We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 454: English reviews
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the 2nd time in 2 weeks, my friend and I took advantage of the mid-week special. I will miss this jewel when it closes at the end of December to become a rehab facility. I especially like sitting by the fire.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neko126
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely escape from the everyday life routine. Excellent spa massage experience, soaking tubs, wraps, kicking back in the exterior heated mineral spa. Yummy dinner, and enjoyed wine on the balcony of the room at the end of the day. Unfortunately I recently heard that they shall be closing next month and turning into a rehab facility. Glad we were able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaAZ
באר שבע
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night here. very nice, Clean and, quiet. I was here 10 years ago, nothing changed. Still high level. Highly recommended. The plumbing shower can use some work, with the water pressure, but other than that, it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aya l
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

you ever hear advertisements about the great hotels of yesteryear? Well, bonneville hotsprings has a lot of the yesteryear and not a lot of the great. The rooms are pretty outdated. The blessing are the private hot tubs on the room decks, especially the ones facing the forests. the water in these tubs are untreated hot spring water. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank elephantsmemory
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable rooms with all the amenities you could want. Staff was very friendly. Pools were incredible. Great price. Highly Recommend. this stay for any one looking to getaway for a short respite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry C
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Relaxing getaways are exactly what we hope a guest experiences when they stay with us, so we're happy to hear you had a good time Jerry! Excellent customer service is one of our main goals and we appreciate the kind words. We hope you spread the word and come back again soon!

KENNEWICK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First off I'd like to dispel any myths about the waters in the hot tubs. I've seen quite a few reviews that claim the waters are full of chlorine or other additional chemicals. This is not the case. We decided to bring our spa test strips to see what we were getting in to. We have two kits for comparison....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myria I
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for deciding to look past the negative feedback and letting our resort speak for itself! We're happy that you brought your own spa kit for peace of mind. We want every guest to be fully comfortable and if that's what it takes then we have no problem and nothing to hide. We love that you had a...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I decided to pop up from Portland for the night. Everything is just a bit off here. We ended up with an inside corner room and the patio is laughable- it's literally a 2 foot wide opening of a view on this giant patio- we asked to be moved, but they were full. I figured I needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank princesssmichelle
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. Regardless of whether or not you enjoyed your time, it's important to us that each guest has the chance to voice their opinion of what they did and didn't like. With that said, it's unfortunate to hear about your impression of our resort. We're sorry to hear...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went to this hotel for the first time since I initially visited about 12--14 years ago. Unfortunately, nothing has changed. The rooms have become warn and dated as has the rest of the hotel. Carpet in the halls is frayed, overhead light bulbs were flickering in in the lobby and many light bulbs out all together, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkPortland
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your most recent visit. We understand what you have said in relation to the state of our resort. However, we feel like we have been consistently updating our resort each and every year. While we have not changed the entire design of the hotel, we have done our best to...

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

The mineral water soak and wrap take the chill away on a rainy, cold Portland day. Nice tubs with your choice of sitting (shorter tub) or long tub. You can add salts or oils although they are not essential oils. The wrap you can get loose, medium or tight. After you awake from your 25 min wrap you have access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malaina G
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that our resort offered a great escape from the rainy day! Portland is never too far away to visit for a quick trip so we appreciate you taking advantage of that. We hope to see you back soon for another great day trip!

Renton, Washington
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

Husband surprised me with a stay here in a hot tub room. Upon opening the tub found 2 small pieces of sponge on the bottom. Called the front desk to ask if the tub had fresh water and was assured that they clean between each customers. Not having much choice since we drove all the way there and not wanting...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank renton10
Marfa S, Manager at Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Hearing from each guest's experience is something we really value to grow and move forward. We're sorry to hear about your medical issues and wish you a speedy recovery. Having said that, after researching the situation and having done our own due diligence, we are confident in assuring you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (77)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bonneville
20.1 mi away
Columbia Cliff Villas Hotel
20.0 mi away
Columbia Gorge Hotel
Columbia Gorge Hotel
#3 of 9 in Hood River
576 reviews
22.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hood River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia River Inn
9.3 mi away
Carson Hot Springs Golf & Spa Resort
3.3 mi away
Skamania Lodge
Skamania Lodge
#1 of 4 in Stevenson
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family owned Resort with 78 rooms, of which half have hot tubs on their balconies. Each hot tub is filled with our therapeutic mineral water. Each of our rooms have a balcony. have an extensive 16,000 square foot spa and a full service restaurant and lounge. There is an Olympic-sized swimming pool, a cooling/wading pool and an indoor and outdoor jetted soaking tub for our guests enjoyment. We offer meeting and event space for groups totaling less than 100 people.We are located 45 minutes from the Portland International Airport and are 35 minutes away from Vancouver, WA. We would love for you to join us soon and see how easy it is to "Find yourself in hot water!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 1252 E Cascade Dr, North Bonneville, WA 98639-4605
Location: United States > Washington > North Bonneville
Price Range: $184 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonneville Hot Springs Resort And Spa
Bonneville Hot Springs Hotel North Bonneville
Bonneville Resort
Bonneville Spa
Washington Hot Springs Resort
Bonneville Hot Springs North
Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa North Bonneville, Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Post Falls
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bonneville Hot Springs Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper room with courtyard view”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaAZ, 1 week ago | Read review
“hillside rooms have nice views.”
 of 5 bubbles elephantsmemory, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Do not recommend coming here or staying in rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Renzryd, Oct 20, 2016 | Read review
“Mountain side if you prefer clothing optional”
 of 5 bubbles Hammytoss, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“I think all the rooms are good as the entire resort is one building and there are elevators”
 of 5 bubbles dgundli, Sep 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay