We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

679 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 673: English reviews
Port Angeles, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spent two nights and was so disappointed. Walked in the door and it stunk of dead fish. Fish tanks broken, all roped off so lobby is small. Pool and hot tub heater broken, trying to get parts for two days. Elevator broke so we had to bring luggage down long hallways! Jacuzzi in suite broken so tub didn't work!! So...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sinnsj1
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our room was clean and large. Lots of room to kick back in front of the large window and view the ocean! Had everything we needed, fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. The front desk workers were cordial and helpful, and the restaurant has great food at good prices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna B
Ocean Shores
Reviewed 1 week ago

The smell in the lobby from the fish tanks was awful. We walked in headed to the restaurant and bar the girl behind the desk said nothing we got to the restaurant to find 2 red barrier cones joint closed no signs headed out to view the worst looking indoor pool I have ever seen. Nikki what's the problem you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123456ASBCDEF
Lisa S, Director of Marketing at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not realize that we have new temporary winter restaurant hours. There is a sign posted at the door of the restaurant notifying our patrons of this. Thank you for letting us know that you weren’t greeted when you arrived, we will use your experience in training our front desk. Our pool is currently and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Peggy was great at the front desk. She made everything very clear and accessible, and she informed us as to the local haunts and off season happenings. Even though renovations were under way, our room was always clean, and ready for us to crash after work. We were always greeted warmly by all the staff, as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure that Peggy knows how well she did in serving your needs. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Nikki Hoggan, GM

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, first off, this place was O K A Y. That said, they REALLY need to put money back into their investment, I mean really. No Pool no hot tub... Place was clean, but we were sick and just needed to rest. So, the room was 45 degrees! Really??? They only have a heat pump (read: SLOW TO MAKE ANY...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed at the Shilo Ocean Shores and had have no complaints. The location is the best in town hands down! You can drive right out to the beach from the hotel. If you have pets def. bring them with you...(small fee). Make sure to have breakfast or cocktails in the bar / restaurant. Food was great. Also Seabrook, WA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Tony, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, restaurant and bar. Thank you for staying with us and we want to welcome you back when you come to the beach. Nikki Hoggan, GM

Lake Stevens, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was very nice staff was very graceous, restaurant on premises was very nice and the food we had was great. Room was very clean, hotel was having there computer system updated it took awhile to get us checked in, but for the wait they up graded our room, the ocean view was excellant

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wandamurphys
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you for staying with us, and for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to know that our staff was gracious, and that you enjoyed our restaurant. Sorry about the wait to check in, but the next time you visit us I am sure it won’t take so long to check in. Nikki Hoggan,...

Olympia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here about two years ago and loved it. This year we went for two nights at Christmas and was disappointed. The pool and hot tub was closed. All I could find out was that it was in need or major repair. Half the lobby was taped off, maybe related to the pool issue?. My room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlefoot303
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pool was in terrible condition and freezing cold. The hot tub was cloudy and dirty, Phones in the room didn't work and couldn't order room service. Was warned by other patrons not to use the restaurant. Didn't heed the warning and paid the price. The staff and restaurant manager were sincere in listening to our complaints but we couldn't get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee M
Lacey, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a small family meal with my wife, mother and myself. The buffet was very good and reasonably priced. The staff was excellent. It was a nice time enjoyed by all. The selection available from the buffet was well prepared and fresh. Outstanding meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

240 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (188)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:25
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
2.5 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#3 of 15 in Ocean Shores
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#8 of 15 in Ocean Shores
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $108 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Elizabeth, New Jersey
6 months ago
Covington, Washington
4 months ago
Mount Vernon, Washington
Marysville, Washington
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Third floor has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles A915PLdonnab, 6 days ago | Read review
“All rooms look toward the beach area.”
 of 5 bubbles tonybT7366DC, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Upper floors offer views of the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles littlefoot303, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“They are pet friendly so let them know at time at booking also non-smoking if required.”
 of 5 bubbles rd3cornish, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Top Floor - quiet, roomy, expansive view but rooms could use an upgrade in technology”
 of 5 bubbles juvemeister, Dec 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay