We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanview Inn at the Arch

Save
Share
208 Bolstad Ave W, Long Beach, WA 98631-9100
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$94
View Deal
Priceline
$94
View Deal
Expedia.com
$94
$77
View Deal
SAVE $17
Agoda.com$94
Hotels.com$77
Travelocity$77
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (70)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#7 of 8 hotels in Long Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cedars Ocean View Inn, known to many as Long Beach's Finest, is conveniently located next to Long Beach's arch, the main entrance to the beach. We have panoramic views of the ocean that are breathtaking. Cedars Ocean View Inn consists of 42 spacious units, all units have: air conditioning, 47" color televisions, microwaves refrigerators, coffee makers, high speed internet, and a welcoming decor. We also have kitchenette units, as well as connecting rooms. In the morning you will enjoy our Deluxe Complimentary Breakfast, which includes: Cereals, Bagels, Juices, Tea, Coffee, Hot Cocoa, Oatmeal, and our very best WAFFLES!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
118Reviews2Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 36
  • 27
  • 11
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nomad410749 wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
SERIOUSLY I’m livid right now! NEVER STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WISH TO BE TREATED LIKE A CRIMINAL! Never, ever, ever had we had this experience at any hotel. We called the front desk early Friday morning to see if we could check-out at 11:40 AM (check-out at 11 AM) so my daughter could finish her virtual school at 11:40 AM. The owner explained to me due to COVID regulations we could not, that rooms have to be vacant for 3-hours (I completely understand). I asked again if there was anything that could be arranged & if the room was booked after we departed. She said no to both. I mentioned to her we’ve traveled during COVID & requested late checkout (happy to pay a fee) with absolutely NO problems. No other hotel (even in Long Beach) that we’ve stayed has had any issues. She became extremely rude & told me she’d be happy to charge me a full nights stay. I notified her we'd be checking out at 11 AM. We were packed & ready to go well before 11 AM. At exactly 10:57 AM our hotel phone starts ringing. Simultaneously there’s LOUD banging on our door. We answered the door, the girl asked us if we were staying another night, we had our bags in hand & we told her we’re literally leaving & it’s only 10:58 AM. We’re on our way out. It’s not rocket science. We were literally packed & heading out the door. About a minute later there’s more BANGING on the door. I open the door to the manager & tell her that my 5-year old daughter is going potty, we just need 2-minutes. She becomes aggressive & yelling at me that if we’re not out in 5-minutes she’s going to charge us another night. The saddest part was my daughter was asking why they were yelling at us, why they were so rude & if they were yelling because she was using the restroom! Don’t be confused. This post is not about being told “no” for late-checkout, it’s about how we were treated BEFORE check-out (which was on-time) & being HARASSED and yelled at. I get it, there are rules & for good reason but we were packed & heading out the door until my daughter had to pee! Apparently there have been MANY other reviews stating their poor business practices & how they make it a habit to harass their guests. I read their reviews on travel sites, saw their pictures & strongly feel their stars/rating have been faked or inflated. Side notes: ❇️ The owner was very dead-set on following COVID regulations so they could stay open, yet not her or any of the girls working there were wearing masks or cleaning the rooms with gloves. When we checked-in the gal came around the counter & also had no mask on. ❇️ What kind of a business allows your employees to literally wear pajamas to work, everyone there looks like they just rolled out of bed. ❇️ The hotel is extremely run down & dirty! Definitely their pictures are extremely old or severely photo shopped. From the lobby, to the stairs, elevators, rooms, restroom, shower head & even to where you open the door...so dirty!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Do yourself a favor & go elsewhere!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oceanview Inn at the Arch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, This is with reference to your feedback on trip advisor regarding your experience. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience. Please accept our apologies and be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned service staff has been counseled and warned to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, we seem to have fallen short in this instance and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Doris N wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
SERIOUSLY I’m livid right now! NEVER STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WISH TO BE TREATED LIKE A CRIMINAL! As you guys know we travel EXTENSIVELY! Never, ever, ever had we had this experience! We called the front desk early this morning to see if we could check-out at 11:40 AM (check-out at 11 AM) so Annabelle could finish her virtual school. The owner explained to me due to COVID regulations we could not, that rooms have to be vacant for 3-hours (I completely understand). I asked again if there was anything that could be done & if the room was booked after we departed. She said no to both. I again asked & told her we’ve traveled during COVID & requested late checkout (happy to pay a fee) with absolutely NO problems. No other hotel (even in Long Beach) that we’ve stayed has had any issues. She became extremely rude & told me she’d be happy to charge me a full nights stay. Exactly at 10:57 AM our hotel phone starts ringing. Simultaneously there’s LOUD banging on our door. We answered the door, the girl asked us if we were staying another night, we had our bags in hand & we told her we’re literally putting on our shoes & it’s 10:58 AM. We’re on our way out. It’s not rocket science. About a minute later there’s more BANGING on the door. I open the door & tell her that Annabelle is just going to the restroom (which she was), we just need 2-minutes. She becomes aggressive & tells me if we’re not out in 5-minutes she’s going to charge us another night. I then ask her if she’d like to come in & see my 5-yo with her pants down in the restroom. The saddest part was Annabelle was asking why they were yelling at us, why they were so rude & if they were yelling because she was using the restroom! Seriously, not even 5-minutes past check-out. Side notes: ❇️ The owner was very dead-set on following COVID regulations so they could stay open, yet not her or any of the girls working there were wearing masks or cleaning the rooms with gloves. ❇️ What kind of a business allows your employees to literally wear pajamas to work, everyone there looks like they just rolled out of bed. ❇️ The hotel is extremely run down & dirty! From the lobby, to the stairs, elevators, rooms, restroom, shower head & even to where you open the door.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oceanview Inn at the Arch
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Curious669500 wrote a review Sep 2020
Kennewick, Washington3 contributions
Very dissappointed. High price for 1 bed and couch. Fry pan scary scratched teflon.hair hanging from bathroom door hinge. No breakfast even though advertised.stove fan screen torn and greasy. Did not feel sanitized. Will mot revisit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oceanview Inn at the Arch
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they are improved to the best. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. You can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Read more
Sungron wrote a review Aug 2020
Lacey, Washington952 contributions297 helpful votes
Our room was spacious and comfortable, but management and maintenance are the worst I have seen in the U.S. or most Asian and European countries. The ocean view room was technically ocean view in that you can see a little bit of ocean in the distance on a clear day, but a telescope would help. it's long hike and you would probably want to drive. There was no clock in the room so I tried to call the office for a wakeup call, but the phone didn't work. I went down to the office which claims to be open from 8 to 8 and they were were locked up tight at 5:15 PM. There was a number to call for help so I called it and was told that wakeup calls were a service they didn't provide. When I told her the phone in our room didn't work I got a "Sir, I'm so sorry"' How's that for proactive? When I woke up to the alarm on my cell phone. I found that the continental breakfast had been discontinued due to Covid-19. Understandable, I guess, But they could have cobbled together a coffee and hardboiled egg or fruit takeout without breaking the bank. The fact that the shower curtain smelled like a dirty mop was just icing on the cake.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oceanview Inn at the Arch
Responded Aug 25, 2020
Dear Sungron, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Robert M wrote a review Aug 2020
Kelso, Washington58 contributions15 helpful votes
Booked this place pre-covid, so experience is based partly on that. Prices online were about double what they were when I called to make a reservation. Don't know the reason for it, but glad I got the cheaper price. The hotel staff was very friendly and as helpful as they could be considering the circumstances. Due to the covid mandates there was no maid service or continental breakfast. The room was clean, and comfortable. View of the ocean is limited depending on what floor your on. And you're quite a ways from the water, so bring binoculars. All in all a pleasant stay even with all the restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Oceanview Inn at the Arch
Responded Aug 13, 2020
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement are important to us. We shall check and take effective actions on those areas. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cedars ocean view hotel long beach
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonLong Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Oceanview Inn at the Arch
Which popular attractions are close to Oceanview Inn at the Arch?
Nearby attractions include Long Beach (0.07 miles), Marsh's Free Museum (0.2 miles), and Funland Family Fun Center (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Oceanview Inn at the Arch?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Oceanview Inn at the Arch?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Oceanview Inn at the Arch?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oceanview Inn at the Arch?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dylan's Cottage Bakery & Delicatessen, Scoopers, and Castaways Seafood Grille.
Is Oceanview Inn at the Arch located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Long Beach.
Are pets allowed at Oceanview Inn at the Arch?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Oceanview Inn at the Arch have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Oceanview Inn at the Arch accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.