We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Dupont
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals
694Reviews
2Q+A
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 504
  • 135
  • 20
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed twice at this Hampton Inn during our trip to the Seattle area. Our stays were comfortable. We had a slight glitch which Tammy promptly fixed. I was happy that I had made my reservations with her by calling the hotel phone number directly, as it made fixing the problem
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
The room was good too! It was a huge room, well lit (day & night). There was an enormous desk with good working chair, a sofa & stools for screen time. A kitchenette and well stocked bathroom. There was even that rarity of rarity in hotels - a cotton blanket in the cupboard for
Read more
Response from Tammy D, Regional Director of Operations at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are always delighted to read in-depth accounting of our guests' stays. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Read more
I do not recommend this place. Had a hard time booking a room online and was unable to successfully book, so I thought. Never received a confirmation, never received a phone call, didn't even know I had a reservation until it showed up on my credit card statement. I called
Read more
Response from Tammy D, Regional Director of Operations at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Responded yesterday
Hello James, When you booked a room at our hotel, the intent was to travel to DuPont for a golf tournament. You had proceeded through all the steps of reserving the reservation, including entering your payment information to confirm your reservations request. You shared there was a "glitch" in the system that caused disruption to the booking process just before receiving a confirmation. This is point we wish you would have called the hotel to get clarity. I am not sure if you decided to not come to DuPont for the Golf Tournament because of the booking glitch or because of other reasons, but had you called the hotel to confirm the reservation, or make sure it was cancelled, we would have had clarity on your intent to travel to DuPont or not. Respectfully, Tammy
Read more
The room was great! Clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, our reservations were once again bungled between Hilton and the Hampton. We reserved two nights and after much stress and telecons, we checked into our room. Shortly, the front desk called to say we only had the room for
Read more
Response from Tammy D, Regional Director of Operations. at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Responded 2 days ago
We apologize for not meeting your expectations.
Read more
I booked through Expedia. When booking, I asked when the room would be ready. We have two little kids, so we obviously didn’t want to show early and wait. They told us 3:00 was regular check-in. I showed up at 3:30, giving them plenty of time to prepare the room. Once I got
Read more
Response from Tammy D, Regional Director of Operations at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Responded 2 days ago
We did our best on that particular day to get you into your guestroom as quickly as possible. We apologize it was not fast enough.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonDupont
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing