We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1505 Alpensee Strasse, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9308
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$139
Hotels.com$139
Expedia.com$139
FindHotel$139
Orbitz.com$139
CheapTickets$139
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (116)
Room & Suite (40)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Alpine Rivers Inn
Updated 04/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 19 hotels in Leavenworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Enjoy spectacular river seclusion, quiet, and peaceful relaxation from your riverfront balcony overlooking the ever-changing dynamic river. The rich green trees that line the river banks and the fresh, clear skies, you might be tempted to believe you’re tucked away deep in the forest, and yet all the hustle and bustle of Bavarian downtown shops and restaurants are just a few blocks away. Our clean, comfortable guestrooms have down comforters with duvet, bathrobes, a mini-fridge, and an in-room Keurig coffee maker with complimentary coffee pods. Wake up in the morning to our complimentary hot breakfast. Enjoy a refreshing dip in our seasonal outdoor swimming pool surrounded by trees or end the day with a relaxing hot soak in the year-round outdoor hot tub and then unwind on the balcony with a drink while listening to the soothing sounds of the river. Your relaxing riverfront getaway awaits you, and our friendly and professional staff is ready to welcome you and help you have the best hotel experience possible. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Read more
Room & Suite (40)40
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
458Reviews4Q+A86Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 284
  • 131
  • 24
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jajs12 wrote a review Jun 8
Helena, Montana14 contributions27 helpful votes
The room was clean and beautifully appointed. Loved our balcony. The location fantastic. The staff wonderful. Covid restrictions dampened the breakfast but that is out of their control. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
UKTurkeyTrotter wrote a review May 2021
uk639 contributions127 helpful votes
Location is great, right by the River and an easy walk into town. Parking outside ones room. Clean,comfortable, good bathroom, friendly staff. Breakfast is ‘grab and go’, simple but satisfying. Would certainly stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: all the rooms face the river.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear UKTurkeyTrotter, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such awesome feedback regarding your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our location and your view of our wonderful Wenatchee River. We hope the next time you come to Leavenworth, you stay with us again. Sincerely yours, Dorothy Adsit General Manager
Read more
Lucyan wrote a review May 2021
Seattle, Washington863 contributions195 helpful votes
This is a charming inn walking distance to Leavenworth downtown, yet located right by the Wenatchee river. Quick check in, grab and go breakfast. Our room was facing the river and was very quiet. Comfy bed, sofa, chairs and table on the balcony. The location is the main draw here as the hotel is right by the river, yet walking distance to all restaurants and pubs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded May 8, 2021
Dear Lucyan, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write an awesome review of your stay. We are happy we met all your expectations and you enjoyed our wonderful view of the Wenatchee River. We hope you will come back and visit us the next time you come to Leavenworth. Sincerely yours, Dorothy Adsit General Manager
Read more
Courtney Hurst wrote a review Mar 2021
Sumner, Washington3 contributions
Stayed here 3 days, hotel was much nicer than I thought it would be for the price. No sit down breakfast which is completely understandable due to Covid. Room was HUGE 100% worth the price, view of the river made it even better. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spacious and never ran out of hot water. Close to the main road but just far enough away. Barely any noise was heard from other guests or road. 10/10 would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded May 8, 2021
Dear churst1992, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate such positive feedback regarding your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your room overlooking our wonderful Wenatchee River and we met all your expectations. We are excited that you will be coming back and visiting us again. Sincerely yours, Dorothy Adsit General Manager
Read more
Cruising-along wrote a review Oct 2020
Lake Stevens, Washington170 contributions159 helpful votes
We recently spent one night at Alpine Rivers Inn. We found the service to be friendly and helpful. It was fun watching deer roam around the grounds. Our room was clean, I loved the balcony over the river, the bed was comfortable, shower great and I liked having black-out curtains. There was a lighted make-up mirror, Keurig coffee maker and microwave. A bagged lunch (Covid) was supplied with juice, muffin, and granola bar. It was nice eating and having coffee on our balcony. There were a couple small issues, the room runs too warm even in October. I tried using the A/C but it wasn't any better than just using the fan, which didn't cool the room either. We ended up opening the door to the balcony for awhile, and that worked. Also we asked ahead of time if the rooms have DVD players and were told they're available at the desk. So we got one to use that night. After hooking it up to the TV we saw that there was no way the cord could reach to an outlet, the closest one was too far and the one behind the unit with the TV and microwave was impossible to get to. We got an extension cord from the young man at the desk. Then we found that the remote for the DVD player didn't work. At that point we just gave up. Everyone tried to be helpful, but it would be more helpful if these things are thought out before offering DVD players, check that the remotes work (it may not even have had a battery, we don't know) and at least give out extension cords with the player. In spite of these little problems, we did enjoy our stay. There's no elevator so we were glad we had very little luggage, and I'm not sure I'd stay in the summer unless the A/C works better than it did for us.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dorothy Adsit, General Manager at Alpine Rivers Inn
Responded Nov 1, 2020
Dear Cruising-along, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate such positive feedback regarding your stay. We are happy you enjoyed our wonderful view of the Wenatchee River. We are sorry that there was an issue with the DVD player. We had not used them for quite some time. I will be sure my staff knows to check out the equipment before putting it in the room. We hope you will come back and visit us again. Sincerely yours, Dorothy Adsit General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alpine rivers hotel leavenworth
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonLeavenworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alpine Rivers Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Alpine Rivers Inn?
Nearby attractions include Leavenworth Reindeer Farm (0.5 miles), Kris Kringl - Where It's Christmas All Year Long! (0.5 miles), and Waterfront Park (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Alpine Rivers Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Watershed Cafe, The Gingerbread Factory, and Sulla Vita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Alpine Rivers Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Alpine Rivers Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Leavenworth.
Does Alpine Rivers Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.