We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

We arrive at 12 MN and nobody in the reception. We have to use a phone to call somebody to get access. The complementary breakfast is just coffe and some muffins. Sucks. We left the hotel at 7am, returned at 4pm and the room service... were is it? 👎 i just now something for sure. I never came back

Helpful?
Thank Alejandro D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

First of all the desk staff was very friendly, but from there down hill. We checked in about 3pm, the floor in the lobby and the elevators were very dirty. Certainly doesn't give you a good impression, we checked out the next day at 8am, the floors and elevator had still not been cleaned. The rooms were clean, very basic... More 

Helpful?
Thank pat H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our rooms; however, we apologize that the lobby and elevator did not reflect our standards of cleanliness. In response to your feedback, we will coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

A/C didn't work in first room at all and was mediocre in second room. Kitchen flooded in one room (we had 3 rooms booked for the 7 in our party). Couldn't put our rooms all together even though booked weeks in advance! The hookers/prostitutes were pretty noisy in the rooms next to ours, keeping us awake!

Helpful?
Thank Krispysoup
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that the air conditioner did not work properly in your first room and the noise level was high over the weekend. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback,... More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

This place is lacking Major customer service. The whole point of staying at a place like this is to have the option of using the kitchen to make a meal and coffee. However you have to ask for everything, plates, cups coffee pot, and are given one pack of coffee. that means if you want more then one small pot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chewbubbas
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner when you were requesting items for your room. we sanitize our dishes and kitchen utensils for your safety. In response to your feedback, I am in the process of... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

On our last night of vacation we decided to splurge a bit and get a more expensive room ($240!!) after taxes. What a terrible mistake. First off we noticed there was no tv remote to be found. While in the process of searching the the remote we discovered how truly dirty the room was. Old hair ties, garbage, and many... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank AKhiker343
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the service and cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am in the process of hiring and training additional staff members as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we... More 

Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We reserved a room that we found had a kitchen in it but had no pots, pans dishes or utensils. The staff didn't tell us we needed to "order" these items? Walls were paper thin so much so you heard the neighbors walking around their room. And the "breakfast" was muffins in plasic bags, asst'd fruits and packaged oatmeal, cereal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Terry, we appreciate your review and thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for disappointing you with some of the amenities and services provided by our extended stay hotel, as opposed to those provided by a more traditional hotel. Our front desk team makes every effort to communicate details of our amenities during check-in, and it appears as if... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile

I truly loathe Kent and I hate staying here. Extended stay America in Kent has not changed my expectations. I arrived at 1:00 PM to be told check in is at 3:00 and no rooms were available. Ok, that happens, but when I asked if I could use their restroom after such a long drive I was informed there was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and great customer service. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any... More 

Sainte Genevieve, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

So my brother-in-law had made reservations for the four of us, I read the review on tripadvisor, and _I_ had reservations! It looked horrible and i checked out other hotels in the area, thinking we would leave after the first night. Nope. It was 180 degrees different than the reviews. Maybe the owner or manager made some huge changes. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ed T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Hi Ed, Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am glad you were pleasantly surprised with our recent changes; there is still more to come! In response to your feedback, I plan to continue to move forward with updating our facilities, as we continually work to improve our hotel. I really appreciate the feedback you shared. If... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed there for three days on our visit to Seattle. Rooms and halls were recently renovated and were clean. Bed was comfortable. Nice to have a small kitchen but you need to ask staff for pots and pans and other kitchenware. Breakfast is a grab and go and there is not much there. Staff were friendly but we did... More 

Helpful?
Thank vfp65
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable and relaxing place to stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will continue to update and train our staff to be the very best moving forward. Thank you for sharing your... More 

Folsom, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

I had booked with a promotion and had shown email confirmation to the lobby staff. Still she was not intending to honor it and wanted full price. Called up customer care and was asked to speak the truth & be honest -- what the ****? Didn't like their messed up system. The room was not clean, dirt swept under furniture... More 

Helpful?
Thank LNGopinath
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your concerns were not addressed at the time of your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make every effort to make sure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
1.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent

Address: 22520 83rd Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-2492
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $72 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Kent
Extended Stay Kent
Kent Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay