We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

442 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 441: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff is very gracious and accommodating. The place as a whole was well kept, and new flat screens and mattresses are a plus. The in room spas are drained after each visit, and the mineral water is wonderful for your skin. You feel relaxed and calm after a soak.The restaurant staff was very friendly and the food was well executed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hammytoss
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We also love hearing that our staff and accommodations were up to your standards. We try to make sure every guest leaves satisfied, so we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your trip. Hope to see you soon! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We took a quick overnight at Bonneville Hot Springs resort. We were greeted by friendly staff. Our room had a private hot tub on our balcony. The room was clean and very comfortable. We ate a lovely dinner in the Pacific Crest room. I finished out our stay with a mineral bath and wrap in the spa followed by a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words Patricia! We love when guests take the time to let us know about their experience, especially when they enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you back soon! More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We selected this hot springs resort because it was very close to Portland. I read many reviews which were mixed. I can see why but still glad that I went there. The lobby is gorgeous with a huge fireplace. For such a beautiful room, it is surprising that no one was in there. The room was also great with beautiful... More 

Helpful?
Thank dgundli
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're very happy that you decided to stay with us! While we are sorry to hear that you were unaware of the maintenance work, we always try to keep at least one of our pools open. We love hearing that our staff was giving great service, as we expect the very best from every aspect of our Resort. We hope... More 

White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, the wonderful things... The resort was immaculate. The pool, hot tubs, and sauna were wonderful. The lobby, fireplace room, and lounge areas were plush, comfy, and very distinguished and warm. Our room (King Jacuzzi East) was very nice. We had a corner room so with windows on two sides it made the room brighter than it likely would have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timruns
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We pride ourselves in keeping the resort clean and up to the standards of our guests. We are sorry to hear about the complaints you have voiced. We will make sure to take those into account for the future. We would love to see you again soon! More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I enjoyed a really nice weekend getaway here recently. The only downside was the young brunette woman at the reception desk, who was not very welcoming or inclined to offer any helpful information. Since this was our first impression of the place, it was a bit off-putting. Other than that, we had a lovely time. Really enjoyed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank June P
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're happy you choose to spend your girls weekend with us! We are constantly trying to improve so we will take your comments into account moving forward. We'd love to have you back for another weekend getaway! More 

Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent two nights at the lodge and now recharged and ready for life. We had a king room with hill view and hot tube it was so peaceful and relaxing just a great place with awesome staff. My wife got the 50 min facial and I read in peace by the fire in the main lodge just a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janandjay1
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So happy to hear about your enjoyable stay! We love hearing about people's experience with us and hope to have you back soon to unwind! More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Delicious dinner sitting in the pleasant court yard with nice water fall and landscaping. Great to have a private hot spring jacuzzi on porch, however, need to ask the house keeping to turn off for sleep. Nice swimming pool and outdoor soak pool both are filled with hot spring. There are two pairs of slippers and robes in the room.

Helpful?
1 Thank bigmouthlion
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear about your experience and appreciate you taking the time to leave a review! We'll definitely make a note about the jacuzzi. We hope to have you back soon! More 

Olympia, WA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016

A little gem in the PNW. A great get away.Would recommend to family and friends. I do always think these types of hotels are overpriced but that's just me... Happy hour from 3-5 with a really good pour on the wine. They serve some of the best Washington Boutique wines! Balboa is a fav of mine and they had it!

Helpful?
1 Thank bjutte
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

So happy to hear about your experience and that we have one of your favorite wines! We'd love to see you back in the near future. More 

Woodburn, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2016

When I originally tried to extend the date of my gift certificate by a few days, I was told there wouldn't be a problem. After it expired, they said they were sorry they could not extended it, not even by a few days. Maybe, the manager was having a bad day, she was both rigid and insulting. Just a little... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Julie D
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed Julie. We will take into consideration what you have said and improve upon this. More 

Travelers are raving about these North Bonneville hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

My wife and I stayed at this location twice. Our first stay my wife goes up to the room as I grab the luggage. She walks in to find flowers, chocolates, the works (which I did not order). She is so surprised and excited she almost starts to cry. Then the housekeeping staff comes in and takes it all away... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank codycbenson
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Cody, we very sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel. We never want our guests to not have an enjoyable time and will take your comments into account when trying to improve upon customer experience. We hope you give us another chance in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bonneville
20.1 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hood River
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
22.0 mi away
Camas Hotel
Camas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Camas
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
3.3 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family owned Resort with 78 rooms, of which half have hot tubs on their balconies. Each hot tub is filled with our therapeutic mineral water. Each of our rooms have a balcony. have an extensive 16,000 square foot spa and a full service restaurant and lounge. There is an Olympic-sized swimming pool, a cooling/wading pool and an indoor and outdoor jetted soaking tub for our guests enjoyment. We offer meeting and event space for groups totaling less than 100 people.We are located 45 minutes from the Portland International Airport and are 35 minutes away from Vancouver, WA. We would love for you to join us soon and see how easy it is to "Find yourself in hot water!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1252 E Cascade Dr, North Bonneville, WA 98639-4605
Location: United States > Washington > North Bonneville
Price Range: $184 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonneville Hot Springs Resort And Spa
Bonneville Hot Springs Hotel North Bonneville
Bonneville Resort
Bonneville Spa
Washington Hot Springs Resort
Bonneville Hot Springs North
Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa North Bonneville, Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay