We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jacksons Motor Inn

Orbitz.com$49*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$51*
$49*
$51*
$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Jacksons Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Jacksons Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed April 13, 2017

We arrived in Adelaide just before the Clipsal 500 and booked for a week. The first night we paid $80.00 which I thought was a bit expensive. The next 3 nights they charged us $150.00 a night. Remember that this is a very ordinary motel. The rooms were not cleaned properly, the air conditioner only worked occasionally in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nol P
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nol P, Thanks for your feedback. It is worrying to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. This is the first we have heard of Air Conditioning issues. We did have a lot of people during Clipsal that did not use the power switch next to the bed with the light switches to power the air...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Booked this online and not sure what it would be like. Extremely surprised!!! This is a little jewel in a sea of Hotels/Motels in this area. The sign said budget when we got there. But it was far from it. The room was very clean, bright, roomy and quiet. The family enjoyed our stay and we will be returning. After...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les B
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Les B, Thanks for your review. We really are glad to hear that you enjoyed the peacefulness of our property. The set up of our property does keep it quiet even though we are located on a main road which is great for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and the family back when you return to...

Reviewed March 25, 2017

The room I stayed in was comfortable but there was no cutlery to have a meal in the room, there was a toaster and a kettle,cups and saucers but no plates or knifes to use. The room itself needed a few repairs as a light above the mirror in the bathroom was hanging down,, it was a shame about these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nigel G, Thank for the feedback. My apologies about the Crockery and Cuttlery - The front desk staff should be trained as part of check-in to let all guests know that "Due to Hygiene reasons all larger crockery and cutlery for the microwave etc is available on request from reception" As we are under new management we will be...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Don't expect a response to your 'special requests' but rather look at any chance to overcharge you! We left extremely disappointed, despite pre-paying for two nights weeks beforehand we checked out a day early and found alternative accomodation elsewhere. Included in the Booking.com 'special request' section was that we were travelling with our little dog. Even though I know this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rae J
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rae J, Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. You will be happy to know we have a meeting with booking.com tomorrow to discuss a better to way for them to display all details about our pet policy on their website. I am sorry that it was missed on your special requests also this obviously highlights something...

Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms for family of 5. Both rooms were old and worn and totally outdated..bad smell to both rooms.beds were not comfy. As much as it is a budget motel i would rather pay extra and stay elsewhere.. 3 min walk to hungry jacks was best thing about it.stripped one bed to find a disgusting stained underlay..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Addicted055
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Addicted055, Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. You will be happy to know that over the last 3 months we have purchased 25 new beds and will continue to do so as poor quality beds are brought to our attention. We also have a large stock of new mattress protectors so my apologies that yours was...

Adelaide
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for one night and won't be going again. Rooms were clean enough but dated and noisy from the car park. Air conditioner unit outside was so noisy it was difficult to sleep so ended up turning it off and the curtains must have cost them $10.00.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigdaznMel
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear BigdaznMel, Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. It sounds like you had a room in our two story block at the front that can have a bit of road noise during peak hour periods but i not bad at all over night. Next time a good suggestion is to get a room in our back...

Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 12, 2017

Just returned from our trip to Australia and a few days spent in Adelaide unfortunately at the Jackson motel possibly the worst motel we have ever stayed at. It was disgusting dirty bed covers a spa bath that we knew wasn't working but we wouldn't have used anyway it was so dirty. Please take our advise if you are thinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanheaton56
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susanheaton56, Thanks for your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As we are under new management we are still looking to find the right housekeepers that will not miss the details which are so important. We are currently in the process of changing our Executive Block that you stayed in...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed March 10, 2017

When you book into a cheap motel a week for the Clipsal weekend only a week before you don't expect much. But the bed was comfortable the air conditioner worked when it was 36 degrees outside and the shower was OK. It was clean although the bathroom fittings very old and crazed, clean none the less. Reception was extremely polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenni048
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jenni048, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Over the coming year we are going to be doing a lot of work across the property to ensure it is not looking as worn as some fitting etc are at the moment. Our aim is to make our property an enjoyable, affordable, family friendly property and it sounds...

Reviewed March 6, 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights during the Clipsal 500. Was not expecting to have such run down dirty and uninviting rooms First thing I did when we arrived on a 36 degree day was clean the Air conditioner filters out from cakes of dust and lint so the Air cons could actually breath and do there job. Mouldy bathrooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dave H, Our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As you are aware we are under new management and are currently trying to find the right Housekeeping staff to ensure things are not missed. Sorry that the bathroom was not cleaned appropriately on arrival and i am glad to hear that the front desk staff...

Loxton
Reviewed February 21, 2017

Room was clean. Bed was comfortable BUT there were no clothes hangers. There was a microwave but no plates, bowls or cutlery apart from a couple of teaspoons and cups. What is the point of having a microwave if you've got nothing to eat with? Ok, I accept that I could have gotten some, however, there are no shops nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiemsg
MichaelGM16, General Manager at Jacksons Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbiemsg, Thanks for taking the time to review our motel. My apologies that your stay wasn't as good as it could have been, As of last week we have started replenishing the coat hangers around the property and soon should have the hangers back in each room so other guests should not have this issue. We have decided to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Osmond
1.3 mi away
Arkaba Hotel
Arkaba Hotel
#1 of 2 in Fullarton
195 reviews
0.8 mi away
Welcome Inn 277
Welcome Inn 277
#1 of 2 in Frewville
70 reviews
4.2 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Burnside
52 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sage Hotel Adelaide
Sage Hotel Adelaide
#24 of 57 in Adelaide
949 reviews
2.9 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT- Jacksons Motor Inn is UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT as of 01/12/16! We have almost completed our DEEP CLEAN through the entire property in the hope of raising our standard back to what it once was. We have rooms ranging from Economic Queen Rooms right through to Executive Family Spa Rooms and can cater to all occasions.The pool is open for business and the new BBQ area is getting lots of use. We look forward to welcoming our guests new and old to Jacksons Motor Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jacksons Motor Inn

Address: 373 Glen Osmond Rd, Glen Osmond, Burnside, South Australia 5064, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Burnside > Glen Osmond
Price Range: $51 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jacksons Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Jacksons Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksons Hotel Adelaide
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jacksons Motor Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jacksons Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Trust me there are no good rooms”
N0lP, Apr 13, 2017 | Read review
“Most rooms are reasonably well priced depending on your needs”
393nigelg, Mar 25, 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are perhaps quieter”
susanheaton56, Mar 12, 2017 | Read review
“Cheap, clean central.”
Jenni048, Mar 10, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back. Less noise”
debbiemsg, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$49* /night
View Deal
Priceline
TripAdvisor$49
Ctrip.com$51
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates