in regards to these issues? Please accept my apologies. Our goal is to offer every guest a comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Last year we were lucky to get a room at Gray Gull, which was awesome. This year we decided to spend Memorial weekend at ocean shores, but Grey Gull was sold out, so we chose Polynesian by reviews on Internet. Oh, come on, guys, what exactly did you like about this hotel? Upon arrival room was cleaned very poorly: pet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yelena_Ka
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is unfortunate that your review doesn't include our immediate response to your concerns. I remember speaking with you and immediately dispatching a housekeeping crew to your room. The fact that your room was not up to our normal standards was very upsetting to us as well, but we did... More 

wa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

We originally were going to stay in the studio, but we're offered an upgrade for 20 more a night. We loved the larger room on the second floor with a peekaboo view of the ocean, a separate additional bed in the room and comfortable couch. We also loved the fact that there was a swimming pool, billiard table, video game... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 1ftngrave
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time at the Polynesian and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

We had a very pleasant stay here. The staff went well beyond accommodating us and our two dogs; outstanding, comes readily to mind. The room including the bath was very neat and clean. The grounds, including the pet relief area, is well maintained. We suggest that people, at least take a close look at this resort. They have rooms and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
PolyManager, General Manager at Polynesian Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. This property has a lot of history and is one of the towns most unique properties. I believe we can accommodate most everyone with the variety of room types and amenities we provide. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope to meet you on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#11 of 15 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#5 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Polynesian Resort, located on the beach in beautiful Ocean Shores, Washington, is the state's most visited seaside destination. The Polynesian, one of the favorite condo-resorts, proudly offers exceptional oceanfront and ocean view lodging choices for you and your family. Enjoy one of our spacious suites with one or two bedrooms and a full-size kitchen. Perfect for a family vacation! You can enjoy our sparkling clear indoor heated pool, spa and sauna, complimentary wi-fi, a game room with pool table and a wonderful outdoor private park with basketball, volleyball and picnic facilities. You'll find our on-site restaurant and lounge, Mariah's, the finest on Washington's central coast. Mariah's is well-known for its succulent seafood, prime rib and steaks cooked to perfection and savory pasta. Mariah's is open every day for dinner and also for a delicious Sunday Breakfast Buffet. The Polynesian Resort on Washington's Central Coast is where family fun and relaxation begins. With miles of sandy beaches, plenty of local shopping and parks, golf and more, you will never run out of things to do during your coast getaway at The Polynesian Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Polynesian Resort

Address: 615 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $104 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Polynesian Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Polynesian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polynesian Hotel Ocean Shores
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay