We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Town House Motel

Save
Share
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
744 Washington Way, Longview, WA 98632-4026 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star accommodation
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
8
3
5
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
8
3
5
3
6
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We pulled into Longview, WA to see the famous squirrel bridge and the restored Shay locomotive and decided to stay at the Town House Motel due to its exterior architecture. The check-in was a bit sketchy with the proprietor requesting a lot of personal information...More

Thank PowerhouseD
Response from townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House MotelResponded August 24, 2018

sorry inconvenience .we agree with couple points but not all of them specially with bedbugs we never had any problem with bedbugs .we didnot find any bedbugs and we have a pest control guy coming every month and check every thing. carpet was also cleaned...More

Reviewed July 16, 2018

We arrived in Longview and needed a place to stay. We only needed a few hours of sleep before heading for home. We checked in through a window, not allowed in the lobby. We were told to go around back and park, that our room...More

1  Thank Dreamrsmom
Response from townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House MotelResponded August 24, 2018

sorry for inconvenience.for safety we just lock the door after 12:00am.you should have call us from the room we would have come there and had given you a refund .next time dont waste your money call the management and get the money back .please donot...More

Reviewed November 4, 2016

This was one of the worst motels I have been in. It smelled so moldy, We asked for another room but it was no better. Brought back some room spray to be able to sleep. Slept on top of the bedspread. Too afraid to pull...More

1  Thank CheriG1954
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We reserved a deluxe room but their was nothing deluxe about it. The room had a weird odor had to spray deodorant to cover it up. The beds were uncomfortable. WiFi did not work. Not hot water it was just lukewarm. The property have a...More

Thank Greg103074
Response from townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House MotelResponded August 15, 2016

Thanks for the review. you have never mention your problem to us .we never had any problem with WIFI and hot water .Nobody has complain about this problem .The whole motel was booked up even though we changed your room from king to double room...More

Reviewed August 6, 2016

This is a budget stay, but the bed was very comfortable, the shower good, the TV great with Cable, and the Wifi better than the third world quality most American hotels offer. It is not fancy, but when travelling is actually a nicer stay than...More

Thank Rob S
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
$68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Washington > Longview
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
28
Price range
$68 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Washington > Longview
Photos
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 8 nearby hotels
Best Western Aladdin Inn
398 reviews
.33 miles away
Econo Lodge Kelso
77 reviews
.74 miles away
Hudson Manor Inn & Suites
48 reviews
.89 miles away
Town Chalet Motel
10 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 139 nearby restaurants
Nipps Drive-Through
181 reviews
.23 miles away
The Office 842
84 reviews
.08 miles away
Stuffy's II Restaurant
167 reviews
.07 miles away
Burgerville
43 reviews
.21 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 13 nearby attractions
Cowlitz County Historical Museum
13 reviews
.81 miles away
Lake Sacajawea Park
156 reviews
1.45 miles away
Regal Cinemas
14 reviews
1.27 miles away
Triangle Bowl
15 reviews
.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Town House Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"NONE, do not stay here it's not safe or clean. It is so gross and filthy. It smells of urine in the..."
Dreamrsmom
Jul 16, 2018
Read review
"only problem we had was noise about 10 p.m,"
helenomia
Oct 30, 2014
Read review
"The single rooms have nice comfortable easy chairs in them, and I prefer the first floor my areas right..."
paulsyd13
Jun 7, 2013
Read review
"When you make a reservation, call to confirm before you leave."
Glowdaddy
Apr 14, 2013
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing