We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
3211 56th St NW, Gig Harbor, WA 98335-1359
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$134
Hotels.com$134
Priceline$134
Travelocity$134
Orbitz.com$134
CheapTickets$134
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (20)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Gig Harbor
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Combining small inn ambiance with world-class service, the INN offers 64 comfortably appointed rooms and suites; 4,000 square feet of attractive, flexible and scalable meeting space; and catering, massage studio and transportation options. Free breakfast buffet offered to all guests. Receive two complimentary EV charging stations with reserved parking spaces conveniently located in front of the hotel. Bremerton-Kitsap Airporter provides scheduled, safe and dependable door-to-door shuttle service to and from SeaTac Airport. Pierce Transit Trolley provides convenient service between the INN and the historic downtown Gig Harbor and Uptown shopping district. Daily every 30 minutes, June through September
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
584Reviews0Q+A90Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 305
  • 138
  • 89
  • 26
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
Our first impression of the room was not good. The room was freezing, the sofa was old and musty, the overall room was tired and old. The wall heater is loud but throws out a lot of heat. There is no heat in the bathroom so the floor is freezing. Had to lay towels on the floor to walk on something warm. The beds are lumpy but ok to sleep. We have a separate living room and a full kitchen with microwave, fridge, and keurig coffee maker. A room make over will certainly make the rooms more appealing. Breakfast was included, breads, oatmeal, eggs, yogurt, sausage or bacon. Food was average. Staff are very nice and pleasant Hotel location is great, a few minutes to the freeway, and close to 3 shopping Centers with great restaurants, Fred Meyer, Safeway’s and shopping. All the stores and restaurants are within a 4 minute drive We stayed 4 nights.
Read more
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Haileythegolden, I want to personally thank you for taking the time to leave us this detailed review about your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast. I'm sincerely sorry for the issues with the heater. Our engineering team will be addressing this right away. We truly appreciate your feedback and suggestions. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and can't wait to exceed all of your expectations.
Read more
Just stayed one night but was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room! It was not a suite but came with a little desk area, a couch, a chair and 2 desk chairs. Vaulted ceiling ( we were on the 4th floor) was a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was scrambled eggs and bacon along with toast, cereal etc. Staff was very nice.
Read more
Response from Brittany_RS, The INN at Gig Harbor Team at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Jan 1, 2020
Thank you Gniles50 for choosing to stay with us for New Years Eve! I hope you had a wonderful celebration into the new year. I'm glad you and your party enjoyed our delicious breakfast in the morning and your spacious room! If you're ever in the area again, we would be happy to host you! Please come visit us soon.
Read more
We were visiting family in GH and decided to stay here instead on air mattresses with family. It was a good call. We were in 3 different rooms over the week(had to spend other nights up in Seattle). All were clean with comfortable beds. We asked for parking lot side verses highway side but some might not mind the hum of traffic. The two dark haired gals at the front desk were excellent and very accommodating. We used the fitness room each morning(one treadmill/2 precor machines) since it was raining heavily. We did not eat the free breakfast but it looked fine. This hotel made our visit more enjoyable.
Read more
Response from Brittany_RS, The INN at Gig Harbor Team at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Dec 29, 2019
We're proud to have provided such a positive impact on your visit Michael P! It was a pleasure having you and your family as guests of ours and I'm happy you enjoyed our fitness center, comfortable beds, and overall stay. If you're ever in Gig Harbor again, please come visit us! We would love to welcome you back. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
My wife took me on a surprise weekend for my Birthday. Checked in to the Inn at Gig Harbor. Nice lobby, so expected a nice room too! Went to room 213 and immediately noticed a strong stale smoke smell upon entering. Also, in the middle of the floor was a 3" by 3" hole in the carpet. My wife called down to the front desk to let the staff know, and she was told "All of our rooms are no smoking rooms". My wife told the clerk that "this may be so but someone has been smoking in this room", and asked to be moved to another room. While we were on the phone we noticed black hair on one of the beds and then on the other bed too. It was dog hair, all over both beds... totally gross. We let the clerk know about the dog hair too. She offered no apology, and told my wife that she would check to see if we could be moved and she would call us back. I told my wife that we weren't going to stay in that room and so we went downstairs to the desk. We again complained, and told the clerk that logically, the beds had been made, and then a dog had been allowed to lie on both beds!!! Again no apology, she just gave us keys to a 4th floor room. We asked if dogs were allowed in all rooms and she said that they were. We told her that room 213 would need to be cleaned and fumigated before anyone could stay there. No response. The next morning we happened to ride down from the 4th floor on and elevator with a cleaning staff member. We told her we were checking out and gave her our room number. She must have been a supervisor. She said "Oh you are the folks that were originally in room 213?" We told her about how gross 213 was, and she said "The cleaner on that floor is older and I don't think she see's very well!" WHAT!! So if you stay here never lay on the bed spreads, they are evidently not laundered. We love dogs, but we will be asking if dogs are allowed when we reserve a room now and if they are, we will stay elsewhere! At the very least, a hotel should have designated dog rooms and others that never have dogs in them. I would not stay in this hotel again. Unclean, and no real apology for an unacceptable experience from the staff. "She doesn't see very well" Okay then I guess we were supposed to say "Oh, okay then, no problem!" A dog was laying all over the bed we were going to sleep in and the other bed in the room too, the room wreaked and there was a hole in the carpet, but because the cleaner didn't see to well... no problem! Unacceptable.
Read more
Response from Brittany_RS, The INN at Gig Harbor Team at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Oct 21, 2019
AndyA2763, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your recent stay with us. Once we heard about the issues in the room you checked into, our team went to your room and moved you immediately. I apologize that you felt that we weren't helpful. This is disappointing to hear. We do have guests that have service animals and have certain room types on all floors. We are unable to not allow a service animals into those rooms. We try our best to place animals on the second floor only to ensure issues like yours don't happen. I do hope you give us another opportunity in the future. Our team is eager to provide the service and value you deserve and expect from us at The INN at Gig Harbor. If you would like to speak further about your experience please don't hesitate to contact our management team. Thanks again.
Read more
We stayed at The Inn at Gig Harbor on our last visit to Seattle/Tacoma (downtown Tacoma is approx. 15 minutes by car, downtown Seattle an hour). It is a lovely hotel, tucked away in Gig Harbor. The rooms are clean and well proportioned and the beds are comfortable. The staff are helpful and kind. The hotel is also next door to a distillery with a tasting room. I'm currently pregnant so cannot comment on whether it was good or not. The only minor downside to the comfort of the hotel itself is that it is next to the 16 (freeway) and can be a bit loud in the early mornings during rush hour. This can be easily avoided by asking for a room overlooking the parking lot. One other consideration when choosing to stay here is that one can only access Tacoma via bridge and there is a toll ($5 if you have an EasyPass device, $6 if paying cash or by credit card). You only pay one direction so, as long as you don't plan a lot of trips back and forth to the hotel during the day, it's affordable.
Read more
Response from Brittany_RS, The INN at Gig Harbor Team at The INN at Gig Harbor
Responded Oct 15, 2019
Rachel_Intl_Foodie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us! I would first like to congratulate you on your pregnancy! It sounds like you had a great time visiting Seattle/Tacoma. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and hotel. My team and I look forward to hosting you again in the near future. We can't wait to welcome you back!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at gig harbor hotel gig harbor, hotel gig harbor
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonGig Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The INN at Gig Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to The INN at Gig Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Escape Hour Gig Harbor (0.5 miles), Galaxy Theatre Uptown (0.7 miles), and Cushman Trail (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The INN at Gig Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green House, Blazing Onion, and Pizzeria Fondi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Does The INN at Gig Harbor have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The INN at Gig Harbor offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The INN at Gig Harbor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The INN at Gig Harbor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.