We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Town House Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Town House Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 22: English reviews
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
74 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved a deluxe room but their was nothing deluxe about it. The room had a weird odor had to spray deodorant to cover it up. The beds were uncomfortable. WiFi did not work. Not hot water it was just lukewarm. The property have a noisy road on 2 sides of it and a McDonald if front of it very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg103074
townhouemotel123, Manager at Town House Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. you have never mention your problem to us .we never had any problem with WIFI and hot water .Nobody has complain about this problem .The whole motel was booked up even though we changed your room from king to double room without changing your price.The price of the room was nothing compare to the other motels... More 

Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
382 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a budget stay, but the bed was very comfortable, the shower good, the TV great with Cable, and the Wifi better than the third world quality most American hotels offer. It is not fancy, but when travelling is actually a nicer stay than expected.

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Kelso, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

This is the worse motel I have stayed at first they offer free wi-fi it didn't work then the shower leak called office they ask if we wanted them to come fix it well duh but it still leaked then they call us to find out if we are checking out & when we did check out had wait for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carrie M

Travelers are raving about these Longview hotels

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

Boy was I misled by the 3.5 rating as of July 2015! This place is a D-U-M-P. I've stayed in plenty of "budget" motels and know not to expect much, but this place was the worst. From the front desk playing switch-a-roo on the room type, to the dirty disgusting carpets, food-stained upholstery on chairs, multiple unpainted patch-jobs on walls,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank heyace
north central Washington state
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

our first room did not have heating, so the personel moved us to the next door room, we wer happy with the move. the room was clean and accomidating we will definately stay here again due to the clean rooms and the help from the front desk

Helpful?
1 Thank helenomia
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
396 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent four nights here whlie we explored southern Washington. Longview was the ideal location for us, and we chose the Town House Motel because the reviews were pretty good overall (but not great). The motel was pretty much what we expected, which is why I have rated it "average". Some good points: 1. Frienidly and helpful owners (who live... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OilRover
Calgary
Level Contributor
206 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The king room was clean but the washroom really needs to be redone. Hot water, clean King bed and clean room is all I was looking for for $69.00. The economy has really taken a toll on this area and the owners have seen a huge decline in recent years, so its hard for them to do renos. There was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank EKG777
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I booked my reservation on the hotel's web site as it was less expensive than on other web sites. I arrived and the manager could not find my reservation. Even with the reservation number he could not find it. He then quoted me a higher price than I had booked, but he did agree to lower it. There were plenty... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Xenabird
Poulsbo, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

First off- 100% DISagree with the previous review by Lauraphxaz- Our experience was the complete opposite. I almost question if that review was on the same motel we stayed at because we were treated extremely well. From my first call to our check out we were treated with kindness. When we arrived we were greeted with smiles and welcomed. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mom4jna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

If you like rude "customer service", run down smelly rooms, showers that don't work, drug addicts, prostitutes, no receipt given for cash transaction and innkeepers who do not give back the full amount of the deposit, then this is the place for you. Otherwise...don't come to this motel. Horrible experience. The AAA approval needs to be revoked. Do not stay... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lauraphxaz
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longview
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Kelso Longview Area
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
1.1 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Kelso
Econo Lodge Kelso
#7 of 7 in Kelso
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 7 in Kelso
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Town House Motel

Address: 744 Washington Way, Longview, WA 98632-4026
Location: United States > Washington > Longview
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Town House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay