We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grey Gull

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grey Gull
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Silverdale, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here based on reviews from Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We were on the 3rd floor which has a great view of the ocean. I don't think you would be able to see the ocean from lower floors. Each unit is owned and rented so the decor in each unit is different. Our unit was nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank RhubarbRed
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

There a rooms especially saved for dog owners. Yes there is a $25/day surcharge but it is worth it. Great rooms with full kitchens and televisions with good cable. Many rooms have great ocean views providing you are not fogged in. This is definitely a place we will return to with our dog. I highly recommend this place. It may... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingPRM
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We love the Grey Gull. Over the years we have enjoyed countless sunsets and wonderful times with our own fireplace! We love the outdoor pool and hottub, the plexiglass surrounding the area makes it wonderful even in the fall and winter. Always high quality service! The beds are amazing! The property has been around for probably 40 years and there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank H973ZOlauraf
Renton, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the nature, the open ocean is a plus and it's friendly people make you feel welcome, the relaxing souna, the pool and the jacuzzi it's very nice and definitely be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davidmacias62
Bainbridge Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Can't say enough about the good service they provided us. The accommodations were perfect, just as described on the website. Overall a perfect short vacation. My son loved the pool and we loved the view and quick beach access.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richardsclan
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 3 nights at the Grey Gull Inn this past week, in Condo Unit #301. I have a long list of negative things that I came across while I was staying there. To keep this review from being book-length, I’ll stick to some of the main items. I will mention that my nightly rate was $215 (incl. tax),... More 

Helpful?
Thank jeanneo45
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was very nice. We were on the first floor and had access to the BBQ. The only thing wrong was the room upstairs was very noisy. The floors creaked with every step and movement. Not sure why it was so noisy. Nice accommodations. And the friendly deer that you could feed from you hand.

Helpful?
Thank SlammieJ
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I'm so pleased that you had a good time and liked the accommodations. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

Redmond, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so disappointed. We went on a romantic weekend away and it turns out the elevator didn't work so we walked three flights up with all our bags, on Saturday we lost power for 4 hours and had to shower in the dark. Way too expensive for not even breakfast in the mornings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ienciala
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We did, indeed, have a couple of issues occur during your stay that were unexpected and inconvenient. I deeply apologize for being unable to provide you with a better experience. We had an unfortunate incident with the elevator that we addressed as quickly as possible. It was back up and... More 

Redmond
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were greeted by Tracy at the front desk and she was great! The room was poolside with easy access. The bed was very comfortable and there was a fully stocked kitchen. Found out there was enough room for another couple, if needed. Everything we needed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank graemethegreat
ggmanager, General Manager at Grey Gull, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! I will be sure to share your kudos with Tracy. She is truly a gem, and we are lucky to have her on our team. We look forward to your return! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager More 

Enumclaw
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Overpriced for what You get in rooms. I don't mind paying prices but rooms are so outdated and un-user Friendly it doesn't make sense paying $248 a night for room and Pet Deposit and Taxes. Absolutely ridiculous and we Love coming there in Past. Pity !!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tobytoes1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#11 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
2.7 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#5 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#10 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Grey Gull is a condominium-hotel with 37 uniquely decorated, individually owned units. Located just steps from the beach, The Grey Gull offers great ocean views, a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, and BBQ area for convenient entertainment and a quality coastal experience. Each unit has a fully equipped kitchen, clean-burning gas fireplace, and balcony or patio. Many units are dog-friendly, so be sure to bring your best friend! Whether you are sneaking off for a quick weekend getaway for two or planning a full family reunion, The Grey Gull will have a room perfectly suited to your needs. Experience the Quiet Quality of The Grey Gull today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grey Gull

Address: 651 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9344
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Price Range: $123 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Grey Gull 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Grey Gull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grey Gull Ocean Shores
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#1 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay