We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We needed to stay for a night to catch a flight from SeaTac Airport. Check in was a breeze, room was clean and good. Breakfast has a wide variety of hot and cold meal. They even have rice and miso soup! Staff were friendly, you need to inform them the night before regarding the time that you need to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at this property a couple of weeks ago (04/03-04/04). We had a horrible start of the day since we were missed informed about our flight home (came in from the philippines the day before and the airline only gave us one night at a crappy hotel) But this TownePlace turned everything around. It was beautifully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inah B
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

This place was clean and tidy but the room we had was a bit odd. The bed is right next to the window so you heard everyone who passed by the room. We heard noise from the road and airport nearby all night including what sounded like cars having a street race at 2 am. The breakfast was nice but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell Z
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Russell Z. I am sorry that the configuration of the room was not the most convenient for you and your needs. I would love to hear from you personally to discuss any suggestions you may have to improve the breakfast and add that special touch. We are always open to feedback on this, we've in...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed December 30, 2016

I checked into this hotel for three nights in the last week of April,16. Rooms were pretty decent(typical town place suites furniture). Being a Premier member, I thought I'll get a good room but that was not the case. There was no tub in my unit and the shower was very congested. Breakfast was normal and they had happy hour...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sri b
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to share this feedback. I wish that your experience had been better and am sorry for any inconvenience caused during your visit. I'd love the opportunity to speak with you over the phone to discuss some of the service challenges in detail so I can use as a training opportunity for...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed November 7, 2016

This hotel was a disappointment as we waited for an hour for the shuttle and only received service after a second phone call. The ice machine had been broken for days--remedy? Suggested we walk to the convenience store. Breakfast was chaos--out of most things. Just surprising for Hilton property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twobluecats
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Twobluecats, I am so sorry to hear that your visit was disappointing, it disheartens me to hear that. Our ice machine was down recently for a little under a week while we waited for a repair part to arrive. Our team should have had ice bags on hand to give out to guests who needed ice, I do apologize this...

Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 3, 2016

Super staff, very friendly at the front desk and the cleaning service goes above and be on to make your room they way you'd hope for. I return to this job in about a week and for sure will stay at the same place. Free beer / wine and apps on Tues and Wed , a plus as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffrey c
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Hello Jeffrey C, thank you so much for choosing the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter as your home away from home during your recent visit, we look forward to welcoming you back in about a week! I am happy to hear that you had a great interaction with our staff at the front desk and housekeeping. Kindest regards, Josh

Lindstrom
Reviewed October 17, 2016

We stayed here on our way to Vancouver Is after arriving and when we came back to fly out. The kitchenette allows us to cook our own food. TownPlace says they all have frigs and cooktops. Our last room had a sink, large frig, microwave and dishes but no cooktop. We had no food that required a stove so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk F
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Greetings Kirk F, thank you for your business and recent feedback regarding your visit to the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the kitchen in the room, this is a major convenience when travelling with family. Glad you were able to catch some of the game and watch the "woeful Twins", I'm...

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Stayed here one night recently before an international flight. The rooms are adequate, nothing special. Seemed like a Residence Inn to me. The location is a little secluded, you need a car to get anywhere. I believe there is one small sandwich shop across the parking lot, it may have just been a coffee spot. The breakfast offerings were standard,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundance1
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sundance1 for sharing your feedback for your recent visit with us before leaving on an international flight, I hope you went somewhere fun and had an excellent trip. Because we are about 4 miles from the airport, we don't see as much van run demand compared to the hotels right on highway 99 near the airport....

Reviewed October 15, 2016

At first I was thinking that staying in Kent, WA was too far away from where we were going to be heading to on this trip, which were to the University of WA in Seattle, and DigiPen in Redmond for college tours for our son. However, Kent - and this lodging in particular - was PERFECT. It's close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer S
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer S., thank you so very much for your kind words regarding your visit with us at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. The location is what many of our guests find very convenient as we have access to 3 of the major freeway systems in this region within a 2 mile radius of the hotel. My nephew has attended...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed October 1, 2016

After a very long flight and arriving very late evening, it was wonderful to arrive at the hotel to be welcomed by friendly and very helpful staff. Though it was late, we received complimentary water and chocolates and we were able to print out boarding passes for our next day’s flight easily from the computer setup by reception. We arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAXII
Josh B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter, responded to this review

Greetings MAXII, thank you so much for your great feedback regarding this recent visit to us at the TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter. I am glad you found the amenities, breakfast and staff service to be enjoyable. I am sorry to hear there were some challenges with the shuttle the morning you left and will follow up with our team to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Southcenter
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter

Address: 18123 72nd Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-1037
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $101 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter 2.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle Southcenter Hotel Kent
Towneplace Suites Kent
Seattle Southcenter Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Seattle Southcenter staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Check if there is a tub.”
, Dec 30, 2016 | Read review
“The expansive complex is two story with no elevators.”
300kirkf, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“ask for a floor level unless you want o haul your suitcases up a flight of stairs.”
Sundance1, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Torn with wanting one closer to the lobby area. It's not bad where we were (closer to 7-11 and Sbux).”
A9230WJjennifers, Oct 15, 2016 | Read review
“Every room we've stayed in was a good room.”
ryanh409, Sep 29, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question