We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

327 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

What a dump this place has become. Dead flies on window sills. They gave towels fro 1 person even though 2 people staying. They couldn't bring the towels until the next day so had to go and get them. It was only 4 PM, so not sure why this occurred. Formerly very nice staff, but sadly this too has gone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie222467
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie222467, We are very disappointed that you have decided to post untrue and false statements about our property after your previous post was removed by Tripadvisor due to non-compliance: "guest never stayed at the motel." Please understand we try our hardest to accommodate our guests when they are not able to arrive on the date the reservation was made... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

I would not stay here again, certainly not worth the price of the rooms. Very disappointed for a Best Western hotel. We have stayed at many other BW and they have all been great. This hotel seemed to be more like a long term rental units for truckers and bikers. Not much choice for breakfast, so it wasn't surprising that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
BWCollegeWayInn, Owner at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol-Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us on your recent stay. We take in pride in ensuring we meet our guests' satisfaction and we apologize we did not meet your expectations. As you may already know, there are various tiers within the Best Western(BW) Brand,... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Usually don't leave reviews but this hotel had a wonderful bed, awesome shower head, good breakfast and GREAT staff! Even left a towel on our motorcycles in the morning to wipe off the dew. Will definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again! Thank you for an excellent experience!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jennifermJ3044LI
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear JennifermJ3044Ll, You're very welcome! We try our best to deliver excellence service (from room cleanliness to customer service & beyond) to all our guests. It's nice to know when we have succeeded. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Management & Staff BEST WESTERN College Way Inn More 

Olympia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

Clean, comfortable well decorated rooms. Nice pillows with fluffy sheets for a good night sleep. The towels were soft and not like some of the other motel's threadbare type. Good variety of breakfast options. What more do you need?

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carrie W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean/comfortable rooms, soft/fluffy linens and continental breakfast variety. We hope you'll consider staying with us again when you're in Mount Vernon. Sincerely, Management & Staff BEST WESTERN College Way Inn More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Good location with many stores and restaurants close by. Beds very comfortable. Noisy bathroom fan but otherwise everything worked and the place was very clean. Breakfast room was very clean and well presented with trays available so that guests could take their breakfast back to the room if it became overcrowded.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TourLeaders
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear TourLeaders, Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our convenient location, clean rooms/comfortable beds and continental breakfast in the morning. We apologize for the noisy bathroom fan and hope it didn't cause too much frustration/irritation. Maintenance has been made aware of the problem so they can track down & fix/replace the fans that are in need of... More 

Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Room was very clean and well stocked with the exception of lotion not being provided. I didn't bring any as it is usually provided at any hotel of Best Western caliber. Beds were comfy. Express checkout was good. We will stay there again when visiting family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pugloverinyakima
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pugloverinyakima, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that we met our goal of providing you with a clean/well-stocked room with comfortable beds. As for the lotion, we do have it available at the front desk for anyone who requests it. We look forward to seeing you again the next... More 

Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I've always been very happy with best western .. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable, but it is what looks like an older motel which has been remodel. lots of parking and easy access to the freeway.

Helpful?
Thank Marielise F
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marielise F, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean/quiet/comfortable rooms as well as our ample parking and convenient/easy accessible access from I-5. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Mount Vernon. Sincerely, Management & Staff BEST WESTERN College Way Inn More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

The rate was expensive considering the room was old and tired. Clean and functional though. The WiFi was reliable and extremely fast which was greatly appreciated. This hotel needs an upgrade for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank cygnusx
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cygnus, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that your room was clean / “functional” and that the wifi was extremely fast & reliable. As the for need to upgrade, we are in the process of a property wide design renovation project. Our focus now through spring is working in all... More 

Salem, OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

We have used this motel several times on our trips to Burlington to visit my parents. It is a good value with clean rooms and a pleasant view of the courtyard where a sliding door allows you to sit on the small patio, or use the pool, which is fenced in. They seem to have spent some time recently upgrading.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith B
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keith B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms as well as the view of the courtyard and patio area outside your room. Your return visits are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

The staff and facility are both exceptional. We stay here every year. We love the room we stay in, not a lot of hotels have a suite that can accommodate a small group or family with such comfort. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is always excellent with a nice selection. Also I like the chips and drinks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, Thank you for your kind review. We are always excited to hear when we have succeeded in meeting our goals of providing our guests with clean rooms, good continental breakfast and great service. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Sincerely, Management & Staff BW College Way Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Address: 300 W College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $102 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN College Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay