We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Expedia.com
$84
Booking.com
$84
Hotels.com
$84
Travelocity$84
travelup.com$85
Lol.travel$99
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (77)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (3)

About

#11 of 13 hotels in Kent
Location
3.2
Cleanliness
2.5
Service
2.8
Value
2.7
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
314Reviews2Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 59
  • 40
  • 45
  • 131
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JerseyGirlWashington wrote a review Jan 2023
Port Angeles, Washington20 contributions17 helpful votes
Our room was COLD and visibly DIRTY with trash, forgotten toys and dirt under the beds and in the corners. The floors were STICKY. One of the beds COLLAPSED when a person sat down on it. There was NO HOT WATER, even after running it for 3 minutes. And the heater did seem to make a difference in the room temperature either. Plus, the room SMELLED of stale cooking odors. In short, the room was gross. Based on this experience, I will not be booking any of the Choice/Quality Inn hotels any time in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose another property.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Curiosity579260 wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
I have been staying in hotels for 20 years and this by far the worst experience I have ever had. The hotel management allowed a guy to live in the hotel. This guy was 2 doors from the room they put me in. This guy was bringing in homeless people. The night i stayed there he brought in a homeless woman. This homeless person went in my room and stole my work and personal phones about 900$ worth. The manager didn't bother looking at the cameras till the next day. My work was sending me a replacement phone so I had to stay there another night. It didn't get shipped in time and the hotel raised the prices on my room so I had to leave. I made another reservation the day after on Monday so I could be sure to be there when my replacement phone arrived. It ended up coming before I checked in. I called choice hotels to try and cancel. They were trying to contact the hotel and couldn't get anyone. I went to the hotel. The guy at the front desk talked to the manager who refused to cancel my reservation. The only reason I made the reservation was because I couldn't trust this hotel so I needed to be there to make sure imy phone didn't get lost. I did not want to stay here again. It's unsafe, there are homeless people everywhere. The manager did not care. He just sticks it to you eventhough they are at fault for allowing an unsafe environment. I used my points to stay somewhere safe and comfortable. They charged me for a hotel room I did not stay in after having my phones stolen and all the inconveniences of getting new phones. The most unprofessional hotel and the most awful customer service I have dealt with in my 20 years of traveling. The manager could care less about the well being of his customers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Karen B wrote a review Jul 2022
8 contributions2 helpful votes
I've never had any high expectations of motels. A clean room where everything works and a friendly staff are all I ask. This motel failed on all three points. I came to Kent for a Dragon Boat race and several of my team members booked rooms in this motel. The price looked good, and free breakfast seemed like a plus. The problems began the moment we walked in. A small group was trying to check in to the several rooms they'd reserved, but one was a more expensive "pet friendly" room that they hadn't wanted. The clerk told them over and over that they'd have to take it up with the online company they'd booked through. In fact, "you'll have to take it up with the company you booked through" was the standard refrain for just about any problem, never once, "Sorry, we'll make that right." When we got to the desk, the clerk said there was a $100 refundable deposit on the room in addition to the room price, something that was never mentioned online. During our overnight stay, we discovered a whole flock of trivial things that could cost us the deposit, such as using a side door to exit instead of the front door, that one only learned from various signs here and there. The room itself was a typical small motel room with a TV, mini-fridge, and microwave -- but not so typical were all the chips in the bathroom porcelain, cracks in the walls, and sticky spots on the carpet whose origin I didn't even want to think about. The hot water tap in the sink didn't work, though at least the tub had hot water. A friend in another room had no hot water at all. When she called the front desk, they told her to turn on all the water in the room -- then all of her water was promptly cut off because, she was told when she called again, she was using too much water. "Newly remodeled" my foot! Another room had dirty sheets, and while they waited for clean ones to arrive they pulled off the dirty ones and found a crack pipe in the bed. All of us had terrible mattresses in our rooms that jiggled like Jell-O and squeaked with every movement. The breakfast room was closed the entire time, and a sign in the lobby said to ask for a to-go breakfast bag. We did that the next morning, and were handed a paper bag containing a bottle of water, a pre-wrapped sticky pastry of some sort, and pre-wrapped egg and sausage breakfast sandwich at room temperature despite the label that clearly said "keep frozen." How hard is it really to have a selection of cereals, milk, and fruit laid out, some bread and a toaster, some butter and jam, and juice? I don't know what kind of trouble this motel has had with guests in the past, but they seem to be taking it out on present guests. None of our party was able to get a receipt for our stay, and we have only their word that we'll get our deposit back someday. This motel needs a thorough remodeling and a change of management. Fit the side doors with locks that allow guests in and have an alarm if they're propped open. Put someone in charge of the breakfast room who can check guests off of a current list, and serve some decent food. Or knock the whole thing down and build more apartments, since this part of town seems to be Apartmentville.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Colinger64 wrote a review Jun 2022
Calimesa, California3 contributions7 helpful votes
Choose another hotel! This is the first time we have felt it necessary to leave a review for a hotel we have stayed at. This hotel was overpriced, and should not have Quality associated with its name! Dirty rugs and stairs, ice machine is an ice chest at front counter that everyone digs into, we had ants on our nightstands and in bed, there was a used bar of soap left in the shower, cobwebs across the ceiling, and sketchy people hanging out in the parking lot and surrounding area. Definitely not a place you would book for your family!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Carol H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This was the filthiest, ill maintained motel I have ever stayed at!! The foyer was filthy as were the guest chairs. The carpet in the room was disgusting and filthy. Dust everywhere, ants in the bathroom. Toilet seat was broken, bathtub had black mold in the corner. Lighting was terrible. Could hardly see to even read. No ice, was told to go to Circle K to get some. The room was prepaid so we were stuck. One of the rooms had no hot water in the shower. The bed was decent but I had the creepy crawlers all night because of all of the ants. Unbelievable!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mary H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We paid extra to be able to cancel our room with a 24-hour notice. When we arrived, the room was filthy and smelled like urine. We told them we would stay one night only and to cancel the next night. The night clerk checked with the manager and said no problem. After a broken bed, and spider bite my husband checked out and asked for a receipt. They refused to give us a receipt and told us that they may or may not charge us. They charged us and then told the credit card company we stayed two night and had no claim. Since we had no receipt we had to pay. AVOID THEM!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Jun 3, 2022
Dear Mary, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scootaboot67 wrote a review May 2022
Aberdeen, United Kingdom131 contributions89 helpful votes
Booked this via bookings.com, I didn't read the reviews big mistake. Arrived at the property to be met by a very untidy parking area, a child's highchair dumped in the carpark and some sketchy looking people and others hanging out of windows smoking, we went to reception and hung around for about 10 minutes no one appeared the reception area was very unkepmt really not an inviting place. We decided we couldn't stay here so cancelled our booking. We didn't receive a refund the hotel decided they were keeping our money. Having read the previous reviews now I definitely wouldn't have booked it, take note people AVOID this place and don't expect any response from the hotel in your favour 🤬🤬🤬
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded May 23, 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the problems you experienced. Our team will resolve the issues as quickly as possible. We shall ensure that you have an awesome stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danu A wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Never never in your life step on this hotel, this will be the most worst experience in your life. Badbugs, blood on the walls and no money refund. Plus, they got a scheme to fraud people they keep giving a useless number where you can call for refund money. If I could I would like to give zero stars.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Feb 14, 2022
Dear Guest, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KimT wrote a review Dec 2021
Bellingham, Washington1 contribution2 helpful votes
This hotel was filthy! The lobby and rooms were not only run down but just plain dirty. The staff was extremely rude, loud music playing next door made it impossible to sleep and they wouldn’t even let us switch rooms. We left. Don’t waste your money!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid at all costs. Website pictures are at least 10 years old. Definitely doesn’t look like this...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Dec 13, 2021
Hello Guest, It is disappointing to note that your stay was not satisfactory. My apologies for the inconvenience due to many unfortunate reasons. Our team will check where we went wrong and will take corrective actions for maximum betterment. We shall appreciate your kind understanding and request a rethinking to visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul L wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Let me start by saying I've traveled around the world and stayed at hundreds of hotels and this place hands down is the worst of them all. I had planned to stay 3 days and canceled one I saw the property and the manager Yong still had the nerve to charge my CC for the entire stay. AFTER we agreed to pay for 1 night to be fair and he still charged for the entire trip. The point being, this place is overcharged dump with a very dishonest staff. Don't waste your time, so many better options in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Oct 11, 2021
Dear Paul, Thanks for the stay. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience due to all the reasons you have mentioned. Please be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned team has been told to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, this is an unusual happening and we seem to have fallen short in this instance. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn kent - meeker st. hotel kent
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonKent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN KENT $81 ($̶1̶2̶7̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - WA

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Kent
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Kent?
Nearby attractions include Jerry's Rock & Gem (0.7 miles), Kent Valley Ice Centre (0.3 miles), and The Blinker (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Kent?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Kent?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Kent?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Kent?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asadero, The Harp Bar and Restaurant, and CaveMan Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Quality Inn Kent have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn Kent offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Quality Inn Kent have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn Kent offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Quality Inn Kent located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Kent.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.