We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a beautiful property with a very fun history. The rooms are arranged in quad clusters built a little like a small townhome. We had the 'loft' room which had a queen and a twin downstairs and a full sized bed up a steep ladder/stair. Plenty of space and oh so comfortable. Interiors are beautiful! The resort has plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Bow, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed at the Sleeping Lady four times now and simply love it! It is a beautiful rustic resort with quality where it matters. Our kids love the loft sleeping and swimming pool along with the game house. In reading some of the other reviews it sounds like some vacationers find the presence of kids distracting. I have always... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your lovely comments regarding your experiences at Sleeping Lady. I'm delighted to know you and your family had such a great time. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Sleeping Lady is a very special place- wonderful place to escape the everyday chaos of the city. You truly get to rejuvenate here. Absolutely part of nature and ultimate relaxation. Even if the resort is full, it is set up in a way where you don't feel it unless you go to the common areas. But there is always a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michaela W
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I so appreciate your comments. It's so helpful to know we are providing the type of experience our guests are hoping for. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More 

Dupont, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have had many friends and co-workers stay here, but this was our first time. It is a retreat, but at the same time, the philosophy is to feel recharged, ready to bring change back to your corner of the world. The food is so fantastic. We met the chef, Joshua Holmes, out in the parking lot on our way... More 

Helpful?
Thank ProfLonghair
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I'm delighted to know your experience with us was exactly what we hope our guests will leave with. Harriet is such a visionary and from what you wrote I believe you were able to capture the experience we strive to provide. Thank you for sharing your comments and please let us welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General... More 

Chamonix, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Defiantly a place to revisit with excellent food and all found facilities, the accommodation was perfect and comfortable and would recommend it to any one in the area . Beautiful units hidden away in the woods, a beautiful rock pool and hot health pool in the trees, so peaceful. Thank you for our great time there. Cheers Hu Barber

Helpful?
Thank HuBarber
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very quiet get-away. Accommodations are comfortable. It was difficult to sleep comfortably because the comforter was too warm and just the sheet was too cool. Something in-between would be nice during the summer. The wood floors were very squeaky. The queen bed and pillows were comfortable. The dinner meals were good with a large variety and accommodations... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don M
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay at Sleeping Lady. Your comments will be helpful in identifying areas to improve for the comfort of our guests. I will work with the food service team to ensure everyone is more knowledgeable about the offerings. We buy the highest quality of local, natural and organic ingredients. I also appreciated... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mountains, river, fresh air, FANTASIC food, serene surroundings and a cool pool! We loved it here and will definitely return. The rooms are not plush, but who cares, when I am at Sleeping Lady the grounds are so beautiful I am not going to sit in my room. There are beautiful outdoor alcoves with mini waterfalls and gardens to view... More 

Helpful?
Thank sctsdlmom
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I'm so happy to know you had such a great experience at Sleeping Lady. We recognize the feedback from our guests is the most valuable tool we have to understand how we are doing. From the management and staff, I thank you and hope to see you again so we can welcome you back! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manger More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and clean rooms in a peaceful setting. Get ready to walk a little bit as parking can be pretty far from the rooms. They do have plenty of luggage carts to help though. We went to o Grady's, one of the on site restaurants. The food was good. Service was so-so. The grotto bar and the pool were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allen O
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We recognize how important it is to hear from our guests and use the comments to continuously improve our facility. Again, we appreciate hearing from you and hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Paula Helsel, CHA General Manager More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My adult son and I have a number of complaints. We went to SL to get some R and R and do some hiking. 1) the food. Overpriced and not worth it but mandatory with stay. Way too many sauces and spices in seemingly random dishes not coordinated by taste, genre or specialty. Some kind of Italian, Kale cooked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank eaterSeattle
pkhels, General Manager at Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort, responded to this review

I so regret hearing you had a disappointing experience with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what went wrong so we can improve in those areas. Issaquah Schools have been with us since 2001 which is also the year I arrived and I don't recall ever receiving this kind of feedback on them. We were... More 

Salt Spring Island, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

The stunning property has it all! Pods of cozy lovely log cottages tucked into the woods, with the most delicious linens I've ever slept on. Goumet chefs serving superb food. Beautiful grounds that include an outdoor art walk, featuring many outstanding art pieces including a Chihuly glass sculpture. An organic garden that invites exploring. A great bar, The Grotto, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gwen M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

477 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Loft Room (44)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Leavenworth hotels
3.1 mi away
Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Lodge
#1 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 1,223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Icicle Inn at Icicle Village Resort
2.9 mi away
Enzian Inn
Enzian Inn
#3 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Pension Anna
Hotel Pension Anna
#4 of 18 in Leavenworth
5.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
3.1 mi away
Obertal Inn
Obertal Inn
#5 of 18 in Leavenworth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,451 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aspen Suites at The Icicle Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The breathtaking beauty of Washington's Cascade Mountains, superb cuisine and accommodations in harmony with nature create a destination like no other. Located just two hours from Seattle and nestled into the forest on the banks of Icicle Creek, Sleeping Lady offers inspiring outdoor venues, art, beautiful guestroom and gathering places - the ideal backdrop for events, adventures and escapes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort

Address: 7375 Icicle Rd, Leavenworth, WA 98826-9368
Location: United States > Washington > Leavenworth
Price Range: $159 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Sleeping Lady Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleeping Lady Mountain Hotel Leavenworth
Sleeping Lady Mountain Retreat Leavenworth
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Leavenworth
#2 Business Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Romantic Hotel in Leavenworth
#7 Family Hotel in Leavenworth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay