Abendblume

Abendblume

12570 Ranger Rd P.O. Box 981, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8784
Abendblume Pension
Traveler (230)
Our bedroom at the Abendblume
Room & Suite (56)
The tea and coffee nook :)
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 4 inns in Leavenworth
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
4.8
We invite you to visit. Nestled in the Cascade Mountains and the Bavarian town of Leavenworth, Washington, this elegant Austrian chalet boasts spectacular lodging. Many guest room accommodations have fireplaces, marble showers, spas and balconies. Here, the gracious hospitality is warm, personal and discrete. With taste and style and quietly refined pleasures.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Board games / puzzles
Adults only
Gift shop
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Wifi
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Iron
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

12570 Ranger Rd P.O. Box 981, Leavenworth, WA 98826-8784
265Reviews2Q+A59Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 242
  • 14
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
SunnysideDon wrote a review Oct 2020
Yakima, Washington239 contributions138 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed here for a few days during what would normally be Octoberfest. We stayed in the Dornroschen room. It has a wrap around balcony with nice views of the mountains and pastures nearby. The room was very comfortable. The bath has two separate vanity's. The shower is very large and has two showerheads and four jets that can spray at all sides at once. Very nice. The bath had a large jacuzzi as well.

During Covid I imagine things were run a little differently than normal. There was no servicing of the room but I suppose you could ask for it. New towels were left outside the room each day. There wasn't much interaction with the staff again I assume due to Covid.

As for breakfast much was self service with the food dished up on a counter for the guests to take what they wanted. The food was quite good and there was plenty to eat. Staff was there to get you tea or coffee and to clear off the dishes but interaction was limited. Again this was due to Covid.

The room was very well maintained as are the common areas as well as the grounds. We already made reservations for next year. The only reason I didn't give five stars was because I want to see how things are when we get back to normal, hopefully next year!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kymberly F wrote a review Jan 2021
Seattle, Washington17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying at Abendblume in Leavenworth was the perfect escape to satiate ones desire to travel abroad during this period of having our travel wings covid-clipped. The Decor and ambiance is authentically and intentionally Bavarian, the breakfast was delicious, fresh, and evoked memories of visits to Germany. The grounds immaculate, sanitary, and safe feeling, with covid precautions taken seriously. The hosts are absolutely LOVELY. The hospitality here was bar-none and provided one of the best lodging experiences I’ve had in the past year. They are welcoming, warm, caring, attentive and inspired me to feel completely at home during my stay.

It was a treasure to wake up to a winter wonderland, surrounded by mountain scenery to gaze upon from your balcony, and take in the alpine splendor. Town is within walking distance, but the property is so peaceful & cozy you’ll find it a challenge to want to leave. Spending evenings by the fireside in the living area captures the definition of hygge and the rooms are beautifully designed with comfortable bedding, balconies, and some have their own fireplaces and large bathtubs.

Abendblume is a can’t miss experience in Leavenworth and I can’t recommend it enough. #1 BNB!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abendblume Inn, Owner at Abendblume
Responded Feb 5, 2021
Thank you Kymberly! We appreciate your kind words:)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nebabot Nodnarb wrote a review Feb 2023
Omaha, Nebraska78 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
perfection. i’d elaborate but i’m sure many others have. didn’t arrive until past 1 am, on our trip and they took care and made sure we could still get into our room. the rosengarten suite was easily the prettiest room i’d ever laid eyes on, with its light, virgin stained wood, mirrors and subtle white bathroom. luxurious bath tub. manic, pixie, dream of a flower-lined bavarian ski balcony.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SushiGirlSoCal wrote a review Mar 2021
Retsil, Washington6 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been here many times. Fabulous B&B for mature adults. Please don’t pay any mind to the negative reviews, most of which are a reflection of the author, not the Abendlume owner. This isn’t some party central hangout until the wee hours, New Year’s Eve or not. If that’s what you want, Abendlume isn’t for you. It’s a romantic, mature, peaceful getaway for adults who can appreciate finer experiences. The rooms are beautiful and immaculately appointed. Breakfasts are hearty and plentiful and delicious. Whoever wrote about it being upsetting that the “custodial staff workers” were seated in the dining area (gasp!), which upset them so much that they took their lunch to their room...umm, really!? Snobbish much? Maybe if you had taken a minute, you could have met two lovely people and broken down some of those apparent pre-conceptions you must enjoy lugging around. This inn is beautiful and lovely, and being able to stay here is an amazing experience. If this sounds like the kind of place you’d enjoy, book your room and enjoy your jetted tub, wood-burning fireplace, sumptuous sheets, European comforters, and feather pillows, and decadent breakfast. Enjoy games or puzzles in the gorgeous living room. Come and relax and explore the town of Leavenworth and all it has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ECM wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful inn and location! We loved sitting outside on the patio with our dessert each evening, and were fortunate enough to enjoy a delicious breakfast outside as well. We appreciated the binder of local hikes, and our little balcony was a great spot to sit as well. Being able to have a 20 minute walk into town was a huge bonus - not only did we avoid the crazy parking situation in the downtown area, but the walk is a pleasant one as well.

Our only warning would be to not stay in the Brigitte room unless you like a VERY hard bed. We found it to be incredibly uncomfortable, which was surprising and disappointing given that every other aspect of the place is fantastic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The Brigitte room has a VERY hard bed, and the balcony looks out at trees, rather than the...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JuliaT wrote a review Jan 2021
9 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our Abendblume stay was above and beyond what we expected! We were hoping for a short reprieve from Seattle and instead found a winter wonderland! The breakfast was incredible and there were desserts set out every night for us! The hostess was around to greet us at check in, Covid friendly with masks, and would chat at breakfast which was seated at tables more than 6’ apart. The views were spectacular and it was walking distance to the town if you have snow boots. Would ABSOLUTELY STAY AGAIN!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abendblume Inn, Owner at Abendblume
Responded Feb 5, 2021
Thank you, Julia! It was an absolute pleasure to have you!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael B wrote a review Aug 2021
Puyallup, Washington509 contributions171 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kelly has made a special place with the Abendblume Bed and Breakfast. It has such a friendly staff and the rooms are so well appointed. We were in the Sleeping Beauty and so enjoyed sitting out on the balcony with our morning coffee and enjoyed the wonderful view. With a special coffee service available at 7:00 A.M. and other drinks available 24 hours a day it is a gem. The breakfast is exceptional with a hot dish that changes every day and many other treats to try. The raisin bread is another wow! Fresh fruit, hot cereal, yogurt, juices, different type of pastry and on and on. A special dessert in the evening ends the day.

The room has a wonderful shower and the towels are top of the line. Very quiet and a great place to unwind.

Kelly is a wonderful person and the one or two negative evaluations come from people that are so self centered they make themselves look like fools. Upset because some of the staff is eating in the breakfast room? Wanting to be yelling and stomping around at 1:00 A.M.? This is a classy place and guests need to be the same.

We will be back next year! Kelly keep up the great work!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
frank l wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked the hotel during the Labor Day weekend. One day before check-in, we wanted to check if we needed to bring a crib because we have a toddler traveling with us, so I called them and left a message.

The next morning, a lady from the hotel (presumably the owner) called me and told us that our reservation must be cancelled because no children are allowed to stay in the hotel. I was surprised and mentioned that we didn't notice that restriction at all when booking the hotel. However, I was assured that our deposit would be refunded, and when I asked how, I was told it'd go back to my credit card directly. During that time, we felt grateful and thanked her for being flexible.

Few days later, I didn't see the refund so I called her on the cell phone that she called me with. The moment she realized who's calling, she acted like the cell phone signal was not good and kept saying hello. I had to leave a message and hoped someone would call me back. However, no one called after two full days. In the following days, I called them multiple times using both the cell phone number and the official hotel phone number, and left a message each time, but no one from the hotel ever returned my call.

I felt like I was treated like a fool. If you don't want to refund my deposit due to the policy, please state so upfront instead of playing tricks. Here is a warning to all future guests: if you want to deal with dishonest owners, please go ahead and book the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Heidi M wrote a review Dec 2020
Kirkland, Washington5 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights and really liked the decor and whole vibe. It was the hospitality that was really lacking. We had an issue with a breaker blowing in our room. My hair was wet and I needed to dry it so I was sent into a dirty room to do it. It would’ve been nice had we been apologized to for the inconvenience. Instead we were all but ignored. And when we gave them constructive feedback, we were told we were the problem. You can tell a lot about a person by how they handle sticky situations. What a shame. It would have been so easy to say a few kind words.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abendblume Inn, Owner at Abendblume
Responded Dec 17, 2020
Thanks for staying with us. Very sorry you had a bad experience. I know you were unhappy when you arrived almost an hour before check in and had to wait due to the extra sanitization we are doing. We had the electrical issue resolved within a half hour of notification (during breakfast). Would have loved to spend more time chatting with you, but our guests understand that to be COVID-19 safe, our staff are practicing distancing and contactless check in as much as possible. We respond immediately to our in house guests, just can’t hang out any more. Sorry again the breaker tripped. Edited - Housekeeping waited 24 hours per our Covid protocol to enter this room. There was damage and they have been asked not to return.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Spokaneman1949 wrote a review Mar 2022
Spokane, Washington269 contributions210 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
For the most part this was a delightful experience. The food was great, the facility is charming, the manager (who is not the owner) was very thoughtful. The facility is about a mile from town, which is nice as its away from the bustle of downtown.

So why the negative review? The bed was terrible; Motel 6 terrible. So bad in fact that on our second night there, I finally slept in the chair in the room as it was more comfortable than the bed.

We're not snowflakes. We've traveled extensively, even in Europe where uncomfortable beds are the norm This is the worst I can remember (except maybe the Motel 6 in Vegas, another story).

We've stayed at the Aubenblume a couple of times in the past, and would have remembered if the beds had been this bad. In fact, despite this being my one of my wife's favorite inns, we probably won't stay here again unless we can be assured that the mattresses have been replaced.

Too bad what should have been a delightful experience was badly tarnished.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samantha B asked a question Jan 2021
Eugene, Oregon1 contribution3 helpful votes
Are any of the rooms small pet friendly? Thank you!
Suzanne B asked a question Jun 2015
Rapid City2 contributions3 helpful votes
How much are the rooms?
Answer from RanRenski
2 contributions
Hello Suzanne, Thank you for your question on Trip Advisor. The Abendblume room rates are from 179.00 to 227.00. Sometime you can even get in on the specials during the spring. A great place to see more of Abendblume is on the web site.
curtisnorcal wrote a tip Jul 2023
chico, CA11 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it ever becomes time to replace the toilet, one that is of a higher profile, would be be beneficial for us "older" folks, haha."
Read full review
KasFiona wrote a tip Aug 2022
Lethbridge, Canada69 contributions61 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t hesitate - book."
Read full review
Bruce M wrote a tip Oct 2021
Boise, Idaho100 contributions46 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a larger room, not young maiden, if you can."
Read full review
ECM wrote a tip Jul 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Brigitte room has a VERY hard bed, and the balcony looks out at trees, rather than the mountains (though that wasn't an issue)."
Read full review
Nancy wrote a tip Jun 2021
Seattle, Washington118 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All of the rooms/suites look fabulous - I don't think you could be disappointed with any of them."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Leavenworth area.
PRICE RANGE
$400 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonLeavenworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ABENDBLUME

Frequently Asked Questions about Abendblume
Which popular attractions are close to Abendblume?
Nearby attractions include Front Street Park (0.7 miles), Leavenworth Nutcracker Museum (0.7 miles), and Kris Kringl - Where It's Christmas All Year Long! (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Abendblume?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a hot tub.
Is parking available at Abendblume?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Abendblume?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Gingerbread Factory, München Haus, and Icicle Brewing Company Restaurant.
Is Abendblume located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Leavenworth.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Abendblume?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Abendblume have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Leavenworth HotelsLeavenworth Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LeavenworthHotels near Abendblume
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars