We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
9602 19th Avenue SE, Everett, WA 98208
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
North Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed an overnight stay on the north side of Seattle after a late arrival at Seatac. This was the only place available in the area on Hotel.com. At $120.00 per night it might represent good value at half the price. The room had an over powering odor of some sanitizer/room deodorizer. There were multiple cigarette burns on the carpet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorVan-Traveller
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

The econolodge hotel is one of my convenient hotels that I have stayed in Everett by far. The location provides access to the interstate highway 5 and is minutes away from Everett Mall. The building itself is clean and provides plenty of room to stretch your legs if you need to smoke or talk a walk. The room size is... More 

Helpful?
Thank art a
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your glowing review of your visit to Travelodge Everett Mall, your kinds words about our level of service is very much appreciated. When you plan on returning please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist with your reservations here. Cheryl B Manager More 

Tustin, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

The night staff was friendly, the decor dated, new television, comfortable bed that appeared clean. Extra outlets near the bed for charging purposes, the free wifi worked well. There was an ice machine and drink vending. Winco grocery and a Wendy's next door.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear your interactions with the staff were helpful and enjoyable and you appreciated the cleanliness of the room accommodations, but I am disheartened to hear of the unsatisfactory noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made.... More 

Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
229 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

This place is run down and poorly maintained. The wash basin drained very slowly. Repeated requests to have the snaked were ignored. The towels were postage stamp size and many had holes. The bed was comfortable and the room was kept clean. The internet service was OK but not great. The breakfast was awful. The made regular coffee but not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank albwilson
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you were unhappy with your stay. I do apologize that the condition of the hotel was not up to par with Choice Hotel standards. Please know the feedback you have shared has been made available to management for their review. We continuously strive to better ourselves and your response makes that possible. Thank you for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Everett hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was cheap, but upon checking in I already knew it wasn't going to be great. The clerk was arguing with someone on the phone and there was a long line. After dealing with that, I entered my room, which smelled musty and actually had one of those old projection televisions with maybe 20 channels. The breakfast was okay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenny J
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear of the excessive smoke odor and limited cleanliness you encountered and that your interactions with the staff were anything less than helpful and enjoyable. We are sorry and embarrassed. But most of all, we are deeply sorry. We are committed to you, our valued customers, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence... More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Terrible hotel the only reason I had to stay here is because it was too late to go anywhere else. An old hotel easily 50 years old poorly maintained they gave it a paint job to cover up all the cracks and chips on the walls. Is very noisy due to the road right outside your room. The wifi is... More 

Helpful?
Thank ciscokid1970
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at the Everett Econolodge. Your hotel experience was not the quality of service Econolodge stands for. You were promised a clean room and there is no excuse for our staff not being able to provide that. The hotel staff strives to provide quality... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

While making our way down we were searching for cheaper hotels at at a price and saw that this place was theb $74 as stated, even showing that there was rooms available for the price, but upon arrival we were given news that the more expensive room at $109 was all that was left, even though it didn't appear all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phonephong D
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you were unhappy with your stay. I do apologize that the condition of the hotel was not up to par with Choice Hotel standards. Please know the feedback you have shared has been made available to management for their review. We continuously strive to better ourselves and your response makes that possible. Thank you for... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

We stay here one night every month. I don't remember ever having a problem. They always have coffee at the office and a continental breakfast. There's a small coffee pot in the room also. The Manager, CHERYL BADINGER is WONDERFUL!!! She has been there to help almost every time we are there. Sometimes it's in the evening and sometimes in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jody F
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your glowing review of your visit to Travelodge Everett Mall, your kinds words about our level of service is very much appreciated. When you plan on returning please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist with your reservations here. Cheryl B More 

Mountlake Terrace, Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel for business. Its easy on/off I-5 Hwy. Few places to eat in walking distance so I don't have to drive in this traffic, thank gosh. They are formally the Travelodge Just within a few months some of the rooms now have brand new pillow top mattress, flat screen TV and new bedding, they say... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
Pullman, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Stopped by the Econo Lodge in Everett while visiting relatives. The Econo Lodge was about what I had expected for the price I had paid. The room itself was very basic, clean on the surface but still fairly gross as the room looked like it had not been updated in over a decade. Overall, if you're looking to cut costs,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyler W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Everett hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Seattle Everett
Days Inn Seattle Everett
#12 of 19 in Everett
3.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 19 in Everett
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle/Everett
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Everett
La Quinta Inn Everett
#4 of 19 in Everett
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunrise Motor Inn
Sunrise Motor Inn
#8 of 19 in Everett
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay