We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities\/Kennewick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 453: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

In my opinion, the customer service team at the front desk went above and beyond for us when they hand delivered a birthday card to the door of our room after finding out it was my birthday! In it was a coupon for a free dessert. The men who helped me get the dessert in the restaurant were very helpful... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 602kathij
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Kathi, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful birthday and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! More 

Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location if attending a concert at Toyota Event Center. Very short walk so that you can stay out of concert traffic. It would have been nice if the staff would have offered to bring up a toothbrush when my roommate discovered she had not packed hers. Instead she had to get dressed and go down, but that was better... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank travel012345
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that we did not offer to bring your roommate a toothbrush upon request and will be using your comments as a learning tool for our staff so that something like this doesn't happen again in the future. I am... More 

Shoreline, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was not told when I booked that the room looked out at a wall with pool fan and pump that ran 24 hours a day and sounded like a fog horn. Could not open the window due to the noise. We called when we checked in and were told there were no other rooms and nothing could be done. They... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele E
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Michele, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory and that you did not receive the best service during your stay that we strive to give all of our guests. Please accept my sincerest apologies of falling short during your stay.... More 

Myrtle Beach
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is confidently located within minutes of the Columbia Center Mall. Great restaurants abound nearby such as Sushiya, Thai Elephant, Indian, Logans Steakhouse, Red Lobster, Olive Garden. There are also many fast food places to chose from. The hotel is very clean and secluded off of busy roads.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jonahm528
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be in a convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. More 

GILBERT, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean location with a very friendly staff. All the expected amenities and newer finishes. I would recommend to any traveler that makes their way through the tri-cities. I'll be sure to stay there when I do.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Mark, We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and am happy to hear that you found out hotel to be clean and with very friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future! More 

Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Excellent hotel. Will definitely stay there the next time I am in the area. Hotel staff very friendly, professional, courteous, skilled, and approachable. Located very close to several restaurants, shopping areas, and entertainment activities. Close to airport (less than 10 minutes). Easy to get to and from Richland, WA and Hanford Site offices. Good hotel amenities. Good area for outdoor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joel W
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
143 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2016

I've stayed here on business several times before but this was my first time to stay here on vacation. This has always been a nice hotel and very typical of most HGI's. What I noticed this time was WELL above average customer service from the front desk, the restaurant and even housekeeping. Don't know if this reflects new management, new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russ K
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Russ, We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and am very happy to see that you were able to come back for a leisure trip and had a wonderful stay. We strive to give all of our guest exceptional service and am very glad to see you received just that. I will share your kind words with all... More 

1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We stayed in this hotel because of the on-line reviews. We were not disappointed. When we mentioned that we did not sleep well because somehow were we unaware of the firmness adjustment on our bed, they went beyond our expectations to make it right. I would definitely recommend this hotel and the Hilton chain.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Y9656QBfredf
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. I am very happy to hear that you were not disappointed with your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you did not find your bed to be comfortable but am happy to hear that we were able to go beyond your expections and made it right. We look... More 

Kennewick, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We were looking for a place that was close to home to stay because we were celebrating our anniversary. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly and attentive. The electronic check-in was definitely a pleasant and welcome surprise. That feature alone would made me want to seek out a Hilton for future hotel needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Enola T
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Enola, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. We hope you had a wonderful anniversary and am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, quiet and with friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for any future stay-cations. More 

Federal Way, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2016

It was a stellar surprise from Expedia's hidden deal. I don't think I could have afforded this otherwise. But from the first step into the space until the last everything was great. The people were stupendous! Breakfast was great with our server Kris. The room was attended to perfectly.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sam S
Amy M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience regarding your stay. I am happy to hear that you found our hotel to be great with stupendous staff! I will share your wonderful comments with all of our staff members including Kris as I know how much they will appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennewick
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennewick at Southridge
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Kennewick Convention Center
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kennewick Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kennewick Tri-Cities
5.3 mi away
Clover Island Inn Kennewick
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Richland / Tri-Cities
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick

Address: 701 N Young St, Kennewick, WA 99336-7824
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Kennewick
Price Range: $98 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick Hotel Kennewick
Hilton Garden Inn Kennewick
Hilton Kennewick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tri-Cities/Kennewick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Corner room on 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles WorldTravlr1974, Aug 31, 2016 | Read review
“a room away from the HVAC roof system that is near the pool”
  • view from window looking toward door
  • This is the noisy roof ventilation equipment I listened to all night
  • View through the screen of our room, slight view of indoor pool
  • Quiet shower with shower head set high enough for tall people
  • View of room (double queen) as seen from door
 of 5 bubbles Cherthejoy, Jun 1, 2016 | Read review
“I liked the rooms facing the empty field behind the property, seems quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Hunaryson, May 4, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool had unit noise”
 of 5 bubbles Micheka5, May 3, 2016 | Read review
“This is a family friendly hotel, so if noise is factor, I'd book a top floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles KatMommy, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay