We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 347: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband needed to check in because I had a medical issue. They were going to charge him $200 just to check in, for a damage deposit, because he is local. That is on top of the rates.. My husband is over 60, and the owner wants to charge him, just for checking in, with a refund after 3-5days. Others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa O
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Teresa O. Our policy regarding the need for a deposit from guests who live in the local area is the same as a most of the the other motels in Mount Vernon. Since a majority of the damages done in rooms are from those who live locally, we require a $200.00 damage deposit (along with the actual room charges)...

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay after birdwatching all day. Clean rooms and friendly customer service. The breakfast is the best! Great selection. Did not realize that we were close to train traffic, was noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Anacortes, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not to overlook the fact that the room was warm, comfortable and everything worked but it was the breakfast that shined. The breakfast selection and presentation was a notch above what any hotel/motel under $125 a night offers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5701CCbarbarad
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear C5701CCbarbarad, Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your recent stay. We do our best during the fall/winter to turn on the heat in all of our reservation rooms (and a few vacant ones for walk-ins) so that our guests will have a warm room when they arrive. As for the breakfast, we have been listening...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed December 13, 2016

This Best Western offers a good value in a high volume tourist area. Several good restaurants within walking distance. An older property, but still well maintained with a pretty good free Wi-Fi system to boot. Only draw back was the two inch foam topper on the bed. If it was "memory foam", it didn't remember me very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustymoller
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dustymoller, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed our location with the variety of restaurants nearby as well as our free wifi. As you mentioned, we are an older property but take pride in it's maintenance. (We just finished a property-wide renovation this year.) As for...

Falkenberg, Sweden
Reviewed December 8, 2016

We just had a stopover there for one night. Nothing to complain about. Maybe the receptionist during checkout, she was not very friendly. Internet worked well and we had a nice stop over. Nothing extraordinary but pretty decent price for what we got. Better breakfast than expected.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 851evelinae
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review

Dear 851evelinae, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our expanded continental breakfast as well as our free internet and our room prices. As for your experience at check-out with the not very friendly front desk clerk, this is not the norm. We are sharing your comments with...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Found hotel to be close to every thing including the freeway, yet no noise from it. Room ready on arrival and very clean. Breakfast room is small but not busy when we where there, great coffee as well as a nice selection of pastries. Cool when we visited but the pool area looked very inviting almost like a resort. Price...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamJF
langley, United States
Reviewed October 26, 2016

We were doing business in Mt. Vernon and stayed for one night at the BW. The room was immaculate and comfortable, the staff friendly and efficient and the breakfast fantastic. The grounds are clean and well lit. It was a great value.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed October 25, 2016

My husband and I wanted to stay over 1 night as we were attending a music concert in the area so we choose this Best Western. For a quick stay this hotel is close to I-5 shopping and restaurants. The breakfast is great for a quick meal to get you going.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lonecypress
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We were unable to return to Vancouver Island due to bad storms which caused the Ferry systems to shut down. We needed a safe dry place to stay for two nights and walked into this Hotel. What a wonderful surprise, from the outside it looks very generic BW but the staff were excellent. We were able to check in immediately...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arden44
Shingle Springs, United States
Reviewed October 10, 2016

This property is right off of the I-5 and is an older property. The rooms in the back face an open field and are protected from any noise from the freeway. The property was recently renovated and is as good as any newer property we have been to. Recommend the property highly. Be on notice that the breakfast is the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leo B
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Vernon
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Skagit Valley Inn And Convention Center
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Burlington
0.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
Tulip Inn Mt. Vernon
#3 of 5 in Mount Vernon
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
Days Inn Mt. Vernon
#5 of 5 in Mount Vernon
421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Burlington
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 5 in Mount Vernon
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Address: 300 W College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Price Range: $76 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN College Way Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN College Way Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN College Way Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“While our room was slightly exposed to traffic, still it was quiet. But, ask for a room on the back side, away from traffic...”
 of 5 bubbles dustymoller, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side away from stairways. If you manage stairs well, choose the second floor to avoid heavy footstep noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderer1448, Oct 6, 2016 | Read review
“go for top floor”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethcB8647RY, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“this is a 2 story hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles schnappsy, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“If you can use the stairs, pick the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 784dianen, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay