We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very basic hotel and I expected that for the price I paid..however not expecting how dirty everything was. Shower was dirty. Hot tub was disgustingly dirty. Pool water was dirty. First time staying here and never again. Rusty lamps and fixtures. Lamps that did not work. Beds were comfortable and fairly quiet. Needed better signage. Missed it the first pass.... More 

Helpful?
Thank DChow_1988
Yakima Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reasonable, very happy with our rooms cleanliness, rates and continental breakfast. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was exactly as described, no hidden fees or surprises. We arrived late around 9 and was nice our room was not given away. They sold out that night and thankful our reservation was kept with amount of beds as... More 

Helpful?
Thank elisas4given
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad your reservation was just as you ordered. We have been working hard this summer to streamline our check in process to ensure reservation accuracy. It is good to see our efforts are appreciated. Sincerely, General Manager Federal Way Quality Inn More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 4 night (I had prepaid and unable to get a refund, otherwise we would have gone elsewhere) and we'll never stay again. Night ONE: air wouldn't work. Night TWO:fire alarm goes off for NO reason and the staff wasn't super helpful letting us know what was happening. Freaked my son out and he wouldn't sleep after that. Then,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

Dear Melissa P. Sorry your experience was "not what you hoped for". We make every effort to ensure our guests are given a clean comfortable room and value during their stay. Unfortunately, we do not have control of the fire alarm but you should have given an explanation of what was going on. We had a guest room that set... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here on our way Portland the motel room was clean and comfortable It has some age on it and the location was interesting to get to but definitely served it's purpose Is a good utilitarian place to stay in that part of the area

Helpful?
Thank mtnorse
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So no more Quality Inn in Federal Way for the Boyds! Why you ask? Back at that hotel in between swim competition prelims and finals, yesterday we had sandwiches in the room and my daughter and her friend played on iPods and I uploaded pictures to team Facebook page. I noticed, just as we were about to leave for championship... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank XtnaBoyd
Qualityinnfederalway, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way, responded to this review

As per our conversation, I have stated I am deeply embarrassed by the way all was handled. I have refunded your entire stay knowing full well this would not and could not make up for this event. Rest assured this will never happen again during my watch. Sincerely, General Manager Quality Inn Federal Way More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

absolutely no stars for this hotel. They have falsely accused friends of racial slurs against a maid with no investigation or questioning of the situation. Quality Inn said a man from their room made racist remarks (there were no men in that room), issued a letter that was handed to them under the door then sold their room to someone... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Zillah, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have family in the Seattle/Tacoma areas. We have stayed here for years and find it in a very flexible area for our visits. Near good places to eat and close to Wild Waves. You need to go across the street to Fat Burger!!! Clean rooms, very friendly staff and nice overall hotel.

Helpful?
Thank sharraluper
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is by far the worst hotel experience I have had to date with Choice Privileges! I came here for one night on a business trip and will never come back! The staff were rude and unfriendly. The room was not up to par I am actually worried about bed bugs coming home with me. I Stay at Choice Hotels... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rick B
Folsom, Ca
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after a late flight into Seatac. We were only here a few hours but the room was pleasant, quiet and comfortable. We searched for a reasonably priced hotel knowing we would be getting in late. Quality Inn was an easy drive from the airport and the clerk was pleasant and helpful. It was a good choice!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 3sweetpeasmom
Cortez, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

I was here for a week for business and I didn't really have any troubles. It was a little tricky getting my laptop onto the Wi-Fi but with a little ingenuity I hit it to work. There were warm cookies and milk at 8 every night which was a nice touch. The continental breakfast was your typical continental breakfast. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank a2bax
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Federal Way
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Federal Way
Comfort Inn Federal Way
#5 of 12 in Federal Way
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Federal Way
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Seattle/Federal Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Federal Way
Econo Lodge Federal Way
#9 of 12 in Federal Way
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Federal Way
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way

Address: 1400 S 348th St, Federal Way, WA 98003-6855
Location: United States > Washington > Federal Way
Price Range: $86 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Federal Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Federal Way
Federal Way Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay