We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 214: English reviews
Vashon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room was nice and clean but the room was noisy. We could hear the guests (bathroom?) in the room above and on both sides all night long. Continental breakfast was more than continental with plenty to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Teri T
Matt A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Sorry about the extra noise - Hopefully it wasn't to much of an inconvenience! More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed a Friday night in a suite. The desk clerk let us know we were supposed to contact the hotel directly to let them know we needed a "pet" room, which is downstairs. He gave us an upper level room, as that was all that remained. The room was fine. Decor was stereotypical traditional, rather dated, but was clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank 3peasnearSeattle
Matt A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about your pet. I'm glad your puppy made a full recovery. We take our guests (and their pets) safety seriously, and we'll see what we can do to make sure things like this don't happen again! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was your basic Holiday Inn. Nothing special about this one with the exception of its right next to a Starbucks. Reading the other reviews about the beds I can confirm it is true. It's time to replace those things Holiday Inn. I hope you're listening... No other major complaints than that. You get what you pay for...

Helpful?
Thank indialuver
Matt A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

We are - and we do - In fact at the beginning of the year, I'm pleased to say that we are undergoing a full renovation at our hotel! More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
406 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Its a Holiday Inn so the rooms are clean and they have a breakfast in the morning. Beds are not the best. My back ended up killing me and they didn't have a single working ice machine on any of the floors so I had to go to the kitchen to see if I could get some ice to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank 71travelgirl
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear 71travelgirl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you liked our location and we certainly appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and room cleanliness. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not living up to your expectations regarding our beds and... More 

Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2016

This is our 2nd visit to this HIE. Still has good consumer service. Called late evening, had a reservation available for 3, and told them would arrive at 2AM. Asked for a late check out and was granted. No problems and desk employee had done an express check-in before we arrived. B-fast was the standard HIE, which is generally pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank 14Lynne321
washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2016

This is our 3rd Holiday Inn Express bad experience. When we checked in there was a customer arguing w/the front desk clerk about the hotel not meeting his standards or his families needs. He wanted to leave & get a refund. I should have taken that as a red flag but I didn't. Bottom line is that I thought this... More 

Helpful?
Thank patpatrick96
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear patpatrick96, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. It is disheartening to know that you did not entirely enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with the room and the noise challenges you experienced from the air conditioning unit.. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you.... More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Hotel located just off the highway in a row of other hotels/restaurants. The greeting at the front desk by Amanda was very friendly, and even though our room wasn't ready (due to our early arrival), she took our information and checked us in so we didn't have to wait when we returned. Room was very clean with a small kitchen... More 

Helpful?
Thank TheKodiak
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

We were headed from Lynden Wa to Bozeman Mt and decided to stop and spend the night in Ellensburg. Clean and comfortable hotel. Plenty of food on the breakfast buffet. Only comment would be either add some USB ports on bedside lamps or more outlets. We would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Cathy V
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2016

I stayed for 2 nights while my son was at his College Orientation, rooms were fine, clean and the staff was very friendly.... but as soon as I walked into my room at 10pm I noticed that the walls were paper thin. I almost called down to asked to be moved, thought it was noisy smaller kids. But soon realized... More 

Helpful?
Thank SeattleMelanie
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express, responded to this review

Dear SeattleMelanie, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry if your stay was negatively affected by our walls. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble... More 

Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2016

After a very long drive that day we checked in to our room. We were greeted and found everyone pleasant and helpful. Our room was wonderful. We had a jetted tub that was SO nice after a long drive. The bed was comfortable and we had a great sleep. The breakfast was one of the best we have had at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 13 in Ellensburg
443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Ellensburg
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
24.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express® is conveniently located off Interstate 90 in the heart of the Kittitas Valley. When it comes to outdoor activities, Ellensburg is in a prime location for things like fly fishing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, and snowmobiling. If you'd rather go shopping or see local art, historic downtown Ellensburg boasts many shops and galleries. No matter the reason for your visit, our committed staff is sure to make your stay comfortable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 1620 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9738
Location: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Price Range: $109 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Ellensburg
Holiday Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Ellensburg
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ellensburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Crested Butte, Colorado
2 months ago
Burley, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Downstairs has pet friendly rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 3peasnearSeattle, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Had a top floor room and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 14Lynne321, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“The jetted tub was worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles jennifersC3778LS, Jul 9, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a suite if your budget allows.”
 of 5 bubbles Rivvv2003, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor near the entrance tends to be a bit noisy so if you want quiet book an upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 277SteveK277, Oct 12, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay