We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bavarian Ritz Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bavarian Ritz Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Kettle Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom suite with mountain views. One bedroom had mountain views and air conditioning , the second bedroom had a view of a roof top and air conditioner in another building and no air conditioning. No elevator so if you have issues with stairs, stay somewhere else. Some mold on the ceiling and a tiny window with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShariBigalk
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We wish we had better things to say about our stay here. Dirty, small shower (hair on the walls!!), notes stuck to every wall with huge explanations on how to use something-or why not to do something, maids NEVER came, very loud buzzing all night, no one at front desk each time we tried, no view from the window, room... More 

Helpful?
Thank semckean
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

You reserved the smallest and cheapest room in the hotel, which is the standard queen with no view, if you have been on our website as you said you would have seen that. Obviously you haven't been on our website because you said the pictures on the website don't look like the room, which is %100 false, if you can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Leavenworth hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last minute idea to go to Leavenworth for the weekend. The rates were great and had rooms available in the heart of downtown. This hotel could be amazing with some updates. It looks like they're possibly renovating or upgrading. Friendly staff. Only thing missing was a filter for the coffee maker. Hope to hear they've upgraded cause it truly could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Donna H
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you we are happy you enjoyed your stay we do whatever we can for our guests to have an enjoyable stay. More 

washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location and price for this hotel are great, but that is where the positives end. Despite being a non-smoking property, the hallways and our room smelled of cigarettes. The bed was squeaky and the bed sheets kept coming off the corners. The bathroom was disgusting. Both the room and the bathroom had weird signs stapled to the walls (like... More 

Helpful?
Thank urbantraveler80
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

I guess when you said you are going to go online and ruin my business reputation if you don’t get your way you weren’t joking. You had a change of plans and you wanted to leave early and cancel the second night, when I tried to explain to you that you are canceling within the 72 hours cancellation period you... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If I could rate it a zero that be would still be higher than it deserves. I would say a faded glory but I doubt this hotel was ever glorious. Bavarian Ritz may be non-smoking currently, but clearly smoking was allowed in the past and the smell has permeated everything-carpeting, walls, upholstery. Carpet is so old and dirty that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank exbrooklynite
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

I have been here for 14 years, we never ever allowed smoking in the rooms, so if the smell you smelled after a decade and a half, three times painting the rooms so far, the furniture in any room is less than five or six years old, I really don't know what to tell you. More 

Graham, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great room for a couple- however the showers are small, and a handle is needed for getting out of the tub- Have stayed here three times, and the people are nice and quiet. It is our home away from home. Ideal place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank icejmanc
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you we love having you staying with us and looking forward to see you net time More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

I do not have enough space to write my full review ! This is by far out "Second Home" we try to get here at least twice a year..More if we can. The room is perfect, the beds are comfortable. Large shower, lots of cable \TV options. More if we can. The Manager is extremely accommodating and helpful and eager... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacie K
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

I know you guys every time you stay with us and you have great time every time, that is why we really enjoy having you staying with us. We love it when our guests are here to have a fun vacation and enjoy every minute of it. Can't wait for you to come back. More 

Freeland, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

We stay at the Bavarian Ritz when we go to Leavenworth. We find the owner to be a pretty great guy. The rooms are oddly pleasant. Not your normal hotel. But in a really good way. My husband and I enjoy it very much. Last year my husband had just gone through chemo and we just had to get away... More 

Helpful?
Thank teresa9156199
Yakima, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

Excellent location on Front Street. This town is extremely walk able to begin with but this gets you even closer. The hotel was very quaint (even had real, metal keys) and not at all fancy. Everything was clean and functional. Great views from our room.

Helpful?
Thank Charles J
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you vey much we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward to see you again. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

I had hiked the Enchantments and splurged on the "cozy queen" room for the cost of $132, as I wanted to soak in a hot bath after a couple of days of hiking. The bath tub drain stopper was broken - so much for a soak! From the moment you walk into the lobby and then up the overly deodorized... More 

Helpful?
Thank retired_corsi
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

It is hilarious that you call it splurging when you chose the cozy queen, one of our smallest and cheapest room. You had a problem with the smell at the front desk, Ok fine, you had a problem with the smell going up the stairs, you had problem with the smell in the room, You didn't like the smell of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 1,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#3 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
0.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience romance Bavarian Style at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, one of the most romantic hotels in downtown Leavenworth. Set in the heart of downtown Leavenworth Washington. Just as you step out of our hotel, you are on Front Street in the heart of downtown, where all the shops,restaurants and where all the action is. We have unique rooms and suites you have to see the pictures to appreciate them.Free downtown parking lot exclusive for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bavarian Ritz Hotel

Address: 633 Front St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1346
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $109 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bavarian Ritz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Bavarian Ritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Ritz Leavenworth
Hotel Bavarian Ritz
Ritz Leavenworth
Leavenworth Ritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay