We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
633 Front St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1346
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$111
Priceline$111
Expedia.com$111
Hotels.com$111
Orbitz.com$111
CheapTickets$111
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (62)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#18 of 19 hotels in Leavenworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience romance Bavarian style at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, one of the most romantic hotels in downtown Leavenworth. Set in the heart of downtown Leavenworth Washington. Just as you step out of our hotel, you are on Front Street in the heart of downtown, where all the shops, restaurants and all the action is. We have unique rooms and suites suitable to all tastes and budgets. Free downtown parking lot exclusive for our guests.
Read more
Room & Suite (62)62
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Express check-in / check-out
Wifi
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
318Reviews2Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 102
  • 44
  • 37
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Outhone P wrote a review Oct 4
3 contributions
We only stayed for one night on Sunday before Labor day after our hiking. The check-in is breeze the room is good size, the bed is comfortable. The location of hotel is close to everything and convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Haggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
I am happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, I am sure our mattress felt good especially after a day of hiking. Thank you for your review I hope we will see you again next time you are in Leavenworth.
Read more
David wrote a review Sep 2020
Auburn, Washington1 contribution
lol, where to start. The door to the room would only open about half way. Because the floor sloped so much the door jammed onto the floor. We were exposed to the wildlife in Leavenworth. The spider in bathroom sitting on its web was a surprise. The windows have no screens. So if you like to have a window open, you will be guaranteed to have some little critter flying in and some not so little. Have no idea what type of insects they were, but they were big. About inch and a half to two inches in length. Getting a good night sleep was difficult. The foam mattress was so soft you slip into the center of the bed. Good luck if you like to sleep on your stomach. My back was very sore the next morning. Also contributing to our lack of sleep, the walls are very thin. Was able to hear our neighbors sleep apnea machine until about 2 am when he/she decided to take it off and then we were serenaded by his/her snoring. We will never return to this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: don't choose to stay here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Haggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
I checked the door to the room you stayed in and you are right you have to push it hard to open all the way, not because the floor is sloped, it’s because we just put on the doors a door strip seal to block noise coming from outside because we just put in new carpets in the rooms and the new carpet was lower the one before so to keep the outside noise out we had to put the stips, and it seems when they installed that on this particular door it was too low, we fixed that immediately. As for the windows, most hotels have their windows locked in place you can’t open the windows at all, we left that option to the guest to open the windows or not, if you open the windows and watched as you put it, exposed to the wildlife in Leavenworth, you’d think after the tenth insect or spider or fly came in it’s just common sense to close the windows, figuring you are in a town in the mountains that’s full of all kind of creatures. I checked the mattress in your room you stayed in and there absolutely nothing wrong with it, these are very nice and comfortable mattresses and just because you personally didn’t like it mean it’s old or defected or something wrong with it. I don’t like the mattresses in most of hotels I stay in because it’s not like my mattress at home, but I will never hold that against the hotel and bad mouth them on the internet. When you manage a hotel you try listening to your guest’s complaints and compliments also, what you don’t know is that I have guests ask me, and many call me back after leaving to ask what type of mattresses these are because they had the best good night sleep on these mattresses, and I am sure I might have some emails as a proof also. And that’s how I know that’s there is nothing wrong with the mattress that is less than four months old. If there is anything that every single guest agree on, and you can check that in all the reviews below, is that we have the best location in town compared to any other hotel, but you still gave us bad rating for that also, so I am sorry I will have to take the majority of other guests opinions for everything.
Read more
wowdogs wrote a review Sep 2020
Klamath Falls8 contributions
Visited Leavenworth with family. Rooms — Booked 2 rooms with Jay. Jay was very helpful. Both rooms faced mountains with a common balcony outside - balcony very convenient to room and had view of mountains and Wenatchee River. Room 1 - Cozy Queen was small but bed was very comfortable. Room 2 - 2 B/R Suite was well suited to our needs. Rooms were rustic but that worked for us - we’re use to travel in Europe and don’t expect nor want modern furniture. Some reviewers have complained about no elevator but we’re fine with stairs. Hospitality — Excellent. Terry and staff were very friendly and helpful. Location — Great. Downtown is at your doorstep. Nice! Overall - nice stay. We’ll be back! Thanks Jay, Terry, and staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Haggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. If you stayed in the cozy queen on the mountains side that mean you stayed in the same room that DrinkBeerTraveler stayed in four days after you put in your review, so I am glad you mentioned that and very happy you enjoyed this room and we loved having you as our guests, we look forward to see you next time you are in Leavenworth.
Read more
Zabidi wrote a review Sep 2020
Oregon USA27 contributions19 helpful votes
We had a great stay here at the end of August 2020. The management was very accomodating to our needs and the room was very comfortable. The location is fantastic, right in the middle of the village..
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Haggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind words. We are happy you enjoyed your stay have a safe rest of the year and hope will see you next time you are in Leavenworth.
Read more
Jake W wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I stayed for a night in August 2020, and if you're going on your own solo trip, I highly recommend staying here. The room was cozy and clean, the bed was spacious and comfortable, and the man at the front desk made some fantastic food recommendations for my brief stay. Additionally, you're right next to the main street shops and restaurants, all within walking distance of the hotel. I had a great time and would definitely consider staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Jay Haggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Responded Sep 5, 2020
Thank you and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope to see you again soon. Stay safe and healthy please.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bavarian ritz leavenworth, hotel bavarian ritz, ritz leavenworth, leavenworth ritz
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonLeavenworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bavarian Ritz Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Bavarian Ritz Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Kris Kringl - Where It's Christmas All Year Long! (0.2 miles), Waterfront Park (0.2 miles), and Front Street Park (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bavarian Ritz Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycle rental.
Which room amenities are available at Bavarian Ritz Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Bavarian Ritz Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bavarian Ritz Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Watershed Cafe, Sulla Vita, and The Gingerbread Factory.
Is Bavarian Ritz Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Leavenworth.
Are pets allowed at Bavarian Ritz Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bavarian Ritz Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.