We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 163: English reviews
CA
Level Contributor
373 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

The Everett Econolodge is probably an average Econolodge. Not bad looking from the outside, the rooms need some work. There was a mildew smell in our room which you got used to but if we had stayed longer would have been a problem. The door had numerous holes in it where previous latches had been moved and reinstalled and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I apologize that we were not able to deliver a great experience. We will utilize this review to work harder to improve so that our future guests do not share the same experience. Sincerley, Cheryl B More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

My experiences with this hotel is likely same with most peoples commented on here... We check in late about 2:30 am July 30 after a long drive from California, room is stinky smell of cigarettes ( very upset as we have an infant and 2 children) chair , bed boxsping stained, towels stain and dirty with hair on it .... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
everett2201, Front Office Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

• Dear Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments of our hotel, even though not that good. We consider comfort and good service the most important part of a guest experience, along with all the amenities we can offer. We are sincerely sorry for the issues you had with our property and hope you understand we are going... More 

Travelers are raving about these Everett hotels

Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

Ok, only stayed here because it was late and raining. Checking in, the front desk lady charge me twice for the room, she promptly took one off. The room was old and musty, but it was dry. and we slept good. now here is where the problem started. We got up the next day, and packed up the car, i... More 

Helpful?
Thank matara17
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your feedback. I deeply regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay with us especially with the service received from our staff Members. I have spoken to the girl that checked you in and it was a honest mistake. I do apologize that the condition of the... More 

North Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

We needed an overnight stay on the north side of Seattle after a late arrival at Seatac. This was the only place available in the area on Hotel.com. At $120.00 per night it might represent good value at half the price. The room had an over powering odor of some sanitizer/room deodorizer. There were multiple cigarette burns on the carpet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorVan-Traveller
everett2201, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

NorVan, I've recently read your letter regarding your stay with us. I apologize for the problems you incurred during your stay at the Everett Econo Lodge. We do appreciate your business and want you to know that your opinion matters to us. We constantly strive to improve our guest’s stay I hope you will give us another chance because I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

The econolodge hotel is one of my convenient hotels that I have stayed in Everett by far. The location provides access to the interstate highway 5 and is minutes away from Everett Mall. The building itself is clean and provides plenty of room to stretch your legs if you need to smoke or talk a walk. The room size is... More 

Helpful?
Thank art a
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your glowing review of your visit to Travelodge Everett Mall, your kinds words about our level of service is very much appreciated. When you plan on returning please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist with your reservations here. Cheryl B Manager More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

The night staff was friendly, the decor dated, new television, comfortable bed that appeared clean. Extra outlets near the bed for charging purposes, the free wifi worked well. There was an ice machine and drink vending. Winco grocery and a Wendy's next door.

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear your interactions with the staff were helpful and enjoyable and you appreciated the cleanliness of the room accommodations, but I am disheartened to hear of the unsatisfactory noise disturbances you encountered during your stay. Please know, your feedback has been made available to the hotel for reference on where updates and improvements can be made.... More 

Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

This place is run down and poorly maintained. The wash basin drained very slowly. Repeated requests to have the snaked were ignored. The towels were postage stamp size and many had holes. The bed was comfortable and the room was kept clean. The internet service was OK but not great. The breakfast was awful. The made regular coffee but not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank albwilson
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you were unhappy with your stay. I do apologize that the condition of the hotel was not up to par with Choice Hotel standards. Please know the feedback you have shared has been made available to management for their review. We continuously strive to better ourselves and your response makes that possible. Thank you for... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was cheap, but upon checking in I already knew it wasn't going to be great. The clerk was arguing with someone on the phone and there was a long line. After dealing with that, I entered my room, which smelled musty and actually had one of those old projection televisions with maybe 20 channels. The breakfast was okay.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny J
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear of the excessive smoke odor and limited cleanliness you encountered and that your interactions with the staff were anything less than helpful and enjoyable. We are sorry and embarrassed. But most of all, we are deeply sorry. We are committed to you, our valued customers, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence... More 

Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Terrible hotel the only reason I had to stay here is because it was too late to go anywhere else. An old hotel easily 50 years old poorly maintained they gave it a paint job to cover up all the cracks and chips on the walls. Is very noisy due to the road right outside your room. The wifi is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ciscokid1970
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We want to take this opportunity to apologize for the poor service you received during your stay at the Everett Econolodge. Your hotel experience was not the quality of service Econolodge stands for. You were promised a clean room and there is no excuse for our staff not being able to provide that. The hotel staff strives to provide quality... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

While making our way down we were searching for cheaper hotels at at a price and saw that this place was theb $74 as stated, even showing that there was rooms available for the price, but upon arrival we were given news that the more expensive room at $109 was all that was left, even though it didn't appear all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phonephong D
everett2201, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear you were unhappy with your stay. I do apologize that the condition of the hotel was not up to par with Choice Hotel standards. Please know the feedback you have shared has been made available to management for their review. We continuously strive to better ourselves and your response makes that possible. Thank you for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Everett
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 21 in Everett
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Northgate
Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 9 in Bothell
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Kirkland
#6 of 8 in Kirkland
3.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Days Inn Everett
#13 of 21 in Everett
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 9602 19th Ave SE, Everett, WA 98208-3805
Location: United States > Washington > Everett
Price Range: $71 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay