We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at the Lake

Save
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
94
5
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy husband and ihomemade cookiesisland roomget awaywonderful hostscoming backmade us feel at homekeurig machinegreat place to staystay there againcomfortable bednext morningbreakfast was amazinghidden gemour honeymoonbeautiful viewjacuzzi tub
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

In Greek we have a word, philoxenia, love of stranger. Is it one of the great gifts in life that we can offer each other. (Heb 13:2). While Jodi has a business that she must run, the first thing that she offers is philoxenia. It...More

Thank dpa92
Response from Jody W, Owner at Inn at the LakeResponded 3 days ago

You are too kind. Thank you for the wonderful review.

Reviewed 1 week ago

This bed and breakfast is EXCELLENT. You meet Jodi when you walk in the door. She is the hostess, cook, and anything else she needs to be. She takes personal responsibility to make sure that everything is perfect. The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The...More

Thank John W
Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought we booked a hotel, but upon arrival, we realized this was a bed&breakfast (our error). We have reservations about bed&breakfast's for our own reasons. The host asked us to take a look and we could cancel, if we didn't like. This turned out...More

Thank mynorthwestlender
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was a bit disappointing, especially given the great reviews on TripAdvisor. On the plus side, the hostess, Jody was very welcoming. Sadly, the shower was nonexistent. We had a tub with a shower wand that you had to sit down to use and...More

Thank Peloton220
Response from Jody W, Owner at Inn at the LakeResponded 1 week ago

This is very hard for me as our bnb is my passion and I put my heart and soul into it. A 2 star rating is hard to take. I will respond with the facts and no excuses. This is my most inexpensive room and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The host is really welcoming, bed is comfortable and view is nice. However, make sure to ask if your room has a shower. We didn’t have a shower - only a hand held shower wand in a bath tub with horrible water pressure. And one...More

Thank Kmguzman
Response from Jody W, Owner at Inn at the LakeResponded 1 week ago

This room is my most inexpensive and clearly states that it does not have a free standing shower but has a very nice 2 person jacuzzi tub. The water pressure is dependent on many things and I am sorry that when you went to use...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
$147 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$147 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (37)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BobSeattle
August 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from Cynten858 | Reviewed this property |
There are very few options in this area.. you need to go into Idaho about 10 to 20 miles to find a really nice place, or into Spokane,m
1
Vote
Colton A M
January 23, 2017|
Answer
Response from Jody W | Property representative |
I have 5 rooms different prices. You can check it out by going to innatthelakecom. Check out the room rates under accommodations. Thanks. Sincerely Jody 😊
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We were very happy with the Bay Suite. There is another room on the other corner of this floor separated by a..."
Read review
"All are wonderful- we toured the house and I would be happy in any room."
Read review
"Only saw one room and it was everything we wanted and much more.,"
Read review
"We loved the River Suite"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing