We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel is not in a bad location and not in a great location, but it served my purpose. Freeway was closed for rock blasting so i decided to crash the night at a hotel.Rooms were big price was a bit steep. I understand Issaquah is a nicer area, but really there is nothing in this town except nice houses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that your stay was a pleasant one, and do hope that you have the opportunity to come and stay with us again soon. All the best to you for your future travels!

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We stayed 4 nights. Room was OK in size but bathroom was a bit small. Everything was clean and bed was very comfortable and the pillow "menu" was welcomed. Plenty of outlets. Bathroom had three panels of mirrors which were a waste as you could only look in one at a time and NOT see your reflection in the other....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polskamom1
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take all of these suggestions very seriously and I promise that we will look into these. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope that we get a chance to see you again soon on your next trip through Issaquah!

Arizona
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We found this property to be clean and amazingly quiet for a spot next to the freeway. A relative was with us and she's super picky about noise, so we were relieved that the freeway didn't bother us. Truly, both my husband and I loved the sheets and softness (not too) of the bed. Nice pool for a family and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaAZ2
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm assuming you meant the Issaquah Holiday Inn and not the Hilton as your comments were on our site. We strive to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible and we're glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable! Thank you again, and please come and...

Tucson AZ
Reviewed August 17, 2014

This hotel would work fine for a single traveler, but as a couple on a longer 5-day stay, we found it cramped. The rooms are probably average in terms of square footage, but the layout was very tight. Worst feature was the bathroom, with shower, toilet, and vanity sink all in one very tight space and the coffemaker consuming a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCal_Refugee
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Dear Thomas B, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am happy to know that you found our staff efficient. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the room and the lack of room amenities may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here because I was visiting the Snoqualmie Valley area and this place looked nicer than a lot of the local Mom & Pop owned places. Wasn't disappointed. Right off the 90 but still quiet. Also nice having the PCC market across the street. The room was very clean and the surrounding area was very nice and safe. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamullen
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that we must be on the right track! Please come and stay with us again soon, and all the best to you on your future travels. Our pool is actually shaped like a salmon which is an important part...

Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our daughter lives and works in Issaquah, so for us, this was the perfect location. If you want to be a Seattle tourist, it's a bit off the path, and getting to the city requires traversing a bridge, one of the two being a toll road. However, lots of good restaurants in Issaquah and Bellevue is a great "second city."...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dle0313
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that we are on the right track! Please come and stay with us again soon, and all the best to you on your future travels!

South Bend, IN
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Parts of the hotel were recently renovated, the lobby is very nice with nice computer station and printer to use. New Carpet in the halls. Our room was located quite a ways from the lobby as the property is spread out, but we had convenient parking outside a door in the back. We faced the pool which was closed including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fussyeater2010
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I know the trail you rode on and very cool!! We do not have a hot tub, and this small area is for jet therapy with no heat. I really appreciate all your comments, and we take them very seriously. All the best to you on your future travels...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Not in the habit of reviewing chain hotels very much, but this Holiday Inn deserves a review. I stayed here the first night of a trip to cycle the Cascade Loop in Washington state and immediately noted that the lobby was lovely and updated. I subsequently found the staff to be incredibly helpful and solicitous and they held a bag...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J0diJJ
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you had a nice stay, and it sounds like we're keeping our hotel in the righ direction! Please come and stay with us again soon, and thank you again for letting us know how you felt. Safe travels to you!

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Initially my hopes were high. The lobby area is lovely. But as our time continued very few things remained lovely. The front desk staff were more out to pad their résumé than to be helpful. The walls are paper thin so the sound of screaming children and horribly loud pipes are deafening. The outside pool was pleasant but definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob I
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take these comments very seriously, and I will personally bring up your comments in our staff meeting. We just completed an entire hotel renovation, and our hotel is beautiful, however we can never rest on our laurels. Please come back and give us another try, and we hope...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

It was overall good experience with price I paid. I had trouble with Wi Fi connectivity as it was very poor. Although staff provided adapter too but LAN connection was missing in room. Hotel staff was very helpful and available at all time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AjaySethi2710
Jim D, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated hotel, and I will let our I.T. department know about the internet issue you had. Your comments are very important to us, and we use these to help our future guest's stays more enjoyable. Thank you, and please come...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Issaquah
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle/Issaquah
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Seattle-Issaquah
10.3 mi away
Salish Lodge & Spa
Salish Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Snoqualmie
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#17 of 26 in Bellevue
265 reviews
4.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
5.0 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Issaquah's premier full service hotel, earning multiple awards over the last 15 years for service and quality.The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located in the foothills of the beautiful Cascade Mountains, 15 miles East of Seattle, only minutes from Bellevue and the Eastgate corridor. The Holiday Inn Seattle-Issaquah is located within walking distance to leading industries such as Costco's World Headquarters, Microsoft's Issaquah Campus, OSI/Spacelabs, and College Success Foundation. You will also find Boeing, T-Mobile, Expedia, Zetec, Rudolph Technologies, Philips Electronics, Hewlett Packard, Proctor & Gamble, and Northwest Ministries Network within a short drive.Take a tour of our accommodations, services, facilities and our group/meeting web pages to learn more about the services we provide and Issaquah's local attractions. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, you will find that one of InterContinental Hotels Group's (IHG) top award winning hotels is ready to create a memorable experience.We look forward to being your host! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah

Address: 1801 12th Ave NW, Issaquah, WA 98027-8900
Location: United States > Washington > Issaquah
Price Range: $99 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Hotel Issaquah
Holiday Inn Issaquah
Issaquah Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah Washington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Seattle - Issaquah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I am not sure but I know our room on the 2nd floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 183timothyj, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are typically quieter. Close to the pool is nicer for this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles LivesInPacificNW, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
“close to downtown 20km's Safco Field”
 of 5 bubbles Nightsofneep, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“If you need good access or have small children or pack heavy ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristelCrizo, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“Lots of grocery stores, stationery store, whatever in the mall across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles Chris2travels, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay