We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (106)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good16%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible16%
Travelers talk about
“big mike”(21 reviews)
“the cantina”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
128
46
19
35
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
128
46
19
35
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig mikecoming back next yearthe cantinamemorial weekendblues festivalsun banksfishing gearfamily vacationwasher and dryerjet ski rentalsfull kitchenvillarjrowekjfirewoodpans
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We got a beachfront cottage for the weekend, #609 , it was clean, and had everything we needed. There were 4 of us, and was just right for sleeping arrangements,with 2 queen beds in the loft, and a bedroom downstairs. I believe the couch could...More

Thank islabound
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

By far the best place to stay no doubt! The campsites are clean, tons of space and right next to either the lake or bathroom. The cabins were a great stay, we have 4 people in a small one and had enough room to dance...More

1  Thank John V
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If I could stay here the rest of my life I would. Reasons being, we had a group of almost 20 people and Sunbanks took us all in! The campsite accommodated all of us no issue. Our neighbors were awesome and even partied with us...More

Thank vanwingerdenj1995
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to over spend, never sleep and feel completely disrespected as a customer on your holiday weekend, look no further. This is my first bad review on TripAdvisor in the years I have been using it. I am in my twenties, I enjoy...More

Thank hollibear9909
Response from Jerry J, General Manager at Sunbanks Lake ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

We would like to apologize to you and your family for the terrible experience you encountered while staying at Sunbanks. We pride ourselves on every customer who stays at Sunbanks to have a positive fun experience and unfortunately that did not happen and for that...More

Reviewed April 5, 2018

One of the filthiest place I've ever been. Carpet stains everywhere, heat/AC filter has never been changed so you are breathing air filled with dust and dirt. Ceiling fan blades (which are white) are black with dirt and dust. Ceiling light in bathroom is full...More

1  Thank slippers12018
Response from Jerry J, General Manager at Sunbanks Lake ResortResponded April 25, 2018

we apologize that your stay was not a good one we strive to do our very best to make sure that each of our customers stay is an enjoyable one I wish you would have contacted us while you were here so that we could...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Electric City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$131 - $748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
$131 - $748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (106)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ashley N
August 9, 2017|
Answer
Response from gfoly1 | Reviewed this property |
Yes.
0
Votes
Andrey L
August 7, 2016|
Answer
Response from Molly S | Reviewed this property |
I don't know, but I'm sure they can tell you if you call😊
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"There is a big choice in room and camping sites, also RV sites."
Read review
"no preference, all were nice."
Read review
"Make reservations early for lake front."
Read review
"The bar is at the back of the lodge/lounge."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing