We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Save
Share
7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$205
Official Hotel Site$215
Booking.com$205
Hotels.com$205
Priceline$205
Agoda.com$205
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (239)
Dining (86)
Room & Suite (62)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 05/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Updated 05/13/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 19 hotels in Leavenworth
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.1
GreenLeaders Gold level
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Game room
Hiking
Kids stay free
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Patio
Walking tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Massage
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Radio
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
624Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 431
  • 111
  • 42
  • 21
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
AlysaKyle wrote a review Oct 1
Walla Walla, Washington7 contributions1 helpful vote
The Sleeping Lady is a magical destination and a place we have been coming for years. The setting is beautiful, the rooms are cozy, and it’s close to town. As seasoned guests a few things: Sad to see the library is gone! The 2-5 pm Closure time at O’Gradys is unfortunate There is not enough seating outside the rooms. Our cluster had 6 chairs. Also seating inside the rooms is almost none. Most importantly, bring back The Kingfisher! Much love to the Sleeping Lady! We will be back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wade W wrote a review Aug 2022
Oregon Coast, Oregon5 contributions
Checking into the hotel. Went into town. returned after dark.. Property is poorly lit so the desk attendant walked us to the room. There are no handrails on the decks. My partner fell off and resulted in a knee injury after our return. I was also charged for parking my motorcycle where the attendant said it was not a problem for the evening. Beautiful setting.. Terrible management and customer service and care for safety
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 12, 2022
wadewillers, I am sorry to hear that your partner fell; did you happen to report this incident? We don't have any record of this and would like to if you don't mind sharing more details with me at nmartin@sleepinglady.com. We are redoing all of our decking this year. I hope your partner is feeling ok! Our notes indicate that we did not approve parking your motorcycle by your room, as we are a walking property only. I regret hearing that you feel we are terribly managed. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phoebe7028 wrote a review Aug 2022
Baltimore, Maryland10 contributions3 helpful votes
In June we celebrated my aunt and uncle’s 50th wedding anniversary at Sleeping Lady. The setting, grounds and Salmon Room were lovely, and we had a very special evening. Unfortunately, the food served that evening was simply awful. We ordered the southern barbecue meal. The “brisket” was thick, tough slices of beef that was literally inedible. It was impossible to cut it. Instead of barbecued chicken, there was a pan of dry, tough chicken breasts. There was a bowl of sauce out of a bottle you could spoon on if you wanted. No item on the menu met our expectations. It was quite expensive but knowing the reputation of the restaurant there we thought it would be worth it. I don’t know how the place survives as a wedding venue.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 12, 2022
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the venue for your aunt and uncle's special celebration. I regret hearing that you were not happy with your food. Please know that we have high standards and are sad that we missed the mark for you and your family. We appreciate your feedback and have shared your feedback with our team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lynnstraw wrote a review Aug 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania79 contributions20 helpful votes
My husband, sister, and I spent one night here in June of 22. It was a quick drive into town, the property was lovely and nice to walk around. The room was spacious, and while there were no closets, the hooks were easy to hang clothes on. Due to COVID the restaurant was being renovated and was not open while we were there. That was not an issue for us, as there were so many great restaurants in town. The only downside was the bedding, there was hair in the bed and a stain on the bottom sheet. I am sure that was a one-off. Everyone who worked here was so nice and very helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 5, 2022
Dear lynnstraw, Thank you for your kind feedback. I regret hearing about the stained sheet and hair found on the bed. I can assure you that this is not normal and I will be following up with our Housekeeping staff. We do our best to inspect every piece of linen for stains. We hope you will visit again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DuffySeattle_WA wrote a review Jul 2022
Seattle, WA6 contributions3 helpful votes
Sleeping Lady is in a gorgeous setting with peaceful meandering paths. Deer wander and graze throughout the property. Sleeping Lady has a commitment to being green and caring about the environment. They are doing so many things right. The food is completely different than pre-pandemic and they have about 6 menu items to choose from per meal, and some items were subpar. The waitstaff were incredible and you still felt well taken care of! If you came to Sleeping Lady pre-pandemic and adored the food and buffet, then you need to change your expectations for your stay, and plan to eat in town a lot!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear DuffySeattle, Thank you for your kind feedback regarding the property and the charm you experience while here. I regret hearing that your dining experience was subpar. We are working hard to hire the right team to execute our menus. We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lorita688 wrote a review Jul 2022
Spokane, Washington34 contributions38 helpful votes
We came here with our two kids this past weekend. It was super hot so we spent a lot of time at the pool and Play Den. Super cool property with tons of trails and staff was friendly. I might return, but won’t do so in the summer. While the cabins had AC, it wasn’t sufficient to cool our loft cabin. We wanted to have some down time in the room one day, but it was too hot and muggy in our room. Plus, there’s nowhere to sit except on the beds or an uncomfortable roller chair at the desk. We opened up the windows at night, which helped for sleeping, but the loft area didn’t have a screen on the window so it stayed stuffy and hot all night. With it being so hot, I also would suggest they have some umbrellas at the pool because it was miserable to be out there unless you were in the pool the whole time. Next time we go in the summer, we will elect to stay closer to town at a place with some decent AC.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear lorita688, Thank you for choosing Sleeping Lady. I am happy to hear the family enjoyed the amenities. I regret hearing that the heat was took much for the AC in your room. We are working on shade for the pool area now. We hope to see you again, perhaps later in the year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linh Clark wrote a review May 2022
Kirkland, Washington1 contribution
we came here couple of time during winter and summer. Both seasons gave us amazing experience of the winter wonderland and summer retreat. This place offers all. It locates about 10 minutes to town and 15 minutes to all beautiful trails in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear Linh C, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays with us! We look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roam50470448414 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We went off season, so outdoor activities and dining were limited. That being said everything was top notch. Grounds and rooms are beautiful. No TV which I personally loved, but wifi works great. Highly recommend the Art Walk. Staff and food/drink at O'Grady's Pantry was fabulous. Just down the road from Leavenworth (about a 8-10 minute drive).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear Roam50470448414, We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our resort and all we have to offer! Thank you for your kind review and feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
940rebecca wrote a review Mar 2022
Des Moines, Washington2 contributions
This resort is fabulous! We were able to relax and recharge for our anniversary. The spa served a wonderful couples massage. The staff is very friendly. The only disappointment of the whole stay was a teenager that pushed us out of the firepit area off the Grotto. Was very rude.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Dear 940rebecca, We are delighted to hear that you were able to recharge and relax for your wedding! We regret hearing that about the teenager who was rude to you. If we had known, we could have tried to remedy the situation. We hope that you will return soon and have a better experience at the Grotto firepit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Savannah B wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
10/10 recommend! For those who are looking for a winter oasis away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Leavenworth. Reconnect with the quiet and outdoors. This was a wonderful stay! We stayed in a loft with 3 adults and a 2 year old and we’re very comfortable. O’Gradys was closed but kingfisher was open and we were pleasantly surprised to be able to have breakfast, lunch and dinner available to dine in on site. They have a limited menu but still plenty of options to find something you’d like. Friday night we enjoyed cocktails at the Grotto which is always fun. We absolutely love coming here to sleeping lady and love the great service that comes from all staff and the community that stays here. This was our fourth time staying here and first time since the pandemic. Though not all things were running, we were impressed with the things they did offer. And the refrigerators in the rooms were a nice addition, I hope those stick around! We will back again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Natasha Martin, Other at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Responded Jan 27, 2022
Dear Saavyrose, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Thank you for your 5 star review. I would like to clarify that Kingfisher is not officially open, however we are offering the O'Grady's menu out of the former Kingfisher building until the O'Grady's kitchen upgrade is completed.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$204 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleeping lady mountain hotel leavenworth, sleeping lady mountain retreat leavenworth
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonLeavenworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Nearby attractions include Refuge River Ranch (1.2 miles), Leavenworth Reindeer Farm (4.0 miles), and Waterfront Park (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sulla Vita, The Gingerbread Factory, and Icicle Brewing Company Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.