We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The INN at Gig Harbor

Save
Share
3211 56th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1359
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/28/21
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$189
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (19)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/19/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Gig Harbor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Combining small inn ambiance with world-class service, the INN offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites; 4,000 square feet of attractive, flexible and scalable meeting space; and catering, massage studio and transportation options. Free breakfast buffet offered to all guests. Receive two complimentary EV charging stations with reserved parking spaces conveniently located in front of the hotel. Bremerton-Kitsap Airporter provides scheduled, safe and dependable door-to-door shuttle service to and from SeaTac Airport. Pierce Transit Trolley provides convenient service between the INN and the historic downtown Gig Harbor and Uptown shopping district. Daily every 30 minutes, June through September
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
588Reviews0Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 305
  • 139
  • 90
  • 27
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
westlakevillagemom wrote a review Yesterday
Westlake Village, California39 contributions57 helpful votes
The room was clean and comfortable. It was facing the parking lot, so it was pretty quiet with a nice view of the trees outside the window. It was definitely a bit musty, but it is an older building and we brought along an air freshener which helped a lot. People frequently smoke in front of the hotel, so opening the window for fresh air was a bit challenging. Keurig coffee maker, fridge and microwave in room. They are still providing covid level prepackaged breakfasts in a bag which is kinda like getting a plastic grocery bag full of items from a 7/11 and making due. No maid service unless requested, I’m afraid that is going to be the new norm in hotels even after covid is a memory. Small store area near the front desk where you can buy reasonably priced snacks and other items. An airport shuttle to SeaTac leaves hourly from the parking lot and the hotel allows parking for that. An Enterprise rent a car is located right next door. Shopping and services are close by and it’s only a few minutes drive to the harbor area. Employees were pleasant, it feels safe and I would gladly stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Owner at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded yesterday
westlakevillagemom, Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review! We are thrilled you stayed with us in spite of the smokers and age of the building. We are dedicated to making our guests feel welcome and comfortable when they are here. We are pleased you will continue your patronage and we will improve our service to you in the future.
Read more
Sara D wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I stayed there on Saturday January 9th for my birthday. We selected our breakfast on the sheets provided and when I went to take out my selections I was upset. For starters I selected Frosted Flakes and they gave me Honey Nut Cheerios. And the bagel was this shriveled up horrible thing. There wasn't even cream cheese. I also asked for a banana and whatever it was they gave me was a horrible color and I did not eat it. I understand the limitations for things due to Covid but there is no excuse for the bad quality. And if they were out of Frosted Flakes I would have appreciated a call to see what else I would have liked.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurie Missoula, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Jan 14, 2021
GlobeTrotting773785, we are so sorry about the breakfast that you received. You are correct, we do have limitations with Covid but it sounds as if we could have done better. Breakfast is very important and we are sorry that we let you down. We do hope that the rest of your stay was good and ask that you contact our GM so that we can get this taken care of for you. We look forward to hearing from you soon and hope that you will give us another opportunity to offer you a wonderful experience!
Read more
Kenneth P wrote a review Dec 2020
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey24 contributions21 helpful votes
Stayed here and would not again. Room was fine - large with fireplace. It was right on Route 16 and it was as if the traffic was in your room - did not sleep a wink the night we stayed there. Bathroom was in rough condition and bathroom sink didn’t stream the water properly and the shower head leaked. Ceiling was peeling over the shower. Only breakfast offered was to go cereal. Wouldn’t recommend or stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Laurie Missoula, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Jan 2, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Kenneth. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious room but we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise. Immediately, we will have maintenance look at the bathroom issues that you mentioned as this is not typical of our hotel. We look forward to bringing back our full hot breakfast after Covid is over and do appreciate your feedback about our Grab and Go breakfast. We hope that you will stay with us again so we can provide you with a perfect stay!
Read more
TxLonestar wrote a review Oct 2020
Magnolia, Texas390 contributions82 helpful votes
We stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. The Covid situation made it a different experience but we did feel comfortable in the hotel. They offered a take away breakfast similar to other hotels we stayed at. We booked a family suite and the layout was a bit odd. There was one bathroom and one closet, both as soon as you entered. Then a large room with 2 queen beds. Then kind of hid away at the end, another room with a king bed (no bathroom or closet). It also was quite close to the freeway.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Other at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Oct 12, 2020
TxLonestar, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us. Your feedback means the world to our entire team. I hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding and please congratulate the newly weds for us! I'm glad you felt comfortable at our hotel and enjoyed our to-go breakfast bags that we have to offer at this time. I'm sorry you felt the layout of your suite was odd. We do have other room types available that we would love to show you the next time you stay with us. Thank you again for choosing The INN at Gig Harbor as your home away from home during your travels and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
J M wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions
I was so looking forward to the 2-bedroom reservation I had made through their website until I showed up and there was no reservation. Apparently, the website scheduler is having difficulties and was offered a double queen instead of the 2-bedroom king suite I booked. If I took this room I’d have to check out at 11am and wait to check in again at 3pm, therefore missing the business event I was hosting all day tomorrow. I was not offered compensation or any apology, instead an excuse due to website scheduling difficulty and was told there was a room at Best Western. This was a terrible experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Other at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Oct 5, 2020
I'm extremely sorry to hear about your experience with us Giftedsoul. Please reach out to our General Manager at your earliest convenience. We look forward to speaking with you and making this right.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at gig harbor hotel gig harbor, hotel gig harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonGig Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The INN at Gig Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to The INN at Gig Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hour Gig Harbor (0.5 miles), Galaxy Theatre Uptown (0.7 miles), and Cushman Trail (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The INN at Gig Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green House, Fondi Pizzeria, and Blazing Onion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does The INN at Gig Harbor have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The INN at Gig Harbor offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The INN at Gig Harbor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.