We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Show Prices
#1 of 13 Hotels in Kent
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 669: English reviews
Clovis, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed a few times and always impressed. This time my mother decided she wanted to see her granddaughter so she came with me. we had to bring some medical equipment while having some delivered direct to the hotel. it was a pleasant surprise at check in to be told that the boxes had already been placed in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Ewa Beach, Hawaii, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First , they offer FREE airport pickup which is a big plus. The location is not to far from the airport about 10-15 minutes away. The staff was great and the rooms where clean and the beds very comfortable. My wife is a clean freak, so I always worry when I enter the room will she likes it. This was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis Y
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you Andrew (GM) for the wonderful experience we had at the Manager wine and cheese reception. Also the shuttle driver made our trip to and from the Toronto Blue Jays game at Safeco Field a fun experience. Located in a great area where one can walk along the river, shopping close by and a great pub with tasty nachos!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
Gresham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Would highly recommend this Hotel if you are looking for someplace to stay in Kent, WA.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott G
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Your recommendation mean a lot to us and will surely help other travelers decide where to stay. Thank you for staying with us! Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice, clean room. Not as many amenities as other BW PLUS hotels we've stayed in. Free Breakfast was decent - the usual hot fare w/ daily changes. Cookies at night a nice touch. Front desk staff courteous & friendly. Housekeeping did a fabulous job. All in all a good place to stay. South of Seattle, which made our departure to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 259lynneg
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your strong rating and encouraging words about our staff! Other travelers might wonder about your amenities comment, so I'll say we do not have a pool or hot tub at Plaza by the Green. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stay at this hotel you will feel so special. Denise is just great her personal care of each person is so good. Amy was very pleasant and an excellent driver with the trips we took with her. Oliphaie at the front desk and the very nice gentleman whose name slips my mine today were great. They sure made our visit... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Earl U
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for highlighting the people on our team taking care of you during your stay. Your feedback is truly appreciated and I will share this with them all. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very small room, musky smelling. Stained sheets. Mattress needs replaced. As Diamond members we were not treated that way. For this being a Best Western Plus it did not meet those expectations. Very disappointed. Will not stay again there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank beaume0071
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

How disappointing. I'm so sorry that you had a bad experience. I know Shawn has been corresponding with you to learn the details and we appreciate your feedback. I'll make sure we do something for you to thank you for your feedback. I will thank you for being a Best Western Rewards member and I hope this experience doesn't stop... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were so pleased that our previous reservations was changed to a first floor room after we called to tell them of my husband's broken ankle. They were so helpful with getting us ice for his swollen ankle, and helping with the luggage. We arrived late at night and yet everyone was very pleasant. Though we had to find alternate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 322bettyb
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Our people are critical to our success and I'm glad to read that they were so helpful. Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Houston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Easy check in, handicap parking easy access. Luggage transfer easy, Great little breakfast ready when we were. Easy airport access. Convent groceries and restaurants. Bed was pretty comfortable, air conditioning great. Heard no outside noise.

Helpful?
Thank dkroberson
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Plaza by the Green for good rest after your long flight. Your review is appreciated by our team and by travelers undecided where to stay. We look forward to serving you again soon. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Fremont, California
Level Contributor
4,545 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,289 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We like to stay at the Best Western Plus Plaza by the Green. We stayed before and afer our cruise to Alaska. The rooms are nice. This time we had a nice balcony room overlooking the golf course area. The room had a comfortable chair, king size bed, TV, desk area. Internet speed is very good. The Green River Trails... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mini
PlazabytheGreen, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review of your stay at Plaza by the Green! We truly appreciate your high rating and recommendation. Andrew Hutchison, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kent
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Kent
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle Kent
2.1 mi away
Ramada Kent Seattle Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kent
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kent/Sea-Tac Airport
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Seattle Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Plaza by the Green is located on Riverbend Golf Course featuring golf course views, airport/local shuttle from 4am till 11pm, and is minutes from Boeing and REI. Guest rooms feature wireless Internet, refrigerators, Mp3 players, cable television, coffee makers, and triple sheeting. Breakfast features fresh waffles, egg fritattas, yogurts, fruits, breads, and cereals. The hotel received the 2011 Best Western Director's Award for superior accommodations, service and cleanliness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green

Address: 24415 Russell Rd, 8th Tee Riverbend Golf Course, Kent, WA 98032-4233
Location: United States > Washington > Kent
Price Range: $112 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Plaza by the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Plaza By The Green Hotel Kent
Best Western Hotel Kent
Best Western Kent
Kent Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay