We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bavarian Ritz Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bavarian Ritz Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Renton, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in the king suite for the weekend the jacuzzi tub was amazing. The beds are great and the staff is all very friendly!!! The mountain view from the back deck is breathtaking. We will definitely be back again.

Helpful?
Thank teresapederson
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

My wife and I visit Leavenworth several times a year, and have stayed in several of the hotels and B&B's in and around the town; this was among the best. We stayed in one of there larger room, which had a comfortable, memory foam mattress, and a Jacuzzi tub... very comfortable... but not all the rooms are like this. Nonetheless,... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephenjamesanderson
About Hotel's Favorite Review
The Hotel’s Favorite Review is a recent traveler review pinned as a favorite by this property’s owner or manager.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great place to stay. We had a comfy room with a Jacuzzi tub, TV, couch, bed and two bathrooms. The front desk and maids were beyond helpful. It was so nice to be able to park across the street and enjoy Leavenworth.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had the only room on the ground level back of the hotel nice private deck which was covered and enclosed on three walls full kitchen nice tub comfy beds! Live outdoor music venue next door great proximity to downtown!

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas s
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took the king suite on a Sunday for a romantic weekend getaway. The location is perfect for Leavenworth experience close to everything. Our room was clean and tidy. We felt at home and the jacuzzi tub was wonderful. The bed was excellent. Everything worked and was clean. My beautiful wife was disappointed with the the poor quality of toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bachdog W
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
140 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived mid-week after Labor Day and phoned when we arrived in town and got a great walk-in rate. The hotel is right in the middle of the shops and offered great off street parking. The room was cozy and older which wouldn't have mattered if it was clean. It just seemed really dingy and there was hair in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

e parking across the street were amazing. We had the two bedroom suite it was clean, came with lots of extra pillows. Coffee, microwave, a/c, fireplace, tub/shower (great for us traveling with babies), 2 televisions with cable/DVD player and mini fridge. We were right by the sun deck which was really nice as well. Staff/owner was very friendly and helpful!... More 

Helpful?
Thank aduppong
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments. We enjoyed your visit with us as well, we hope to see you again real soon and you guys take care. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Extremely hot /extremely cold water during a shower. Empty coffee, empty hot water containers on beverage table in hallway. No screens on window, (in need of fresh air). The candle lIghter with candle iis a nice touch, would not work.

Helpful?
Thank neeneuy

Travelers are raving about these Leavenworth hotels

Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Felt highly unusual. Room was ok, but felt like a high security prison--cameras everywhere, but no hotel employees to be found. Nobody at the front desk. They forgot to put a parking placard in my envelope--only realized this after we returned from dinner. Nobody around to ask, so I moved my car to the street to avoid being towed. Given... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry but what I find unusual is that you were in our King Sweet Dreams, you can see the picture for this room on our website at bavarianritz.com it is one of our nicer rooms, the mattress alone is a memory foam gel infused mattress that is more than $1500.00 we get nice comments all the time about... More 

Kettle Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We rented a 2 bedroom suite with mountain views. One bedroom had mountain views and air conditioning , the second bedroom had a view of a roof top and air conditioner in another building and no air conditioning. No elevator so if you have issues with stairs, stay somewhere else. Some mold on the ceiling and a tiny window with... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShariBigalk
jhaggar, Owner at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, responded to this review

I have been here for 15 years no one ever complained about the no air-conditioning in the second bedroom because simply there is air conditioning in both rooms, temperatures goes in the high nineties and even more and you have to have air conditioning in all the rooms, so I am not sure what you talking about, especially about air... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
0.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 1,297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Leavenworth
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
0.2 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#3 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience romance Bavarian Style at Bavarian Ritz Hotel, one of the most romantic hotels in downtown Leavenworth. Set in the heart of downtown Leavenworth Washington. Just as you step out of our hotel, you are on Front Street in the heart of downtown, where all the shops,restaurants and where all the action is. We have unique rooms and suites you have to see the pictures to appreciate them.Free downtown parking lot exclusive for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bavarian Ritz Hotel

Address: 633 Front St, Leavenworth, WA 98826-1346
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $109 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bavarian Ritz Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Bavarian Ritz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Ritz Leavenworth
Hotel Bavarian Ritz
Ritz Leavenworth
Leavenworth Ritz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay