We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Haven Resort

Traveler (69)
Room & Suite (48)
Video (2)

About

#4 of 12 Specialty lodging in Orcas Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Beautiful log cabins are nestled along private beach among old growth forest. Full of tranquility, beautiful views and wildlife. Furnished with full kitchen and wood burning stoves. No phones, TV or pets. Families welcome. Open all year.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Romantic
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
54Reviews
146Photos
0Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 46
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Property's Favorite Review
These little cabins might be the most charming thing since Tolkien's Shire. They really are right on the water and the porches offer the most beautiful vista for staying in and cooking out (the cabins have Weber grills). Adults should not be worried about staying during the off
Read more
Response from bhresort, General Manager at Beach Haven Resort
Responded Dec 20, 2018
Wow - that is one stellar review. Thanks for taking the time to paint such a clear picture of what we offer. We are glad you didn't let the off season deter you as you realized why people come in the quiet season. Hope to see you here again soon. Happy holidays!
Read more
We have stayed at Beach Haven over 125 nights over the years and love it every time. If you can stand quiet, comfortable, relaxing, friendly hosts, waterfront, and layed back living you will love Beach Haven. We do!
Read more
Oct 2018 will be our third visit. We are hooked. As the sign says as you depart after a weeks stay “Leaving Beach Haven, entering the world” But really not that great. I’m sure you wouldn’t like it. Besides, good luck booking one of their cabins. Especially OUR cabin “the
Read more
+1
We have stayed at Beach Haven over 20 times (over 100 nights) over the last many years. We have enjoyed the heart of summer, early fall and even February. Every time we have experienced perfect relaxation, a beautiful beach, an authentic log cabin, and outstanding customer
Read more
Response from bhresort, Manager at Beach Haven Resort
Responded Oct 25, 2017
Sorry for the delay in responding to this sweet review....we are just coming up for air after another busy season. Sounds like you have figured out that we are a magical spot to escape to any time of year. Thanks for being such a loyal guest - see you again soon!
Read more
Someone's cancellation became our winning lottery ticket to Paradise! We were able to return for a glorious summer week after 7 years' absence, and it was like we never left. Our first stay in cabin 2 and it was perfect, there are no words to describe the joy in our hearts to
Read more
Response from bhresort, Manager at Beach Haven Resort
Responded Aug 16, 2017
We are so happy you had such a wonderful return visit. We appreciate your flexibility to fill in for a last minute cancellation. It sounds like you were able to reconnect with old friends, the beauty of Beach Haven and each other. Thanks for the sweet review and hopr to see you again soon! Shayne and Justin
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonSan Juan IslandsOrcas IslandEastsound
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing