We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Kent

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 189: English reviews
Lacey, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lighting in room was poor. Last minute booking was a plus. Stores and restaurants were within easy walking distance. Hotel is located by main freeway entrance to both I-167 and I-5. Pros: Most of the staff was friendly, and breakfast was great Cons: Brighter lighting or a light switch upon entering room would be an improvement.

Helpful?
Thank kkassandraortega
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

We are happy you found us on such short notice! Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Kent for during your recent travels and for taking the time to share your positive experience! We are thrilled you enjoyed our great location near the freeway as well as our complimentary breakfast! We appreciate your suggestions on brightening our rooms. For next time,... More 

California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was rated poorly but I needed long term parking. I was pleasantly surprised when I got there. Front desk was accommodating, Lobby and hallways clean & updated, room was great with 4 big pillows, breakfast better than most with eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. Fly out tonight, so hoping airport shuttle is better than prior review. The only downside... More 

Helpful?
Thank ckkartist
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Kent for your recent travelling experience! We appreciate the opportunity you gave us to provide you with clean and comfortable accommodations! Being so close to the airport makes us a great choice for anyone needing to travel and we too expect your shuttle transportation to be a good experience. We hope to see you... More 

Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
332 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was actually comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Breakfast was adequate, and the staff was generally helpful. This particular hotel is in a rundown part of Kent, so if you get nervous about leaving your vehicle parked in a shady neighborhood, you might want to look elsewhere. I had a comfortable night's sleep, at a good rate - my... More 

Helpful?
Thank noworries2000
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Kent during your recent visit to the area. We are happy to hear you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable during your stay and you were able to get a great night's rest. We apologize that some of our guests choose to smoke in front of the hotel and we would like... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The ad says that you are within close proximity to SEATAC. 24 hour shuttle, etc.Maybe so, but good luck getting there. Upon arrival, I asked for a 6:30 am shuttle for our morning trip to the airport. A single mom, traveling with 3 kids, I woke them up one at a time to allow for time for bathroom, shower, etc.,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen G
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Karen, Guest feedback is always appreciated as it helps us understand how we can continually improve our guest experience. We apologize for the inconveniences and misunderstandings you experienced during your stay with us. Our websites indicate that we do provide a shuttle service to the airport at a small fee. We also offer various Park & Fly packages for purchase... More 

Kirkland, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

The people we dealt with were all very helpful. When we wanted to stay beyond our check-out time to use our computer for research, they had no problem with us doing that and even made their printer available to us. We ended up staying in that area and re-booked for a second night. The ladies at the front desk were... More 

Helpful?
Thank owenssameul1983
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

On behalf of our team, we thank you for choosing Quality Inn Kent during your recent travels. We are happy to hear we were able to provide exemplary service during your stay. Everyone on our team is always willing to help and be as accommodating as possible! We look forward to future visits. Happy travels! More 

Freeland, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Interior a bit wore but at least quiet and I could sleep okay. I don't think it was renovated very recently because it ( the room) had a stall smell. The staff was helpful in answering any questions i had and were polite.

Helpful?
Thank betty4330
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It is encouraging to hear you found our accommodations to be restful and quite. Our staff is grateful for your recognition and are always happy to help our guests with any questions or issues. We hope you stay with us again, should your travels bring you back to... More 

Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We got stuck at the Quality Inn Kent because virtually every other decent hotel in the SEA-TAC area was full. Upon arrival, I took a photo of the driveway outside reception. You can see from the photo that the entryway was filthy and whomever was emptying the trash merely left a full bag next to the equally filthy trash receptacle.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickOL
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Hearing from our guests is vital to understanding aspects in which we can continually work on improving. We appreciate your feedback and comments. We are troubled by the reports you mention in regards to the smoking. We are a 100% smoke free hotel and do not have designated rooms for smokers. It is disappointing to hear that some guests choose... More 

Travelers are raving about these Kent hotels

Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

From check in to check out- all around total disappointment :( The sign on the wall clearly indicates check in/out times.. check in was suppose to be 2pm or later.. While we checked in shortly after 4pm- the room they sent us to was not "turned down/cleaned" by hotel cleaning staff thus lugging the child, the dog and our bags... More 

Helpful?
Thank lmn1104
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Your feedback of your experience is appreciated. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve future experiences for our guests. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We do not consider it acceptable that you were presented with a room that was not prepared prior to your check-in. Our... More 

rathdrum
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Had a great experience with this motel. Staff friendly and helpful every shift. Remodeled rooms were very nice. Beds were comfortable room was clean. The breakfast was ok if you liked sausage everyday and the grave well it's just bad.

Helpful?
Thank sam c
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn Kent, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn Ken during your recent travels! We appreciate all guest feedback and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is dedicated to providing friendly and professional service and it is encouraging to receive recognition. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. We apologize that the complimentary... More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

My husband and I stayed on April 26th. We were tired and needed a place and we ended up with an uncaring staff, a smelly, dirty hotel, a filthy breakfast area with empty serving dishes. We checked out and bought breakfast elsewhere. When the hotel asked our opinion, we told them. They promptly offered to refund our breakfast cost and... More 

Helpful?
Thank dmwhelan
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
0.8 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
2.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Kent

Address: 1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $74 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Kent 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kent - Meeker St. Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay