We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Heron Inn & Day Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
The Heron Inn & Day Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Showing 48: English reviews
Clinton, Washington
Level Contributor
440 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We celebrated a wedding anniversary here. Staff was attentive and accommodating. Their photos make the rooms seem overly grand. They have interesting antiques, but the large furniture crowds the small rooms. We had to sidle past each other to access our luggage. Alvin set a fire in the lobby, which we enjoyed in the evening. The breakfast did not measure... More 

Thank culturevulture94
AlvinAAnders, Manager at The Heron Inn & Day Spa, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the lobby fire place and that our staff was helpful during your stay with us. I'm very sorry that the room you selected did not meet expectations. We try to make all of the rooms comfortable with a side seating area. As a solution we will add room dimensions to the website to give a... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2016

We enjoyed our day in La Conner and decided to spend the night, found a great room at The Heron Inn & Day Spa. Friendly service and our dogs were welcome too. In the morning we enjoyed a wonderful healthy breakfast to start our day off right.

Thank PJ I
Leavenworth, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

Nice enough room and bed. Very clean. Bathrobes provided were in need of replacement. Host, Alvin, and other staff were very friendly. Breakfast was big disappointment, especially for a B&B. Offering was very sparse and appeared to be pre-prepared and not fresh or homemade except for fruit. None of the usual B&B fare of fresh baked goods offered - in... More 

Thank supergram2
AlvinAAnders, Owner at The Heron Inn & Day Spa, responded to this review

I appreciate the compliments of our clean accommodations and warm staff. We are sorry that you didn't enjoy our breakfast. We pride ourselves on offering fresh in season fruits and vegetables. On our website, we do state that we cater to all types of dietary preferences with the default assumption being gluten free. So it is correct that we do... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

We were up North In Washington State to visit due to an illness in the family. We found the Heron Inn and day Spa on Trip Advisor and it looked like a perfect retreat at the end of hectic days. It did not disappoint it was perfect. We will be back again I am sure the hosts were wonderful the... More 

Thank Matt W
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2016

We didn't stay at the hotel, but I received a wonderful 75 minute massage from Judy. I highly recommend Judy and the relaxing environment provided in the spa room. I popped into the Inn and they were able to book me a massage within in an hour.

Thank lovetotravelColorado
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Nestled near magnificent farmland and walking distance to the La Connor Waterfront is the lovely Heron Inn. Rooms are spacious, staff were friendly and helpful with info about areas to explore and local restaurants to try. We were fortunate to spend 3 evenings there and each morning's breakfast was better than the last. Various homemade quiches, bacon, roasted seasonal vegetables,... More 

Thank SuzinArce
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2016

We stayed for one night to be close to our whale watching excursion. It's a very clean, bright and convenient establishment. We had the two queen beds and they were SO comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. It was also an easy walk to town (however, be aware during the week nothing is really open past 9 or 10pm).... More 

Thank nz1511
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2016

Traveled solo and stayed in the standard queen room, which was absolutely lovely. The bed was very comfortable, the water pressure in the shower was great, and the air conditioning was excellent. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. I enjoyed relaxing with a book and a cup of tea on the porch and in the lobby in the evenings. The... More 

1 Thank Dana R
AlvinAAnders, General Manager at The Heron Inn & Day Spa, responded to this review

Dana, Thanks for the very nice comments. We tell potential guests that the standard queen is a small room, best suited for those traveling solo, but that it has the same amenities as the other rooms, same comfortable bed, same delicious breakfast, etc., just without a sitting area. I'm particularly glad that you enjoyed our lobby and other common areas.... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend and we really enjoyed ourselves. The inn is very comfortable and the staff is very friendly, Alexi helped us lots with figuring out where to eat, shops to see, etc. It's very close to town so you can walk everywhere. The breakfast was delicious, we only ate it one of the... More 

2 Thank caramelfilipina
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2016

I stayed here with my mother when she was in town for the tulip festival. We loved the Huron Inn. We had a lovely room with two queen beds. The staff was wonderful, the food delicious and the setting was great. Easy walking distance to La Conner but away from the crowds. I would stay here again.

2 Thank Carmen E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Dining (2)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Conner
0.4 mi away
La Conner Channel Lodge
La Conner Channel Lodge
#1 of 3 in La Conner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Planter
Hotel Planter
#2 of 3 in La Conner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
11.4 mi away
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
Anacortes Ship Harbor Inn
#3 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Majestic Inn and Spa
Majestic Inn and Spa
#1 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
6.6 mi away
Fidalgo Country Inn
Fidalgo Country Inn
#7 of 10 in Anacortes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
4.8 mi away
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
Swinomish Casino & Lodge
#4 of 10 in Anacortes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're like us, memories of your favorite bed and breakfast include warm hospitality and quiet luxury. You enjoy being pampered when you travel: exquisite landscapes, comfortable beds, delicious and nutritious home-cooked breakfasts, and other appreciated amenities. At the same time, you want to feel completely at ease, like you're a guest in a dear friend's home.Welcome to The Heron Inn & Day Spa, where your comfort is our pleasure. Our guests enjoy elegant rooms, each with unique decor. We serve a full nutrititious breakfast, and are able to accomodate your dietary needs be they gluten-free, vegetarian, vegan or ancestral (Primal/Paleo). Our day spa is staffed with talented, caring massage therapists and estheticians.Choose a casual queen guest room or suite with a king size bed and fireplace, or a room with a spacious Jacuzzi and fireplace, or even a room that allows for extra guests. Every suite has a private bath. Prefer a view of the garden, Mt Baker, or neighboring farmlands? We've got that too.If you're familiar with La Conner, Washington, you already know it is a jewel of a community nestled in Skagit Valley, one of the sweetest natural settings in the Puget Sound (and home of the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival).Whether you're planning a romantic getaway, an outing with family or friends, a commune with nature, as a guest at The Heron Inn & Day Spa, you are family. Visit us in La Conner, Washington and then - relax! We'll take care of you ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Heron Inn & Day Spa

Address: 117 Maple Ave, La Conner, WA 98257-9461
Location: United States > Washington > La Conner
Price Range: $128 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Heron Inn & Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heron Inn & Day Hotel La Conner
The Heron Inn And Day Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay