We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 223: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we didn't have high expectations due to the price and location but we needed a place to rest and explore a little bit of Tacoma before heading to Seattle and Spokane, the first impression was the front staff looked somewhat burned out and unpleasant. it took them a while to acknowledge us. the room was ok one of the pillow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yazmin W
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I am glad you got the rest you needed and got to explore the area. Our staff is here for you and would have gladly put you on the 1st floor or helped you with luggage. Our continental breakfast includes Belgians waffles, different kinds of cereal, white and wheat toast, as well as English muffins, juice, and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fife hotels

Bremerton, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean but the tv kept going out and until we unplugged it and plugged it back in we got no sound. the breakfast had nothing except coffee for a diabetic so we went out to Denny's instead.Staff was great.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 135debraj
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review. Next time you have any issues please contact the front desk and we will fix any issue right away! For our Continental breakfast we do offer decaf and regular coffee, as well as juices, and breakfast goodies. Thank you for the positive review about the staff, they greatly appreciate it! More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here due to it being cheap. You get what you pay for. Room old and dilapidated but clean. Bedding clean. Bathroom needs an update. Exhaust fan extremely noisy, bath slippery and water difficult to regulate. Location in RV yard very off putting. But this morning was the worst. Arrived for breakfast at 8.50am. Others arrived after us and were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
Craig R, Manager at Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am not sure if you have the right hotel because we keep our continental breakfast out till at least 9:15 am, especially if people are still coming in. Our Continental breakfast has waffles, fruit, muffins, toast, and we do offer cereal but no fruit loops. Our bathrooms have been remodeled in the last couple years, new toilets,... More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, I am a seasoned male traveler who has stayed in a lot of 2 star or less hotels, and I am not put off by no-so-great motels, but this place was an absolute trash can. Trash was everywhere, not just refuse but nasty people. A hotel employee was talking to someone at the entrance using profanities. A woman... More 

Helpful?
Thank Xorreaux
Drobak, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Etter å ha vært på tur hele dagen mellom første og andre overnatting (en lørdag) kom vi tilbake til hotellet og rommet var ikke gjort i stand. Da vi klaget fikk vi først beskjed om at klagen først kunne behandles på mandag. Vi forlagte at jobben ble gjort umidddelbart. Det ble den, men til meget sure miner. Resten av oppholdet... More 

Helpful?
Thank dfredrik
Cheney, Wa
Level Contributor
366 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

They're doing the best they can with antiquated facilities. The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are adequate. If you consider yourself in a higher tax bracket, I don't want to read your review because you will not be pleased, and you never will be. There are a thousand places like this in the Puget Sound area that have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gcleff11
Renton, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016

Upon arriving, entering front desk you will notice how out dated and dirty is. Floor could use a good scrubbing and windows could use a good cleaning. The rooms are nothing short of dirty and filthy. The door squeaks on both bathroom and main door. Comforter on bed has a cigarette burned hole and smelled moldy. The price could be... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank vavaomarial
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The staff and hotel itself is better than staying in a five star resort without the pool and spa I've stayed at Fife,ws Travelodge 56 times this year on business.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank 55ronaldd
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fife
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tacoma - Fife
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Fife
Days Inn Fife
#4 of 10 in Fife
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tacoma Seattle
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tacoma Downtown
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 28 in Tacoma
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
only 2 miles from tacoma dome and museum of glass and right on the port of tacoma wa ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA

Address: 3518 Pacific Hwy E, Fife, WA 98424-1121
Location: United States > Washington > Fife
Price Range: $60 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Travelodge Port of Tacoma WA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Tacoma (Fife) Hotel Fife
Travelodge Fife
Travel Lodge Fife
Fife Travelodge
Fife Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay