We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area

Save
Share
25100 74th Ave S, Kent, WA 98032-6029
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$79
View Deal
Tripadvisor$79
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com$79
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 13 hotels in Kent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Washington is conveniently located off Highway 167 just six blocks from Kent Station and 25 minutes to downtown Seattle Washington. The hotel is approximately seven miles from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. Whether traveling to Washington State for business or pleasure, the Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent is a perfect destination for anyone visiting the Seattle and Puget Sound areas. One of our newly acquired hotels, the management and staff welcome you to experience our caring service and comfortable accommodations.Our newly updated lobby and guest rooms offer comfortable beds, complimentary wi-fi, 37" LCD TVs, eco-friendly amenities and a work desk. Pet-friendly rooms available($15.00 pet fee with $100 deposit). Some rooms are equipped with a microwave, refrigerators and whirlpool bathtubs. Relax in the indoor heated pool, whirlpool and sauna or get a workout in the fitness center. Enjoy a morning meal at our complimentary breakfast bar.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
315Reviews4Q+A52Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 98
  • 62
  • 56
  • 42
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PDP wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
According to my Kayak app, I have visited 10 countries, 50 cities, 9 different time zones and stayed in hotels for 148 nights over the past two years and this is the worst of the worst. Avoid at all cost. I have no idea how this place got 3 1/2 stars. All recent reviews are 1 star and I’m sure people would give zero stars if possible. They must have got those ratings years ago when it first opened and was new, but it’s horrible and rundown now. The photos are very not accurate and must have been taken at least 10 years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Responded Sep 15, 2020
While we're grateful to have had someone so well-traveled stay at our hotel, we sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Guest feedback helps us pinpoint the areas where we still have room for improvement, so we hope that you will consider reaching out to us to let us know where we fell short. We want to make sure that we're doing everything we can to provide a comfortable visit.
Read more
niall n wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for two days for business. The first night as soon as I checked in, late at night, I noticed my sheets where dirty and stained?? But since I was so exhausted from my trip, and was lucky enough to get a double bed room, I slept on the other bed and was going to say something to the front desk agent the next morning. (The First Lady I checked in with was very friendly and excellent customer service.) The second day my sister stayed with me as planned & I expected the sheets to get changed but when I came back from my work meetings, I noticed the same stained sheets were still on the bed so nothing was done about the dirty sheets. On top of that the front desk or night audit lady was very rude and talked to me with horrible customer service. The hotel couldn’t be no more than 20% full yet I was treated as if my TV being on as background noise at night was cause for getting kicked out. Save your money & experience and stay somewhere else. I’m a loyal Red Lion customer but this location ruined it for me. If anything their coffee was pretty good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Discover68632365339, Front Desk at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Responded May 7, 2020
Dear Niall, Though we are happy to hear you had an excellent check-in experience with one of our staff and our coffee, we are disappointed the hear the rest of your stay fell far short of expectations. We sincerely apologize for the state of your bed linen and the negative experience with other staff members. We have addressed the situations with our housekeeping department and our front end staff. Thank you for bring this to our attention so that corrective actions could be taken. We appreciate your business and your brand loyalty and hope you'll allow us the chance to improve upon your recent experience with us in the future.
Read more
Jeremyka_11 wrote a review Feb 2020
Vancouver, Washington277 contributions49 helpful votes
The "hotel"...and I use that term loosely; has problems beyond solvability. Room was booked online by our company. We were visiting for a single night on business. A respectable hotel should have the very basic understanding that you don't condescend, talk down to, or blame your guests for any misunderstanding. This means you, Ms. Macias. Simple respect is obviously something they don't comprehend. It seems striking to me a hotel could post generic responses, pleading they care about guests and then fail to address the number one complaint posted throughout all the bad reviews on this site. The staff. Let me be clear. We both work for successful companies, are professionals, educated and book with many hotels. Our company's employees travel frequently. Never to this location, or to this chain again. Incidentally, there are drug deals and prostitution visible in the lot of this location. A gentleman right in front of the front desk (who was likely looking to score drugs) offered to charge our room to his card if we gave him cash. $150 deposit for one night at this hotel. We left and booked at the Cedarbrook Lodge. A four star hotel ten minutes away which was both safer, better, and charged a $50 deposit on a room that was light years better. Not much more to say to Red Lion other than good luck. You'll desperately need it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse O, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Dear Jeremy, We strive to be the perfect place for both business and leisure travelers. It's disheartening to hear that your accommodations were not satisfactory and that you had concerns about our location. We assure you that the safety and comfort of our guests means everything to us. Your claims regarding our staff members are quite concerning and we assure you that our team members follow the policies we have in place. Your comments will be reflected upon to ensure the comfort of future guests. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
Randy V wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
I booked this hotel through a MapQuest recommendation and because of the excellent service the Red Lion in Jantzen Beach, OR provided for a Conference we planned in 2016 for 400 guests. The Kent,WA hotel however did not measure up. We had reserved a king room for a business trip I had for Jan 18 & 19, 2020. I called a day before arriving to verify the check in time and was told these rooms are not available until 3PM. While a little inconvenient, this would be OK if we checked in after dinner. My wife arrived at the hotel at 9:30 AM knowing we could not check in, but she has food allergies and left some items with the hotel to refrigerate so they wouldn't spoil. She also verified the 3PM check in. Before she left she stated we would be back this evening. We arrived at the hotel around 8:00 PM. The hotel clerk was very kind and attentive to her customers. We waited a short time for the person at the desk before us to complete her business and we attempted to check in. We gave our name and the clerk tried to locate the reservation. After a few minutes, she stated she had found the reservation, but it had been CANCELLED!. We asked when and why it was cancelled and was told it was cancelled at 12:28 PM. When we asked who cancelled it, the clerk states she couldn't tell who did this, but telephoned the morning clerk to verify my wife was there earlier. The clerk remembered my wife being there and speaking with her and that the room was verified at that time.. However, they were not certain how it was cancelled except it appeared to be cancelled from the hotel. Then, we were told the hotel was FULL and she could not accommodate us that evening. She offered to have a sister hotel take us for the night, it was only one stop further on the freeway. We agreed to this, but we would be staying a few more miles from the venue I was working at. She also stated she would work to have our original reservation 'un-cancelled' to show we stayed at the hotel so we could keep our original rate. She picked up the hotel phone and attempted to call the sister hotel. After a short bit, she stated the phone did not connect and she tried again on the same phone; the second call would not connect either. She used a different phone for a third attempt, and I believe the call was not answered. She was about to try a fourth call with a cell phone, but by then my patience ended. I must say, the clerk was VERY concerned and seemed to do everything she could to help us. We are grateful. When the fourth call was being discussed, I used my cell phone to reserve a room at the Hilton Garden Inn near the airport. This took about 90 seconds to do. My original reservation was $67.53. We paid $142.56 total for the Hilton stay. I must reiterate, the clerk was very helpful. However, I am highly disappointed with the Red Lion Kent. I will not stay with them in the future, even though I am in the area 2-3 times a year. I will also let the function I attended not to utilize the Red Lion should they consider another hotel for their attendees in the future. I would like the Red Lion to reimburse me for the cost of the stay at the Hilton hotel, as this expense would not have been necessary had they not cancelled my reservation; but I have no expectation this will be addressed by them. Never again...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse O, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Responded Jan 23, 2020
Dear Randy, Though you appreciated our helpful staff, we sincerely apologize for the issues you had with your reservation. This is an unusual matter for us; however, we will investigate it immediately and do our best to ensure it does not happen again. As you mentioned, we do care deeply about our guests and their satisfaction, and we ask that you please give us another chance to serve you.
Read more
Genevieve C wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Since my stay here 1/8/2020, I've had consistent issues with staff/management/services/accomodations/repairs. The front desk staff is rude; the hot tub not working after I picked this hotel because of it; the room is infested with ants/insects/etc that my kids and I are up all night scratching with pictures of bite marks, etc; the refrigerator does not work so I had to keep throwing out food; majority of outlets do not work; the guests/other pets loud 24/7 with no quiet hours enforced; unsavory individuals hanging in parking lot @ times outside my flimsy window; staff only came twice in 11 days to clean (blk mold in tub, hair on sink, blood on bathroom wall, hair on sink on check in, plus stain on thin sheets), -i had to purchase my own paper towel-; etc etc. No manager on site, and the GM out of country for months during peak season! I specifically asked to be contacted to schedule repairs for safety/security purposes and to point out specific issues. Not one person called me in 11 days to schedule repairs! The covering GM finally called me twice after all my email concerns. His first call was to apologize and commit to repairs/compensation -I lost all my stuff after my place got flooded from storm 12/20 so money is tight-; and second call is to literally put my personal emails on blast to "undisclosed recipients" and to accuse me/tell me I will not get compensated for my loss from a nonnfunctioning guest room! Eleven days later, my issues are still unresolved, still not sleeping from ants all over the room, and no one is contacting me back. Please investigate this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse O, Guest Relations Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Responded Jan 25, 2020
Dear Genevieve, While we appreciate you finding the time to share some thoughts regarding your stay, it's saddening to hear about the issues you encountered. Please accept our apologies for dropping the ball during your time with us. We will speak with our team to ensure that our goal to deliver an attentive guest service and convenient hotel experience is fully realized. The maintenance issues you mentioned will be swiftly addressed as we further enhance our guests'experience. Please grant us the opportunity to change your perceptions during your next visit.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn kent, kent quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonKent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area?
Nearby attractions include Kent Station (0.6 miles), ShoWare Center (0.7 miles), and Reds Wine Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Chowder House Kent Station, Wild Wheat Bakery Cafe & Restaurant, and Mama Stortini's Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Kent.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent Seattle Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.