We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3211 56th St, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1359
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$102
View deal
Hotels.com$134
Travelocity$134
Vio.com$105
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (28)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (21)

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Gig Harbor
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Combining small inn ambiance with world-class service, the INN offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites; 4,000 square feet of attractive, flexible and scalable meeting space; and catering, massage studio and transportation options. Free breakfast buffet offered to all guests. Receive two complimentary EV charging stations with reserved parking spaces conveniently located in front of the hotel. Bremerton-Kitsap Airporter provides scheduled, safe and dependable door-to-door shuttle service to and from SeaTac Airport. Pierce Transit Trolley provides convenient service between the INN and the historic downtown Gig Harbor and Uptown shopping district. Daily every 30 minutes, June through September
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
605Reviews0Q+A91Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 307
  • 141
  • 93
  • 33
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John D wrote a review Nov 3
Tacoma, Washington110 contributions20 helpful votes
This used to be a nice place to stay. I was disappointed in the room we had. It seemed neglected. There was no mini fridge or microwave. The cleaning could have been better. No glasses or cups in the room. There were some wires hanging from the ceiling where they may have removed a smoke detector. They were not busy but the desk clerk did not seem to want to wait on us and could not find our reservation. Finally decided they had a room available that we could have for $200 a night. This place was not worth the effort it took to get there. I am sorry we went there. We will choose a different place next time.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded 3 weeks ago
John D, Please accept my apologies for the condition of the room you were assigned. We encourage guests to reconfirm their reservations before arrival. It does not happen often, but the destination hotel may not receive information from a third party due to an internet disruption or glitch. Our property is currently renovating guest spaces, and we would love to invite you to return so we can provide you with the kind of stay you deserve to enjoy in Gig Harbor.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth B wrote a review Oct 2022
This hotel used to be very nice and the place to stay in Gig Harbor But the last 2 times we stayed here have been very disappointing Dirt rooms Fixtures broken Coffee maker and microwave filthy Furniture torn Had to have housekeeping come in and clean again after checking in Had to request to change rooms last time we were here in April This time in October we stayed one night checked out and moved to another hotel Very sad. We used to live staying here every time we came to Gig Harbor Needs new Ownership/Management
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Needs complete renovation
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Kenneth B, We apologize for your recent unhappy visit to our hotel in Gig Harbor. Thank you for offering feedback to us about your stay, and we are delighted to share that we are undergoing extensive renovations at our property. We hope you will return to enjoy the changes we are making.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Therese B wrote a review Sep 2022
18 contributions5 helpful votes
did not meet our minimum expectations. Ceilings with water damage, lights flickering, bathrooms in bad shape, just everything worn and torn. Reserved online a particular suite, but got there and they had changed them. It was really odd how they set it up. The rooms have very poor lighting.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Sep 29, 2022
ThereseB18, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to begin a complete refresh and renovation of our property in Gig Harbor. Our team works very hard to provide a comfortable experience for visitors, and we hope you will return to allow us to provide you with a better and more joyful experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SuzanneF194 wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California, United States4 contributions2 helpful votes
I’m so sad to have to write this and fortunately due to the shuttle that goes to the airport we were forced to stay here. It is completely dilapidated throughout the entire hotel. Carpets, bathrooms, showers, floors, etc. all need to be ripped out. Windows are old and they are no screens, so you cannot open the windows. Paint and wallpaper are peeling throughout! We payed for a extra large room with jacuzzi & you can’t even get into the tub because it’s so depth and the view is the dirty rooftop . The whole place is disgusting💔 The staff however is lovely and very accommodating. The rooms appear to be clean with fresh linens. Shame on them for charging such high rates and shame on me for paying it. 🥴
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Sep 19, 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Suz. Our team is proud to offer our guests a clean, comfortable stay, and we are sorry you did not enjoy your time at our Inn. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. We will try not to let this disrupt our visitor's experience. We are thrilled to begin a new chapter in the journey of hospitality. Please join us again when the refresh is complete, and let us provide a better experience for you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AGuyInLosAngeles wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California14 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately the inn has a lot of deferred maintenance. The carpets are smelly and have many large spots. Some of the chairs in the guest rooms are completely torn up. There are strange smells throughout the hotel. The inn needs a lot of work.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Thank you for your feedback, AGuyInLosAngeles. We are happy to finally have all the pieces in place to begin an extensive renovation project at the Inn at Gig Harbor. We hope our guests will be as delighted by the changes taking place as we are to implement them. In addition, we hope you will allow us to host another, better experience for you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shawno360360 wrote a review Sep 2022
Chagrin Falls, Ohio5 contributions
Took 3 tries to find a room. First one had stuff in fridge, second had a cooler and booze. IE-not clean!! It appeared some people may live there. Asked for checkout 30 min late...front desk refused. Find another hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Sep 7, 2022
Shawno360360, We apologize for the delay in finding you a suitable room you were comfortable staying in. Our cleaning team works hard to provide outstanding service to our guests, and we regret something was missed in the room. We hope you will choose to allow our hotel to provide an excellent experience to you in the future when you return to Gig Harbor.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David B wrote a review Aug 2022
Wilmington, North Carolina13 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location about 1.5 miles away from downtown Gig Harbor. Not in a tourist location but lots of restaurants and pubs close by. The Inn at Gig Harbor had a free breakfast which was laid out nicely. Nice large rooms with a gym and massage upon request.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Aug 30, 2022
Thank you for an outstanding review, DavidbA5256NG! We are glad you enjoyed staying at our hotel in Gig harbor. Our location is convenient for exploring this area and visiting many shops and eateries. We hope you will return to have another fantastic experience in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
851georgiaa wrote a review Aug 2022
Portland, Oregon2 contributions
I don't think my wife and I have ever spent more than $300 a night for a hotel room but we had to be in Gig Harbor overnight and that's what a room cost to stay there even with an AARP discount. We expected a really nice hotel with great rooms and service especially for that kind of money. But instead we found the hotel to be just barely adequate. There wasn't a pool, just minimal exercise equipment, and there wasn't even a nice view. The service wasn't bad but nothing special. The room and the common areas were NOT clean- dirty carpets, smudgy glasses, leftover food in fridge, just a bit disgusting. The breakfast was good though. I would never recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Aug 16, 2022
851georgiaa, Please accept our apologies for the items missed in the room by our cleaning team. We know that travel can be expensive for some visitors during the peak travel season, and we are glad to keep our rates competitive with similar hotels in the area. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve the value we offer our guests. We wish you safe and worry-free journeys in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judith M wrote a review Aug 2022
Savannah, Georgia116 contributions29 helpful votes
Our room was beautiful, spacious, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff were very nice. But have to take off points because they only clean rooms every 3 days. WHAT??? I have never heard of this in a hotel. When I asked why our room was not cleaned the explanation was that every 3 days was Covid protocol! How often did you clean before Covid - once a week? Simply not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Aug 10, 2022
Judith, Thank you for the lovely review of our clean, comfortable accommodations for your use. For the past two years, we have been offering housekeeping visits for our guests on the third day of their stay or if requested in advance. This new protocol in cleaning services is being used by many hotels nationwide. We are glad you chose our hotel to visit in Gig Harbor, and we hope you will return to stay with us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flcracker18 wrote a review Aug 2022
Georgia63 contributions30 helpful votes
Weird place with an unsettling vibe. Furniture is odd, room with two kings is weird. Who needs two kings in one room? Hallways were dirty and unvacuumed but rooms were reasonable clean. Overall just gave me the creeps.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyndy Wyatt, Marketing at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Aug 3, 2022
Flcracker18, I am a bit taken aback by your review. I apologize that you did not feel the welcoming atmosphere many of our visitors' experience when staying with us in Gig Harbor. Our team has been addressing the by-product of some renovations at the hotel, and I am sorry they missed vacuuming that area of the property. Perhaps the vibe of unfinished spaces is what you were sensing this time. We hope you will return when these tasks are completed and enjoy another visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at gig harbor hotel gig harbor, hotel gig harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonGig Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE INN AT GIG HARBOR $115 ($̶1̶6̶7̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - WA

Frequently Asked Questions about The INN at Gig Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to The INN at Gig Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hour Gig Harbor (0.5 miles), Galaxy Theatre Uptown (0.7 miles), and Cushman Trail (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The INN at Gig Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green House, Fondi Pizzeria, and Blazing Onion.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does The INN at Gig Harbor have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The INN at Gig Harbor offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The INN at Gig Harbor have airport transportation?
Yes, The INN at Gig Harbor offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.