We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Scottys

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Scottys
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

Would say its a cheap room and all i was after was a bed for the night for a quick stay so was ok for that. Would have to say its a very very outdated room and isnt appealing at all. But bed was ok and had a good sleep. Its a good location and staff were nice, but yeah... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwaine C
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your response, and while your general comments may be true of the room you occupied, it would not be true of the property as a whole. Our budget rooms are advertised as an older style room, and whilst clean and comfortable, are yet to be fully renovated. I would be happy to show you our... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2016 via mobile

We got into Adelaide quite late so didn't look into motel reviews before choosing one. The room we were give at this place was terrible. The mattresses were sagging in the middle and all you could feel were springs, the glasses provided were grimy and the pillows were so thin you needed two to make the thickness of a normal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole A
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, i offer you our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations, your feedback will enable us to improve our guests experience. More 

Travelers are raving about these Medindie hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We went to check in on Good Friday and we became aware that this property is used for crisis people and when we checked in no window broken at reception. We went out to church and came back reception window was kicked in. Apparently a lady had stayed too long. This is not value for money when used for DHS... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bianca Binky M
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was so pleased to see your review, it is always heartening to see that christian charity is still alive and well. When you returned from church, on one of the holiest days in the calendar, you still managed to find the time to pass judgement on a few people you neither knew or knew their circumstances. I... More 

Kingston, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

We had a double deluxe room which had a double and single beds and had ample room. There was a kitchenette with a small fridge and microwave. The bathroom was fine except for the shower which took forever to get warm and had very little pressure. The room was clean, but a little dated. For the price ($135) it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay J
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your insights, and we have been working on the hot water issue, and am assured it has now been resolved. I apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Hope we may be able to serve you again in the near future. More 

Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2016

I payed for two days got the key went to the room opened the door and it reeked like wet dog smell the room was out dated bathroom shower was not clean had mold in it toilet had tagged cleaned opened the lid faecal matter marks in bowl smell in the bed. Was Just awful and to top it of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brad V
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, however some points should be clarified as you have omitted some pertinent details. The room you occupied was fully renovated only 3 years ago, I would seriously doubt anyone would think this room is outdated. I cannot comment on the condition of the bathroom on your arrival as you did not make... More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

When i arrived at the motel got my key then whet to room but there were some one in the room, back to the girl and i said how many rooms does this key open, they then give me another room and i was going to make a coffee but there were Cockroaches in and around the cups so that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank peterboy2015
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room 26 their disabled room. It is just what we need as our daughter has bet operation at women and children's. Great room. Very clean and tidy. Management was very friendly and make sure our stay was excellent even when it came down to needing a extension lead. Great services as well as a shower chair provided.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LauraCo93
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words, we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to meet your needs. Looking forward to hosting you again. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Booking was fast and friendly. Rang to confirm arrival time. Yes it noisy as you are on a main road and a main intersection if you stay in the first two blocks. There are rooms out the back that wouldn't be as noisy. Bed was comfortable, needed an extra pillow though and none available in the room. No power points... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Soni M
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your insight into your recent stay with us, your insight is important to us and will help us improve our services. Unfortunately, we are located on a main road, and some rooms are noisier than others. Of course a lot depends on your tolerance of noise in general More 

Renmark, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

I stayed at the Scottys once before and rang them again late one night after I needed some accommodation due to my wife needing a hospital stay. The management at Scotys stayed at their desk until I was able to get the key to my room. I had a deluxe room which was very comfortable, and with all I needed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
ghobs, Manager at Comfort Inn Scottys, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. It was a pleasure to be of service to you, and I hope we can be again in the future under better circumstances. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015 via mobile

Second time here, even worse than the first. Sheets not changed, full of someone else's hair in the bed? Old musty smelling, sink cracked, carpet dirty. Dirty diaper on roof next to stairs. No lights on stairs, very dangerous. Not worth the money! Needs a major overhaul!

Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Medindie
1.0 mi away
Majestic Minima Hotel
Majestic Minima Hotel
#28 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
2.4 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#8 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 814 reviews
2.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Manhattan
Comfort Inn Manhattan
#2 of 3 in Enfield
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
0.8 mi away
O'Connell Inn
O'Connell Inn
#24 of 58 in Adelaide
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
0.9 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#41 of 58 in Adelaide
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Scottys

Address: 1 Nottage Terrace, Medindie, Walkerville, South Australia 3081, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Walkerville > Medindie
Price Range: $68 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Inn Scottys 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Scottys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay