We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 817: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We recently stayed at the Icicle Village Resort on July 13th - July 15th, and could not have chosen a better place to stay, while touring Leavenworth. First off, Becca and Trevor who work the front desk are fantastic, helpful and check in and check out was a breeze! We have a 5 year old and had a blast at... More 

Helpful?
Thank marie g
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our family of 4 stayed in one of the condos (Aspen Suites), which was clean and roomy enough for everyone spread out. The master bathroom was lovely with a 2-person jacuzzi tub and corner shower. The wifi was pretty slow and the tv's could use an upgrade, but in a town like Leavenworth, the tv's are an afterthought given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilovegr8Htls
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is very nice and located a little bit out of the main part of town. Because it was warm, we chose to drive to town and park there rather than walk from the hotel. Extremely comfortable bed! Very quiet even in our room that was located very near the elevator. We planned to stay only one night and,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tlsRenton
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your nice review! We all wish our vacations could last a little longer! See you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

You cannot go wrong with this resort. We stayed in corner suite overlooking the water fountain that had a master bedroom, two fireplaces, jetted tub and beautiful view off the balcony. It was a perfect romantic getaway. As for amenities, I LOVED the pool. It's nice because they have two separate pools. One had kids playing, so we went to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelleen I
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Sounds like a great getaway! We are thrilled you chose us and can't wait to welcome you back soon! Cheers, More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to Leavenworth for just one night on our motorcycles. The bikes were parked under the covered front awning! Staff was across the board super nice and friendly! VERY clean and spacious room; great amenity kits; very quiet hotel; Food at the restaurant for dinner dinner was good, breakfast (included) was amazing! Hot tub was nice to relax in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susanne T
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much Susanne! We will see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay and enjoy the German themed town of Leavenworth, Washington free breakfast buffet, and WIFI, pool, Good atmosphere Very clean room, and clean linen, good quality soap and shampoo And lots of Pokemon's and in house pokemon stop toget more balls at

Helpful?
1 Thank John W
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Awesome! We are so glad you were able to play Pokemon Go with us! (We love it too!) More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the aspen suite condos this July and were extremely disappointed in how much their service has declined. We have been coming to these condos and hotel for over 10 years and the last two years have seen a real difference in how they treat their "paying guests." Not only has service noticeably gone down to where some... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heather L
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

It sounds like we really missed the mark with you and your family Heather and for that we are extremely disappointed. We have made several changes over the past 2+ years and it sounds like we need to take some of your suggestions to heart - I wasn't here when we had the wheel - that sounds like a great... More 

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for two nights in the middle of the week. Since it was a Tues-Thurs stay we got our rooms for a very good price (about $100/night) and the place was not crowded at all. The first thing we noticed upon arriving was that the staff is wonderful. The woman working the front desk was probably the nicest... More 

Helpful?
Thank chewygranola89
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are thrilled that you noticed all of our hard work and appreciate the time you took to write such a thorough review! I will pass these comments along to the front desk, too - they work so hard that its nice to get a little pat on the back every once in awhile!... More 

Vancouver, B.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights July 7th to July 10th. We were there to celebrate a 50th wedding anniversary and the group ages ranged from 11 years to 70 years plus 3 dogs. Everyone had a great time and the kids loved the property for the pool, spa, miniature golf and sports court. Our room was 103 which was on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank senoratravel
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review! We can't wait to welcome you and your family (4 legged ones included!) back to the Resort next year! Cheers, More 

Enumclaw, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here recently. The property and people seemed real nice. The big problem was a car club took over the place including a lot of the parking. I was taking a nap on Friday and they actually called my room to have me move my car to the back forty so a guy could park a huge trailer in... More 

Helpful?
Thank eatintheclaw
Danielle R, Director of Sales at Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to let us know about your experience! We do host a high end Corvette club each summer and are always looking for ways to improve how we do things so we will put our heads together and figure out how we can minimize the impact of this group for the rest of our group. My... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

553 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (126)
Viewed
Aspen Suites Condominiums - One Bedroom (32)
Viewed
Aspen Suites Condominiums - Three Bedroom (49)
Viewed
Canyon Suite - Schumann (38)
Viewed
King Bed Executive Fireplace Room (36)
Viewed
Main Lodge Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Second Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.7 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 19 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 1,124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#4 of 19 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#2 of 19 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 19 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,382 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#14 of 19 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
Der Ritterhof Motor Inn
#11 of 19 in Leavenworth
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Icicle Inn at the Icicle Village Resort is Leavenworth's full service resort with JJ Hills Fresh Grill for all our in-house dining as well as complimentary full breakfast for all of our guests. Alpine Spa is our full service spa with individual and couples services, Icicle Junction Activity Center includes an 18 hole miniature golf course, arcade games, a 75" projection big screen so you can keep an eye on all your sports teams while on vacation, the Connections Café in the Junction offers deli items all day with beer and wine choices as well. Our seasonally enclosed swimming pool is heated for year around swimming. Enjoy complimentary hot breakfast buffet and much more. With full service catering and over 9,000 square feet of meeting space groups find the resort to be a perfect gathering spot in the center of Washington. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort

Address: 505 Highway 2, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Icicle Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $149 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Icicle Hotel Leavenworth
Best Western Icicle Hotel
Best Western Leavenworth
Leavenworth Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
#9 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay