We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Kent

Save
Share
1711 W Meeker St, Kent, WA 98032-4238
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
qualityinn
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn Kent
Updated 06/02/20

About

#9 of 13 hotels in Kent
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn Kent hotel is a newly remodeled and modern hotel that is conveniently located to service all your travel plans. We are minutes away from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport. I-5 and Highway 167 are also close by, which provides easy access to downtown Seattle, Tacoma, and Mount Rainer. You can also check out nearby local attractions, such as the Showare Center, Emerald Downs Horse Track, the Super Mall, and Muckleshoot Casino. Within walking distance of the hotel are a number of local restaurants, as well as the Riverbend Golf Course, and the Bally Total Fitness Center. Quality Inn Kent provides a number of complimentary amenities and services to guests, including a complimentary Hot breakfast, high speed wireless internet access, and free local calls. Guests will enjoy our spacious rooms, each of which includes a refrigerator, data port speaker phone, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, and cable and flat screen TV. Pets are also allowed at the Quality Inn Kent for a small fee ( pets only allowed for pet room. Please check front desk for availability). Come and stay at the Quality Inn Kent hotel. Our friendly staff is waiting to welcome you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Sauna
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
300Reviews1Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 59
  • 40
  • 44
  • 118
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Teresa J wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
I called to make a reservation after seeing your hotel on Booking.com on July 1st. The man that assisted me over the phone said he would give me a rate of $75 to price match booking so I made the reservation and he repeated my credit card number over the phone which was alarming to me. When I arrived at 11:55pm the woman working night audit with grey hair that went to brown said there was no way they would go that low and said the best she would do is $85. I agreed to that since my mother and I had been driving all day. When I informed her that we have a service dog for my mothers seizures she said the rate would go up to $129 since they had to put us in a special section of the hotel which didn’t make sense to me since federal law states that you can’t charge additional fees due to the animal and you can’t ask what the disability is and you can’t isolate or segregate the person due to the animal. The lady working said she would cancel my reservation free of charge but my card was still charged almost $90. I came back into the hotel before I left town and the young woman working said the notes of the reservation stated I would be canceled free of charge. I would simply like a refund for this room that I did not end up using once I was told I would be charged more due to having the service animal. I have called the hotel everyday for the past week, left a voicemail and emailed the manager and still heard nothing back. The front desk staff said they had a note that they would cancel free of charge and that they attempted to refund me but it wouldn’t go through which doesn’t make sense to me since I’ve been working in hotels for 5 years myself. I am very disappointed in the service and that I get more information from staff working the desk instead of a manager who I’ve requested contact me for a week now.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Yong Kang, Owner at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Hello HannahBurshh, We are extremely disappointed to see your comments. This is an unusual incidence and our apologies. We will investigate this with the concerned department. Actions will be taken for the closure of the grievance as well as prevention from repetition. Request your understanding and support. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Woori H wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We were only here for the night to catch a flight the next morning. I am so impressed! The staff was extremely kind and hlepful. The beds were comfortable, we were able to get plenty of rest and the roomns were clean.The breakfst was delicious and there were plenty of options for everyine in my family. I wish i could have taken the hotel on vacaiton with me!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Hello Guest, It is wonderful to hear that your stay at the Quality Inn Kent was a nice experience. Thanks to you for appreciating our staff, room, amenities, and breakfast. We are overwhelmed and privileged to have guests like you. Needless to say, we look forward to seeing you back with us again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Drew O wrote a review Jan 2020
5 contributions
Run run as fast as you can. This hotel was disgusting. Not to mention the room we booked already had somebody in it and they thought it was okay to stick us in another room with inadequate space for the number of people traveling. Horrible experience from start to finish and was so relieved once we checked out. This “Quality” Inn is lacking some serious quality. Couldn’t even take a shower to wash off the grossness of the hotel because the water wouldn’t even get to a tolerable temperature. Didn’t bother staying for the free breakfast due to cleanliness and overall experience at the hotel. Pay a little more to stay somewhere else. You’ll thank yourself later.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel12345 at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Jan 21, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Sandi wrote a review Nov 2019
Clinton Township, Michigan18 contributions3 helpful votes
After waking up to a bed bug that was engorged with blood, I talked to the desk clerk...he assured me that when his manager came in he would at least comp us 5000 points. A week later we called back...desk clerk told us he would have the manager call us in an hour when he came in...several hours later we called back...we were then told that the manager was in and out and didn't know when he could get back to us. We then called Choice Customer Relations Dept....800.300.8800 option 4 to file a formal complaint. Upon speaking to the operator we learned that this scuzzy hotel not only took our Choice number off our stay but CHANGED our last name, I guess not realizing that there is an account number issued to every receipt. WOW!! NEVER AGAIN!! Choice hotel NEEDS to take their name off this disgusting place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Quality Inn Kent. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. I hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
A.S. wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Do not stay here.... they are thieves and this hotel is gross. There are homeless people and drug deals in the parking lot. Junkies who live at the hotel lounging around and playing music... its gross and scary.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from qualityinnkentwa, Hotel Manager at Quality Inn Kent
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Dear Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. We care about your experience and I realize no words can change your feelings of disappointment or the inconveniences you experienced. I have shared your comments with the concerned staff, who are really serious about guest experiences and observations. We will look into this further and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. Guest satisfaction is our commitment and we hope you will give one more opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn kent - meeker st. hotel kent
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonKent
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Kent
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Kent?
Nearby attractions include Jerry's Rock & Gem (0.7 miles), Kent Valley Ice Centre (0.3 miles), and The Blinker (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Kent?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Kent?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Kent?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Kent?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asadero, The Harp Bar and Restaurant, and Cave Man Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Quality Inn Kent have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn Kent offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Quality Inn Kent located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Kent.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Kent?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.