We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chautauqua Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Chautauqua Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 240: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We were in town for the Cache-Dash-Splash Geocaching Event. One of the reasons we picked this hotel was that it offered special rates for anyone attending the Geocaching Event. Another nice option that they provided was an oceanview from every room in the hotel. The outside and the indoor decor was a little dated but the room was very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray-Harrison
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - thank you for choosing Chautauqua Lodge!

Toledo, Washington
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We have stayed here several times. They allow our small dog, which is VERY important to us! It is an older hotel, but has a nice swimming pool indoors, along with a sauna and hot tub. The rooms are not luxurious, but very comfortable. It is older, and not updated recently, but at the beach that is not what we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank geesfarm
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - thank you for choosing Chautauqua Lodge!

Okanogan, Washington
Reviewed September 20, 2016

I stayed here last year during our Geocaching event and couldn't wait to come back this year. I requested and got the same room as last year, very roomy and a view of the path and dunes. Yes this is an older hotel, still uses keys for the door locks, which I prefer over the cards. I love that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen223
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - thank you for choosing Chautauqua Lodge!

Reviewed September 18, 2016

Our first visit to Long Beach unfortunately was forgettable except for the many, many miles of stunning beaches! Upon entering the lobby, the stench of old cigarette smoke filled the air. I asked for a non-smoking room, 3rd floor for the ocean view. The hotel overall badly needs repairs! 3RD floor walkways are cracked & gives when you walk on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V883RYlynns
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We strive to give our guests a positive vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve! Please feel free to give us a call and let us know which room you were in so we can fix the issues you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip -...

Vancouver, Washington, United States
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This place needs a responsible new owner. An owner that will give this place a serious remodel and make over. It is currently run down with floors that are covered over to hide holes, broken and rusted out room numbers, hard beds, balconies with chipped paint, and the list goes on. Robert Irvine of Hotel Impossible would have a field...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John P
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, we strive to give our guests an enjoyable vacation experience, and your comments allow us to continue to improve. Management changed just a couple of years ago, and since that time we have been working around the clock to get our lodge back to its original glory - an undertaking that will continue with gusto! Without...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Hubby booked the room, lower level, opened door and first thing that hit ya was DOG SMELL. This lodge is great for the dog lovers, BUT, we are not. However, made the best of the stay as it was kite festival week and everything was quite booked up. No A/C, brought my own personal fan to move the animal smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee S
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback - we strive to give our guests an enjoyable vacation experience, and your comments help us to continue to improve. We are sorry that you were not happy with the smell of your room. Normally, upon request, we are happy to accommodate guests who aren't dog lovers with a room that does not allow pets....

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Every other year, for several years back in the 1990s, our classic T-bird club would have a summer tour to Long Beach and stay for two nights at this motel facing the beach. Keep in mind that here, the beach and ocean are at least a couple of hundred yards away. It was OK then, nothing fancy, but fairly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThorneBirdGT
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We strive to make our guests happy, and your feedback is highly appreciated. For future stays, you can call down to the desk by pressing '0' on your room phone, and our staff would be happy to bring extra items up to your room so you don't have to come down to the lobby. We're...

Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

This is a nice lodge with outdoor access to each room, and located on the beach. We stayed in a "lodge" room as opposed to the "condo" room type. We were in a room on the 2nd level at the north side of the building. I am by no means a "princess" about hotels, so keep that in mind with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinkerHell
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We strive to make our guests happy, and your feedback is highly appreciated.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights after I purchased a Groupon and were so pleasantly surprised! The view was absolutely beautiful. We stayed on the 3rd floor as I'd read reviews early on that said the 2nd and 1st floors had low visibility of the ocean. I would say after staying there that is accurate. The staff were all extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventurousFemFatal
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We strive to make our guests happy, and your feedback is highly appreciated.

New Jersey
Reviewed July 24, 2016

My husband and I have been very busy and have had many guests over the past couple of months and just needed a getaway. Our friend owns one of the Condos in the lodge which is how we heard about it. We got their discount and enjoyed a cute shabby chic room on the second floor. The noise level of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank agomez2389
ChautauquaLodge, Manager at Chautauqua Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We strive to make our guests happy, and your feedback is highly appreciated.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

157 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
Cedars Ocean View Inn
Cedars Ocean View Inn
#7 of 8 in Long Beach
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Breakers Hotel and Condo Suites
1.1 mi away
Adrift Hotel and Spa
Adrift Hotel and Spa
#2 of 8 in Long Beach
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Long Beach Inn
0.9 mi away
The #1 Coastal Inn and Suites
0.5 mi away
The Anchorage Cottages
The Anchorage Cottages
#4 of 8 in Long Beach
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront motel featuring 60 suites (sleeping up to 8) and 60 rooms with either one king bed or two queen beds (sleeping up to 4) with direct access to the beach and Discovery Trail. All rooms face the ocean, with views on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Features year-round, heated indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, elevator, pet friendly rooms (with additional fee), ample parking and largest conference facility on Long Beach Peninsula. Items available for free check out from the front desk include dvd players, ironing boards and irons, fans, pool toys and sports equipment. Volley ball net, tether ball, bbq pits and picnic tables on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chautauqua Lodge

Address: 304 14th St NW, Long Beach, WA 98631-3841
Location: United States > Washington > Long Beach
Price Range: $86 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chautauqua Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Chautauqua Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chautauqua Hotel Long Beach
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Chautauqua Lodge staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bothell
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Chautauqua Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“You can ask for a nice room, and get it.”
 of 5 bubbles geesfarm, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Second floor and third floor have a better view of the dunes and ocean.”
  • View from room toward dunes and ocean
 of 5 bubbles Helen223, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is the only room with a view because of the dunes”
 of 5 bubbles V883RYlynns, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“Definitely request the 3rd floor. View and noise level.”
 of 5 bubbles W8929AQjohnp, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“For any possible view of the distant ocean, you must get a third floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles ThorneBirdGT, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay